Regus "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Regus Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
35%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Regus Chief Executive and Director Mark Dixon
Mark Dixon
826 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Ever-growing company in an ever-growing business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Management Amazing pay Quarterly bonuses Great benefits Matched 401k Over 100 hours in pto/sick

    Cons

    Must be able to multi-task Must have an ability to be self-taught and ambitious when training

    Advice to Management

    Take more time to train your CA’s

    Regus2019-01-17
  2. "part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Regus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good hours, work life balance

    Cons

    low pay, bad billing practives

    Regus2019-02-07
  3. "Community Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Great benefits and low pay

    Cons

    Training is sketchy at best. No real thought process for promoting qualified candidates to management. Overseas billing and tech support creates too many issues for tenants

    Advice to Management

    Get to know capabilities of employees before looking over them for promotions.

    Regus2019-01-11
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Don’t care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexibility

    Cons

    They eliminated an Area Manager and put me in their territory so I oversaw 4 business centers with a very little pay increase. This is a sales job and they took away commissions, very unmotivating and unrewarding. No holiday parties for employees, very cheap.

    Advice to Management

    It’s hard to find good sales people. Keep them by rewarding them. A holiday lunch for your staff goes a long way.

    Regus2018-12-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Regus full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance; great benefits; job security

    Cons

    not enough support from upper level management; high expectation of customer service yet no support on policy

    Regus2018-12-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I would not recommend working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regus full-time

    Pros

    There is good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Accountability is shifted to people working on the lowest rungs, who are unable to control or improve the systems which are causing havoc. Billing department is incompetent, and lowest rung employees are blamed and left to clean up the mess; it sometimes takes months for incorrect billing to be rectified, resulting in loss of clients. IT department is nearly impossible to reach, resulting in client frustration and non-renewal of contracts. Pay is terribly low with no raises; new staff are hired in more alignment with market rate while seasoned staff (15+ years) are paid considerably less than new hires with the same title.

    Show More
    Regus2018-10-24
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Regus is a wonderful company to work for. The work environment is team oriented and everyone is willing to help each other out. Clients are friendly and engaging, great work life balance, community based atmosphere.

    Cons

    Our billing system can be challenging but it just makes things more interesting :)

    Regus2018-10-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance and the ability to transfer locations.

    Cons

    Underpaid and understaffed. Compensation does not reflect the amount of responsibility involved.

    Advice to Management

    Increase compensation to reflect the level of responsibility involved with the job title and to remain competitive in the industry. Also, increase the current labor model from 1.7 /center to at least 2/center in order to keep up with demand and help with center coverage. The current labor model is ineffective and each center/cluster is grossly understaffed.

    Regus2018-05-09
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Unique opportunity that boosts professional growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Daily tasks and exposure to multiple companies in various markets provide invaluable professional development and networking opportunities. Excellent work-life balance. Generous PTO.

    Cons

    Performing the required operational practices can sometimes have one questioning their business ethics. Many opportunities, but must be mobile if seeking to advance within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better and more readily available support for the center operations teams. We are expected to be the face of the company, yet we are often smeared as the “bad guys” by clients because we aren’t able to provide an immediate solution due to lack of access to expert assistance. We are often just as frustrated and impatient with our systems as our clients are.

    Regus2018-04-09
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Community Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Chicago, IL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work / life balance.

    Cons

    Billing systems are a mess. Proceeds don't make sense creating an environment were it's hard to get things done.

    Advice to Management

    Give your CMs the ability to act of the clients behalf. Trust that the CMs are doing what's right for the company. We are subject to all these hurdles to resolve issues because corporate doesn't seem to trust it's own employees to do the right thing. So I'll go back and forth with the billing department for over a month and eat up valuable time on a simple billing issue. It's insane.

    Regus2018-03-25
Found 57 reviews