RehabCare Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
37%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
RehabCare CEO Benjamin Breier (no image)
Benjamin Breier
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "PCA account, PTO, flexible schedule(in 29 reviews)

  • "Friendly staffs and good benefits(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Rarely offered pay raise even to therapists who had been there 5(in 91 reviews)

  • "Upper management only concerned about productivity(in 39 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of RehabCare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jan 30, 2021 - Physician in Southborough, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a pleasure to work there

      Cons

      I need to move to Germany

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Average contract rehab company

      Jun 9, 2021 - Rehabilitation Director in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility was the biggest pro.

      Cons

      Communication was the biggest con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Unethical

      Jun 2, 2021 - Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant (COTA) in Fishkill, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good teamwork and continuing education

      Cons

      Awful management and unethical practices encouraged for company profit

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Would never recommend company but the client was fantastic

      Aug 2, 2020 - Program Assistant in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hours were not bad after I stopped working past my part time hours. Learned a lot from some therapists but unfortunately they are also no longer with company. I had a very good relationship with the client, patients, and residents. Who knows maybe in the future I’ll just get a job directly with client since they know my work ethic and advocated for me a few times.

      Cons

      Discrimination/racism (a few of the client’s minority employees asked me about this), hostile work environment(for a period until PD was forced to do her job after one of our best therapist resigned), no raise ever, favoritism, no support from PD, denied multiple times full-time hrs/benefits in the 2+ yrs with company even when I spent numerous weeks working 35+ hrs/wk, training was basically nonexistent told to figure it out, was advised by therapists to be careful with reporting non-compliance issues because mgmt would retaliate, had to basically manage office which included scheduling, assisting therapists, my own job duties & tons of paperwork, PD was constantly out on vacation or sick

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      RehabCare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We value all feedback, good or bad, and strongly believe that our employees are the heart of our company. Thank you for reaching out to let us know your experience. I can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk through your concerns. Or you may choose to remain anonymous and report your concerns by calling our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835. Thank you, Chris B.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Going through change

      Jan 28, 2021 - Physical Therapist Assistant in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Basics needs met. Started at good salary. Lost $2 per hour and retirement benefits with sale of company.

      Cons

      Pay cut and hourly rate vs salary.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      company purchased by Select Rehab

      Jan 5, 2021 - Physical Therapist Assistant in Wheaton, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RehabCare was a great company to work for because of the opportunities to continue to improve your skills and advance

      Cons

      Company was purchased by another company and lay offs occurred

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Used to be a great company

      Nov 8, 2020 - Staff Therapist in Santa Rosa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great PTO, Good medical benefits, 401 k company matching, PCA for work clothes/ shoes

      Cons

      Poor management, all about the money, poor training, overworked, pay was decreased by 10% apparently because of the pandemic ( which does not make sense ), no salary increase, poor DOR leadership, no sense of family , poor values, poor life work balance

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      RehabCare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We understand that both past and present employees contribute to our culture of properly caring for our patients and residents. Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your experience working with us. Would you be willing to reach out to me with more details? If so, I can be reached at experience@kindred.com, or you can call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 if you prefer to remain anonymous. Thank you, Chris B.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Jan 2, 2021 - Occupational Therapist in Hopkinsville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, Training of employees

      Cons

      Pushed high productivity, pushed high patient caseload despite buildings poor ability to get new admissions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Yayy

      Dec 30, 2020 - Physical Therapist Assistant in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, good people, good boss, good pay

      Cons

      -low pay -long hours -lots of sick people -lots of hard hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Talented therapists. No raises, no acknowledgement of high quality care by upper management. You are a number.

      Apr 10, 2020 - Physical Therapist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing coworkers, fairly user-friendly EMR, generous reimbursement for professional needs, clinical coaching program, great local leadership

      Cons

      Never had a single raise in 5 years, and maybe 2 total performance reviews. Minimal opportunities for advancement. Constant emphasis on high productivity standards, especially since PDPM, that causes unnecessary stress for talented clinicians who provide high quality care. Unapproachable and unreasonable upper management who are uninterested in professional development especially if it impacts productivity.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      RehabCare Response

      We’d love to learn more about your experience. We know your input is critical to any potential improvements we need to make. Please reach out to us at experience@kindred.com. Thank you, Eric B.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 570 Reviews

    Popular Careers with RehabCare Job Seekers

    Physical Therapist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Physical Therapist Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant - PRN
    Learn About the Job
    Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA)
    Learn About the Job

    Work at RehabCare? Share Your Experiences

    or