Rehab Select Reviews | Glassdoor

Rehab Select Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Love this place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Albertville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rehab Select full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gave me the opportunity to advance in my career by offering me a scholarship to nursing school. Help many events for the employees and offered birthday pay and holiday pay which was nice. Was very considerate and understanding when it came to scheduling. I felt like I was apart of a family ever since I started there. Everyone always checked on me if something was going wrong in my life or they congratulated me if something...

    Show More

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons. I have had frustrating days of course, just like any other jobs, but I am very appreciative of everything I was able to learn.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Rehab Select2019-01-29
  2. "Money Hungry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PTA in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rehab Select full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The patients that I treated were awesome

    Cons

    Disrespectful employees, unethical and lazy

    Advice to Management

    Management need to stand up for the therapist and stop gaming Medicare and Medicaid

    Rehab Select2018-10-05
  3. "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rehab Select part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours during the work week

    Cons

    May have to work weekends and holidays

    Advice to Management

    Have PRN on weekends

    Rehab Select2018-02-25
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rehab Select full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Knowledgeable and supportive leadership, excellent values, ample opportunities for advancement,

    Cons

    work-life balance can be difficult to negotiate for managers

    Advice to Management

    Get to know employees (especially those on the front line) and listen for their suggestions,

    Rehab Select2018-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not family friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rehab Select full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers and nice SNFs.

    Cons

    Definitely there are clicks and not everyone wants to participate.

    Advice to Management

    Change the culture it is much needed

    Rehab Select2017-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Charlotte, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rehab Select for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No pros at all to this job

    Cons

    This company is the worst ran business I've wet worked for . No support to employees a against supervisors .pay is beyond mediocre.

    Advice to Management

    Fire everyone and get some people with some class and respect .

    Rehab Select2017-02-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Company's falling apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rehab Select full-time

    Pros

    I like the staff and the nursing home I work at. Other than that I can't think of any Pros from the company.

    Cons

    No raises in 5 years, took away sick time and CEU money, 94% productivity which is unrealistic for good patient care, must use PTO to supplement your check when they can't give you 32 hours per week, It's Selects way or no way, unethical with their Med B discharges. A manager that isn't even treating your patient decides who can be discharged vs. your therapist. Even if you get a 5 degree increase on wrist extension or...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Come work in our shoes and keep up the 94% productivity while fighting over computers, all your documentation to be done, and get those res even if you have to return several times. Don't forget you must be 94% and do not even think of punching out and finishing your work.

    Rehab Select2015-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office in Alabaster, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rehab Select full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to working with this company.

    Cons

    Terrible place to work, they expect you to work 24/7 and place no value on their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Poor leadership. You are not valued for your hard work. Clicks exists and these people are rewarded even though they do not do their work. You are expected to work 24/7

    Rehab Select2014-04-15
Found 8 reviews