KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

RelMap Consulting

Is this your company?

RelMap Consulting

Add a Review

RelMap Consulting Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RelMap Consulting Founder Steve Pieczko  (no image)
Steve Pieczko
11 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Steve took care of the details while I took care of the customer.

    May 9, 2019 - Operations Management in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was focused on the customer objectives while Steve took care of my needs.

    Cons

    I had no negative experiences.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Streamlined Firm That Makes Your Life as a Consultant Easier — and More Lucrative

    Feb 11, 2020 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RelMap is a great company for experienced consultants. It’s a relatively small, streamlined operation with good connections at several clients. Compared to larger consulting/staffing firms, getting ready for an assignment is easier. You’ll likely spend much less of your valuable nonbillable time wading through extensive onboarding and paperwork. Most or all it will be what is required by the client, without a bunch of extra “CYA” material added on by a staffing firm. Also, because of RelMap’s relatively lower overhead, you’ll likely keep a bigger percentage of the total amount billed for your time. And what consultant doesn’t like that?

    Cons

    Nothing to be added here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Top Notch Connector

    Feb 5, 2019 - Senior Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steve Pieczko, the RelMap founder is the #1 pro. We met and worked together on a high profile project for one of my former employers. There was mutual respect. We stayed in touch. Steve negotiated a contract-to-hire position for me with one of his long-standing clients, which he brought to my attention. I was hired at the term of the contract. I am the happiest I have ever been in my career, spanning 20 + years. I owe it all to Steve for recognizing the fit and making the connection.

    Cons

    No cons from my perspective. While I was a contractor, Steve represented me better than I could have myself. His talent is knowing the market and people and making matches. I tested the water with a half dozen firms prior to reaching out to Steve. None produced results.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Project Coordinator

    Mar 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great consulting firm to work for! The leadership advocates for its employees, remains involved in project assignments, is open to feedback, and acts in response to comments/complaints.

    Cons

    I have no cons to include

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Excellent Customer Service

    Dec 14, 2017 - Cobol Developer in Northfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RelMap was actively involved from pre-contract signing, during the term of the contract, and through a final wrap-up luncheon. They're not only interested in the contractor's well being but also especially concerned with end-client satisfaction. A real pleasure to be a part of their team.

    Cons

    <I cannot think of any Cons>

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Honest, experienced Leadership

    Oct 12, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steve is very open in how he runs RelMap. It was wonderful to work for RelMap. If I had a problem, I could always reach out to Steve and we would work through options together. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    Like any consulting company with contract staff, there may not be another opportunity immediately following the end of a project.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    RelMap Consulting review by employee.

    Sep 11, 2017 - Senior Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RelMap is run by C.S. educated & experienced IT professional with hands on software development & project management experience. As an employee, this has been very helpful for my success. I trust RelMap Consulting management to give me the timely advise, support and good salary to keep me motivated to succeed!

    Cons

    Relatively unknown small company but with some big well known clients!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Software Developer

    Mar 8, 2017 - Software Developer in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relmap is the best consulting company I've ever worked with. Steve is a very supportive boss who steps up in need to make your job easy. He finds projects that best suits your profile and always encourages to go above and beyond to try & learn new technologies besides your major skill set. Given an opportunity, I would love to go back to work for Relmap.

    Cons

    Nothing at all. It's been great experience overall.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Exceptional consulting firm!

    Dec 14, 2016 - Senior Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RelMap Consulting is an excellent consulting firm with exceptional values. I have thoroughly enjoyed my contract engagement as a Senior Consultant. RelMap provides opportunities for program/project managers, business and technical analysts, and software engineers and developers. I worked on a large complex business integration and technology program with several other RelMap consultants who were all incredibly talented and intelligent individuals. Steve Pieczko, the CEO, is a strong and supportive leader and an exceptional technical program manager himself.

    Cons

    For consultants who want professional opportunities and flexibility, the RelMap engagement model is a good fit. So for me, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Senior Consultant

    Apr 26, 2016 - Senior Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most gratifying consulting firm I've ever been associated with. Unlike most consulting firm's transparency is the hallmark of this organization. The contract rate was far better than any other consulting company and the support is to be commended. The leadership of the firm took great strides to ensure skill sets are in line with client’s requirements which made for successful projects. I can honestly state the organization had absolutely no issues that caused me grief. Given the opportunity to sign another contract, I would without any hesitation.

    Cons

    If I had to choose a "Con" which this consulting firm has none to very few, it would be not enough consulting opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Work at RelMap Consulting? Share Your Experiences

or