RehabCare Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
26%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
RehabCare CEO Benjamin Breier (no image)
Benjamin Breier
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I worked for Rehabcare for 9 years after they absorbed our Therapy Department(in 38 reviews)

  • "Too much focus on productivity vs quality patient care(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - COTA/L 

    I worked at RehabCare full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, keep you busy

    Cons

    Not too many cons, pretty standard SNf job

    RehabCare2019-08-08

    RehabCare Response

    August 8, 2019

    We’re glad you had a great experience working with us. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our therapists are some the greatest people that I've ever had the pleasure of working with.

    Cons

    This company has constantly shown they don't care about us or the patients. From no raises in 4+ years to actually giving us a 10% pay cut during the pandemic. As long as their profits increase every year they could care less about what we face day to day.

    RehabCare2020-05-24
  3. "Great to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RehabCare full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Support from management at the local level.

    RehabCare2020-05-03

    RehabCare Response

    May 8, 2020Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

  4. "Occupational Therapist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Elmhurst, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RehabCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offered continuing education on site

    Cons

    Rarely offered pay raise even to therapists who had been there 5+ years

    RehabCare2020-05-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Too focused on productivity, not pt care"

    2.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist 

    I worked at RehabCare part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked with some of the best therapists in my career. Great team atmosphere, a lot of great collaboration.

    Cons

    Only cared about profit and productivity, not pt care. Too much emphasis on daily productivity numbers. Huge push for daily groups with no regard for pt need or level of appropriateness.

    RehabCare2020-05-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Firing staff during pandemic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cooperative rehab team that works well together.

    Cons

    Ridiculous productivity, multitasking documenting ,meetings, treatments. Constant micro managing from middle management who don't engage in direct care and work from home and recently firing therapists during a pandemic for nonsense allegations. Way to build morale.

    Continue reading
    RehabCare2020-05-26

    RehabCare Response

    June 1, 2020Manager of Online Reputation

    We do not wish for any employee experience to be a negative one. I can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk to you about your experience. Or you may call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 if you choose to remain anonymous and report your concerns. Thank you, Chris B.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Talented therapists. No raises, no acknowledgement of high quality care by upper management. You are a number."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RehabCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, fairly user-friendly EMR, generous reimbursement for professional needs, clinical coaching program, great local leadership

    Cons

    Never had a single raise in 5 years, and maybe 2 total performance reviews. Minimal opportunities for advancement. Constant emphasis on high productivity standards, especially since PDPM, that causes unnecessary stress for talented clinicians who provide high quality care. Unapproachable and unreasonable upper management who are uninterested in professional development especially if it impacts productivity.

    Continue reading
    RehabCare2020-04-11

    RehabCare Response

    April 13, 2020

    We’d love to learn more about your experience. We know your input is critical to any potential improvements we need to make. Please reach out to us at experience@kindred.com. Thank you, Eric B.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Disappointed in our CEO"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team of therapists, offers continuing education and clothing reimbursement. Decent PTO.

    Cons

    Unrealistic productivity expectations, no pay raises in over 5 years and our only pay raise in the past 9 years was a laughable 1.5%. Had the audacity to cut our pay 10% during a pandemic when many other large companies are giving hazard pay to frontline workers. Benefits keep getting worse and more costly.

    Continue reading
    RehabCare2020-05-20
  9. Helpful (6)

    "RehabCare could have been a good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Henderson, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RehabCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At the location I worked at, there was a great team of therapists.

    Cons

    They won’t think twice to get rid of you if you suffer from chronic illness. To them, anyone is expendable.

    Continue reading
    RehabCare2020-04-19
  10. Helpful (4)

    "They do not care about their employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PTA in Cape Coral, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with some of the best therapists...

    Cons

    Never a raise, never a bonus, tech problems all the time. Productivity always thrown in your face. Management comes and goes, lack of consistency.

    Continue reading
    RehabCare2020-04-18

    RehabCare Response

    April 20, 2020

    We do not wish for any employee experience to be a negative one. We can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk to you about your experience. Or you may call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 to report your concerns. Thank you, Eric B.

Found 506 reviews