Cover image for RehabCare
Logo

RehabCare

Engaged Employer

RehabCare

Add a Review

RehabCare Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 582 of over 618 reviews
2.9
44% Recommend to a Friend
45% Approve of CEO

Found 582 of over 618 reviews

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
RehabCare CEO Benjamin Breier (no image)
Benjamin Breier
42 Ratings

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is busy attending meetings, good a phone calls but delayed and fruitless on site meetings.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Awful management and unethical practices encouraged for company profit(in 27 reviews)
  • "no raise for merit, only 1% for all employees in 3 years(in 21 reviews)
  • "A regional manager once sat with me and told me how she thought the current boss was sucking at her job and told me a bunch of this persons personal business.(in 13 reviews)
  • "no training, lots of driving(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of RehabCare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    satisfied

    May 16, 2022 - Staff Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fair pay ; facility is very clean and well maintained

    Cons

    no raises; too much responsibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    I was a Rehab aide at the time, left for Graduate school

    Nov 7, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team, I loved the people I worked with. Tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Aide can be pulled in too many directions at times, with office work was sometimes unavailable to provide physical assistance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the RehabCare team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Jan 3, 2022 - Vice President of Operations in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good, no complaints at the moment

    Cons

    Health insurance is not the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would never recommend company but the client was fantastic

    Aug 2, 2020 - Program Assistant in Sarasota, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours were not bad after I stopped working past my part time hours. Learned a lot from some therapists but unfortunately they are also no longer with company. I had a very good relationship with the client, patients, and residents. Who knows maybe in the future I’ll just get a job directly with client since they know my work ethic and advocated for me a few times.

    Cons

    Discrimination/racism (a few of the client’s minority employees asked me about this), hostile work environment(for a period until PD was forced to do her job after one of our best therapist resigned), no raise ever, favoritism, no support from PD, denied multiple times full-time hrs/benefits in the 2+ yrs with company even when I spent numerous weeks working 35+ hrs/wk, training was basically nonexistent told to figure it out, was advised by therapists to be careful with reporting non-compliance issues because mgmt would retaliate, had to basically manage office which included scheduling, assisting therapists, my own job duties & tons of paperwork, PD was constantly out on vacation or sick

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    We value all feedback, good or bad, and strongly believe that our employees are the heart of our company. Thank you for reaching out to let us know your experience. I can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk through your concerns. Or you may choose to remain anonymous and report your concerns by calling our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835. Thank you, Chris B.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Dec 9, 2021 - Direct Care Staff in Xenia, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    enjoy helping others at a moment they need it the most

    Cons

    very demanding, fast paced work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    RehabCare

    Dec 11, 2021 - Certified Physical Therapist Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good continual education funds for full-time employees.

    Cons

    No substantial annual pay increase

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Stay away

    Dec 15, 2021 - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cheating Medicare and Medi caid

    Cons

    They value money over patients

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience as an employee of Kindred. We hope you will consider talking further with our team. We consider your concerns as crucial for our current and future employees. I can be reached at experience@kindred.com, or you may remain anonymous and report your concerns by calling our compliance hotline at 1-844760-5835. Thank you, Keenan B.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Rehabcare sold

    Sep 2, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Oak Lawn, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a decent job but sold to Select and wasn't offered a position with them.

    Cons

    They aren't in business any longer

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    PT / DOR

    Aug 8, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good PTO after working 2 years

    Cons

    10% pay cut during covid

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Jul 16, 2021 - Director of Therapy in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good care, pay , and benefits

    Cons

    long hours, high productivity expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    RehabCare Response

    Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 582 Reviews
</>Embed

RehabCare Reviews FAQs

RehabCare has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 618 reviews left anonymously by employees. 44% of employees would recommend working at RehabCare to a friend and 27% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, RehabCare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at RehabCare. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

44% of RehabCare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated RehabCare 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at RehabCare to be work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, benefits.

Work at RehabCare? Share Your Experiences

RehabCare logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

RehabCare Photos

+ Add Photo
RehabCare photo of: What an incredible showing for the 25th Anniversary American Heart Association Heart Walk in Louisville with a grand total of $1,054,516
RehabCare photo of: We are #KindredStrong at the @american_heart #heartwalk
RehabCare photo of: The rehab staff at Kindred Hospital San Francisco Bay Area celebrated Rehab Month with a feast
RehabCare photo of: Monica, Kelly, Megan, Victoria &amp; Suellen are having fun with the props at kindred summit2017
RehabCare photo of: Look at this family having fun at the kindred summit 2017
RehabCare photo of: Kindred Sunnit 2017.
RehabCare photo of: Kindred is a proud presenting sponsor of the @lungassociation #biketrektoshakertown and team Kindred had a great rid
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

RehabCare Job Seekers Also Viewed

Genesis Healthcare Logo
Genesis Healthcare

2.9

1,521 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 618 RehabCare reviews submitted anonymously by RehabCare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if RehabCare is right for you.