RehabCare Reviews | Glassdoor

RehabCare Reviews

Updated November 7, 2018
439 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
RehabCare President, CEO, and Director John H. Short
John H. Short
142 Ratings

439 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Flexible schedule loving patient" (in 22 reviews)

  • "This company offers good benefits" (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "The point of service documentation on I-pads really took away from patient care" (in 32 reviews)

  • "Also felt there was a lot of pressure from upper management to bill people in very high RUG levels, even when it was not very appropriate" (in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, many opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Long hours, EMR is not reliable

    RehabCare Response

    Aug 7, 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We are happy you shared your positive experience with us. Our employees are the center of our mission – we couldn’t do it without you!


  2. "Program director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time

    Pros

    Great support system, rewarding, competitive wages, great benefits, enjoyable environment

    Cons

    The portal website can be a little confusing

    RehabCare Response

    Jun 24, 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you have had a great experience working at RehabCare! Every single member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

  3. "PTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PTA in Hartford, CT
    Former Employee - PTA in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RehabCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits with fair PTO time,great rehab team,no need to write progress notes.

    Cons

    Pressure on getting therapy minutes,multiple attempts to finish treatment time,real time therapy notes,pressure on productivity numbers.

    Advice to Management

    Taking in consideration overall patient health status before RUG level.


  4. "Occupational Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Nashua, NH
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Nashua, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    CEU reimbursement, licensure reimbursement, large therapy staff with varied strengths and experience

    Cons

    Difficult to gain experience to obtain certifications, no yearly reviews with financial advancement, acquired PTO

    RehabCare Response

    Sep 27, 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive.


  5. "Mediocre At Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RehabCare part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Quick to hire
    Large network of buildings for when they got slow
    Quick to get the newest technologies

    Cons

    Always about the bottom line
    Worst paying company out of all companies I work for in therapy, they are cheap!
    Highest productivity standards out of all companies which again, only looking out for their own bottom line and not their employees. I've never been hounded so much about productivity by any company.
    It's all about the profits they are making
    No loyalty
    Over staffing
    No bonuses or even small Christmas gifts
    The corporate staff havent worked in patient care in YEARS and cannot even relate to patient care
    "Pay freeze"
    No paid holidays
    They make you take PTO when they are slow

    Advice to Management

    Have some appreciation for your therapists. Pay corporate less, pay Therapists more! If it's all about the patient then make it feel like it when each of us come to work.

    RehabCare Response

    Sep 27, 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We understand that both past and present employees contribute to our culture of properly caring for our patients. Would you be willing to reach out to me with more details? If so, I can be reached at... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RehabCare part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, fair starting pay

    Cons

    Not guaranteed hours, caseload fluctuates and they tend to replace assistants with OTR if the OTR is low on patients. They put a hold on raises so I worked ther 9 years without a raise and no bonuses or appreciation gifts at all

    Advice to Management

    Offer incentives, make employees feel appreciated. Give raises to employees who show loyalty instead of paying upper management outrageous salaries

    RehabCare Response

    Sep 13, 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for reaching out to let us know your experience. Would you be willing to talk with our team? The impact of sharing your concerns is crucial to the future experience of other employees. I... More


  7. "There is a bonafide lack of integrity behind closed doors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RehabCare (More than a year)

    Pros

    Coworkers not behind closed doors

    Cons

    Dishonest management who will sugar coat anything in order to “get minutes” while overlooking true patient care and under-valuing its workers

    Advice to Management

    Be honest, provide appropriate care, value your employees

    RehabCare Response

    Oct 9, 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We understand that both past and present employees contribute to our culture of properly caring for our patients. Would you be willing to reach out to me with more details? If so, I can be reached at... More

  8. "Speech Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time

    Pros

    Good flexibility. Licensure reimbursement.

    Cons

    No raises. Work holidays.


  9. "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RehabCare full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed the staff, loved the patients

    Cons

    This company is the worst! I would never recommend anyone to work there. They over staff and under pay! They do not treat employees well at all! Run for your lives. Do

    Advice to Management

    Stop over staffing! Treat your employees better! Give merit increases. Offer career ladders or incentives! Stop making everything about numbers and productivity

    RehabCare Response

    Sep 20, 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Would you be willing to share your experience in more detail? I can be reached at experience@kindred.com. Thank you, Eric B, Director, Kindred Healthcare


  10. "Occupational therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occpational Therapist/Program Director
    Current Employee - Occpational Therapist/Program Director

    I have been working at RehabCare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    This company offers good benefits. Teammates are great

    Cons

    No management support, no career growth. Haven't had raises for years


Showing 439 of 467 reviews
Reset Filters