Regus Senior Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Regus Senior Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
44 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful, Love my co-workers and clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, challenging, and fun

    Cons

    Sometimes required to come in early or stay after hours

    Regus2013-06-14
  2. "Great entry level job out of college if you're still trying to figure out what you're going to do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to come into for an entry level position. Working with so many different companies gives you the ability to wear more than one hat. I was able to receive a promotion for the Sr. CSR role after I was there for 6 months, but I was already doing that position for the get without the promotion pay. Regus gave me the opportunity to learn what it was like to work within Corporate America and break me out of that post-grade shell. The knowledge I learned in regards to becoming a successful asset to a company will be something that I carry with myself forever. Medical benefits, 401k, paid time off

    Cons

    Once I reached my 6 month mark and received the promotion that I had been working in already without the pay, I realized that I would either have to become a manger or I would have to accepte that I already reached my potential in the company. I started at $14.50 and left with $16 an hour--almost impossible to leave off of. The pay didn't reflect the amount of work that was accomplished and the amount of responsibility I had throughout my position. Management was sometimes filled with drama but it just depended on who was your Center Manager. As they always say, "Regus is ALWAYS changing," they really were not kidding. In a nutshell In my personal experience I wouldn't have changed the fact that I worked there. That job got me into Corporate America, got me health and financial benefits, along with the experience of working with so many industries.

    Continue reading
    Regus2017-06-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (6)

    "Not enough proper training. Downsizing with employees means you're stranded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Customer Service Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus

    Pros

    Salary was decent, management was nice despite being ignorant about most issues.

    Cons

    Very little training provided on systems that require a deep understanding, especially related to billing. When there were issues that I ran into and asked for help or explanation, upper management was entirely ignorant of procedures and systems used by the CSR's. They also attempt to do as much as possible, with as few employees as possible, which soon had me running around like a chicken with my head cut off. I have never walked out on a job, until this one.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-07-25
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Senior CSR II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus

    Pros

    True 9-5 and a delightful window to meet interesting people within the community.

    Cons

    Very poor business model. Very poor executive structure. Very poor attention to employees. This company is very growth and "profit-centric" business. I witnessed managers let go due to "restructuring" after having worked there for 10 years. They "promote", by hiding responsibilities within titles and severely under pay. Not a career path, but can be a delightful transition job.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-05-19
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Loved my job, but corporate stability was lacking."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to work with some prestigious companies who rent office space from Regus, creating a great networking bubble. It's fun to dabble in IT configuration, office décor and design, and event coordination in addition to billing and account management and sales. It's a nice variety of responsibilities that encourages lots of learning and growth.

    Cons

    The corporate structure and direction has changed a number of times over the last 8 years or so. They are expanding quickly (double the locations per region, in a short period of time) which creates a desperate need to fill offices, and as such the teams suffer from lack of coverage and unbalanced workload. This high sales focus decreases the support to operations, which is a huge factor in customer satisfaction.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-04-21
  7. "Great place to work and learn new stuff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Friendswood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance great for starters and get hands on business operations. Team work environment.

    Cons

    Training and standards are not strictly imply. Depends on Team you work with and lot of expectation from senior management.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-02-27
  8. Helpful (10)

    "IT BEATS BEING UNEMPLOYED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful clients, weekends off, health insurance, paid time off, holidays off, free coffee

    Cons

    REGUS will work you till you die; locations are grossly understaffed - most days there are only two people working per office, local managers are overworked, no raises, the bonus are constantly changing so you never know if you're getting one or not; this job will make you want to kill yourself - very low employee morale - most are looking for jobs else where. Many long time employees have quit. No regular raises or reviews.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-01-18
  9. Helpful (7)

    "The perfect "in-between" job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus

    Pros

    The few great clients make my time well spent. Work-life balance, however you need a second income to sustain.

    Cons

    Limited communication from upper management. Employees living paycheck to paycheck. $0 commission or bonus opportunities for team members. Systems and model are outdated. Company is trying to keep up with outdated trends. Corporate changes created less opportunities. Mass layoffs offering demotion or nothing attitude. Upper management uses fear tactics to scare employees.

    Continue reading
    Regus2016-01-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity to network with clients, get ready to conquer every obstacle on your own."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Good base and holiday pay, absolutely amazing place to network with clients. Most of the time they have a job to offer you. The diversity of clients really make it all worth it.

    Cons

    Minimal if any training at all with the expectation of solving issues from IT to invoice inquiries and operations. You have to learn the Regus system to solve most issues. Managers get paid very well with compensation while CSRs do most if not all of the job duties

    Continue reading
    Regus2015-12-17
  11. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work, if you're friends with the boss!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing about working here are the clients you service. They really made coming to work more enjoyable.

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid! To many catty women who look down on you if you don't do what they want you to do.

    Continue reading
    Regus2015-12-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 77 reviews