KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

RehabCare

Engaged Employer

RehabCare

Add a Review

RehabCare Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 581 of over 617 reviews

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
RehabCare CEO Benjamin Breier (no image)
Benjamin Breier
43 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is busy attending meetings, good a phone calls but delayed and fruitless on site meetings.(in 26 reviews)
  • "Poor management follow through with reported issues.(in 26 reviews)
  • "No raises, bonuses or additional compensation for those willing to work on COVID unit.(in 19 reviews)
  • "A regional manager once sat with me and told me how she thought the current boss was sucking at her job and told me a bunch of this persons personal business.(in 14 reviews)
  • "no training, lots of driving(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of RehabCare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jan 30, 2021 - Physician in Southborough, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a pleasure to work there

    Cons

    I need to move to Germany

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    satisfied

    May 16, 2022 - Staff Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fair pay ; facility is very clean and well maintained

    Cons

    no raises; too much responsibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Jan 3, 2022 - Vice President of Operations in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good, no complaints at the moment

    Cons

    Health insurance is not the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    I was a Rehab aide at the time, left for Graduate school

    Nov 7, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team, I loved the people I worked with. Tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Aide can be pulled in too many directions at times, with office work was sometimes unavailable to provide physical assistance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Dec 9, 2021 - Direct Care Staff in Xenia, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    enjoy helping others at a moment they need it the most

    Cons

    very demanding, fast paced work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    RehabCare

    Dec 11, 2021 - Certified Physical Therapist Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good continual education funds for full-time employees.

    Cons

    No substantial annual pay increase

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Rehabcare sold

    Sep 2, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Oak Lawn, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a decent job but sold to Select and wasn't offered a position with them.

    Cons

    They aren't in business any longer

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Stay away

    Dec 15, 2021 - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cheating Medicare and Medi caid

    Cons

    They value money over patients

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience as an employee of Kindred. We hope you will consider talking further with our team. We consider your concerns as crucial for our current and future employees. I can be reached at experience@kindred.com, or you may remain anonymous and report your concerns by calling our compliance hotline at 1-844760-5835. Thank you, Keenan B.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    PT / DOR

    Aug 8, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good PTO after working 2 years

    Cons

    10% pay cut during covid

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Jul 16, 2021 - Director of Therapy in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good care, pay , and benefits

    Cons

    long hours, high productivity expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 581 Reviews

RehabCare Reviews FAQs

RehabCare has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 617 reviews left anonymously by employees. 44% of employees would recommend working at RehabCare to a friend and 27% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RehabCare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RehabCare. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

44% of RehabCare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RehabCare 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RehabCare to be work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with RehabCare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at RehabCare? Share Your Experiences

or

RehabCare Photos

+ Add Photo
RehabCare photo of: What an incredible showing for the 25th Anniversary American Heart Association Heart Walk in Louisville with a grand total of $1,054,516
RehabCare photo of: We are #KindredStrong at the @american_heart #heartwalk
RehabCare photo of: The rehab staff at Kindred Hospital San Francisco Bay Area celebrated Rehab Month with a feast
RehabCare photo of: Monica, Kelly, Megan, Victoria & Suellen are having fun with the props at kindred summit2017
RehabCare photo of: Look at this family having fun at the kindred summit 2017
RehabCare photo of: Kindred Sunnit 2017.
RehabCare photo of: Kindred is a proud presenting sponsor of the @lungassociation #biketrektoshakertown and team Kindred had a great rid
See All Photos