Regus "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Regus Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
35%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
823 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Regus is a wonderful company to work for. The work environment is team oriented and everyone is willing to help each other out. Clients are friendly and engaging, great work life balance, community based atmosphere.

    Cons

    Our billing system can be challenging but it just makes things more interesting :)

    Regus2018-10-08
  2. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Community Associate 

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Pay, work environment, set schedule

    Cons

    Lack of direction, training and support

    Regus2020-01-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great work environment, not great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Relations Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible pto, great benefits, work environment is great

    Cons

    Having to take responsibility for a lacking billing department. Being the "face" of the company can be troubling. We are supposed to help our clients, however sometimes it feels like we have our hands tied behind our back. Our IT department is overseas and it's very difficult to communicate with them via tickets. Very little growth opportunities for center team employees.

    Advice to Management

    Release more permissions to center teams, or provide a billing support line for center teams to call when they are needing help with billing issues. More local IT support for on-call emergency issues. Better growth opportunities and raises.

    Regus2019-09-16
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tunis, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment ( staff and client included )

    Cons

    I truly do not see any compared to same sector companies

    Regus2019-08-31
  5. "I'm not overpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Community Associate 

    I have been working at Regus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very comfortable work environment. Great clients. Benefits seem very good so far.

    Cons

    Sooooooooooo not busy. Need more to do. The money isn't great at all, but for what I do, I guess I couldn't ask for more.

    Regus2019-08-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "High turnover because they don't pay well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients are great, co-workers are nice and I get along with everyone, work environment is busy so day goes by fast, always learning something new .

    Cons

    No pay raises, bonuses are based on overall regional performance, no health benefits for PT, phones are busy. Customer service help desk is usually not helpful, clients hate being referred to help desk, Regus app is not user friendly most of the time. Closing a sale and getting commission is hard for non sales team members. If it's your lead and you do the work you should get the commission no matter what.

    Advice to Management

    Pay raises should be mandatory each year for individual job performance. Health benefits across the board for both Full-time and part-time. Center should have more of a budget to throw events for clients during holidays.

    Regus2019-07-12
  7. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Great people and working environment

    Cons

    low salary and pay okay benefits

    Regus2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The team. Your local team is your greatest asset. Clients are wonderful. Those you partner with are your area experts. Individuals who are themselves and make a successful work environment. People who care. The Regus team center team is family and corporate will always be corporate.

    Cons

    Corporate only focuses on corporate. They have lost the sense of business and what keeps the engine going...Happy clients happy life.... Happy team members... happy center life . Clients + Team = Success. Without this they are losing. Corporate is disengaged and has been since 2012.

    Advice to Management

    List to your team. Listen to your clients. Make change to benefit the customer in a positive result which will help stabilize the business.

    Regus2018-10-23
  9. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant to Community Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice work environment. Clients were friendly and easy to work for. It was an excellent reintroduction back into the work force after being a stay at home mother.

    Cons

    The corporate and district area management are very high pressure on the office managers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking away nice perks, like a shredder. If too many are taken away, it could cause high turnover in clients.

    Regus2018-10-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Incredibly poor senior leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Team members work hard and truly offer clients a world class working environment.

    Cons

    Mid and Senior level leadership believes in leading by threatening and demanding. This is a huge missed opportunity. They would grow faster and have less turnover if they led through effective coaching.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the art of coaching your people.

    Regus2018-11-12
Found 81 reviews