Regus Reviews | Glassdoor

Regus Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
815 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great work environment, not great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible pto, great benefits, work environment is great

    Cons

    Having to take responsibility for a lacking billing department. Being the "face" of the company can be troubling. We are supposed to help our clients, however sometimes it feels like we have our hands tied behind our back. Our IT department is overseas and it's very difficult to communicate with them via tickets. Very little growth opportunities for center team employees.

    Advice to Management

    Release more permissions to center teams, or provide a billing support line for center teams to call when they are needing help with billing issues. More local IT support for on-call emergency issues. Better growth opportunities and raises.

    Regus2019-09-16
  2. "Get to have a great variety of job roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clients and Co workers. Very engaging position.

    Cons

    Average pay, A lot of IT issues, billing issues

    Regus2019-09-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there are great people working there and the company tries to do it's best for it's people

    Cons

    Senior leadership has no compassion for the people that work for them.

    Advice to Management

    Get ahead of crises such as unequal pay, incredibly high attrition, training.

    Regus2019-09-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weekends off. Lots of holidays.

    Cons

    No support. No IT, no escalations, no help desk, no management. You WILL be on your own when policy’s change and will get no support when the change causes angry clients. They change the rules and leave you to deal with the fallout

    Advice to Management

    Find a new job.

    Regus2019-10-16
  5. "Good place to work and network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with good benefits

    Cons

    The goals incentives are not accurate for the position.

    Regus2019-09-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Life at Regus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Building relationships with the clients.

    Cons

    No growth potential and low pay with no chance of raises.

    Regus2019-09-16
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tunis, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment ( staff and client included )

    Cons

    I truly do not see any compared to same sector companies

    Regus2019-08-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "McDonalds-Level Pay for Fortune 500 Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager 

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    9-5, overtime probably won't happen Build lasting relationships with (few) nice clients Great for students, some days are really slow Most of team is remote but great! Apparently it's very difficult to get fired Very few deadlines

    Cons

    Job satisfaction depends on luck of manager draw Moved around based on "business need" No raises, pay is minimal Cleaning up lots of past employee/others messes It's customer service 1.5 full-time employees per center Great employees are overlooked for growth/management can't be trusted by their word.

    Advice to Management

    Learn from your mistakes, separating sales managers and ops managers do not work. Increase back to 2 person-manned centers. Increase client event budget to appreciate the staff and clients that stay loyal.

    Regus2019-10-02
  9. "Loved it there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Assistant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with the best team of employees. And for the most part the clients were very kind as well.

    Cons

    I really saw no cons while at the job

    Regus2019-08-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very corporate, experience can depend on location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Streamlined protocols, established/corporate setting makes transfers etc easy, it’s nice to get to know the clients.

    Cons

    I left to work for a client, which regus definitely didn’t appreciate and nearly tried to make an example of me by barring me from the building. Luckily it ended up being fine.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the environment you have fosters networking and that’s a good thing to encourage growth!

    Regus2019-08-25
Found 1677 reviews