Reitmans Reviews | Glassdoor

Reitmans Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Reitmans President and CEO Jeremy H. Reitman
Jeremy H. Reitman
104 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance, you will work full days, every evening, weekends, and days off until you have a nervous breakdown(in 14 reviews)

  • "very few part time hours available(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Reitmans full-time

    Pros

    Great supportive work environment

    Cons

    Mall store hours, a lot of folding

    Reitmans2018-11-26
  2. "Untitled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reitmans

    Pros

    Great team and customers; product has come a long way in being current and inspiring.

    Cons

    Trying to get things done with limited resources and feeling unaccomplished when we can't. We all want to succeed but we need the right amount of tools to do so.

    Continue reading
    Reitmans2015-08-13
  3. "A typical management position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reitmans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The schedules are pretty flexible. The discount is a good incentive. There are lots of things to do during the day to keep you busy

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to advance. Even with a flexible schedule, the shifts are not stable for having a personal life. Constantly have to explain why sales are down even if you've pushed and worked your butt off, when you cannot force people to buy.

    Continue reading
    Reitmans2014-09-11
  4. "this is a decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reitmans part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very godo people to work with good

    Cons

    not enough pay work hours are messy

    Continue reading
    Reitmans2013-06-15
  5. "Intersting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Key Holder 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reitmans part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% discount on regular price items, flexible schedule, lots of sister stores that the discount also applies to, always busy,

    Cons

    Head Office keeps cutting store hours, so don't expect to get many hours working here,

    Continue reading
    Reitmans2020-03-27
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Office Clerk in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Reitmans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good vybe, good team,

    Cons

    if you are not permanant well you dont have any benefits

    Reitmans2020-03-24
  7. "Great culture, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reitmans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, discount, coworkers and upper management

    Cons

    Reduced hours and high turnover for PT associates

    Continue reading
    Reitmans2020-03-16
  8. "school friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Reitmans part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, very useful when in school

    Cons

    short shifts, at lot of 3 hour shifts

    Reitmans2020-03-01
  9. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Keyholder 

    I worked at Reitmans part-time

    Pros

    Good staff and the work is easy

    Cons

    Not enough hours given to employees.

    Reitmans2020-02-19
  10. "Good job for high school girls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Associate in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Reitmans part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Straight-forward and easy work

    Cons

    Sales targets drove me crazy Too much work for too few people Low hours

    Reitmans2020-02-19
Found 284 reviews