Related Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Related Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Jorge M. Pérez
13 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth. Company likes to promote from within.

    Cons

    Management struggles with clear directives and job responsibilities.

    Related Group2019-02-04
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice staff, competitive salaries

    Cons

    Big staff turnover, new management level new hires always want to implement new things

    Related Group2019-05-19
  3. "Dont work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    money was fine, barely at all enough to live on but was more decent than minimum wage.

    Cons

    Management isn't welcoming at all, barely train you and make you feel bad for asking questions and not jumping for joy every 5 seconds. Didnt give me a chance and put down all my potential success.

    Advice to Management

    Dont hire employees if you dont want to take the time to train them. Dont expect us to know exactly how to do a job in one week and

    Related Group2019-04-28
  4. "FairCompany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Superintendent in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    its good company to work for

    Cons

    Roll over PTO for longer time so in case of low staff and unable to take time off it won't affect the employ

    Related Group2019-01-28
  5. "Construction Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is very professional in all that they do. You know what you are responsible for and are free to do you job in the best way possible. We work as a team and are close like family. Our projects are beautiful and focus on a quality tenant experience.

    Cons

    Working remotely, we do not get to meet with our team as often as I would like.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, it works!

    Related Group2018-05-21
  6. "Accounts payable specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL

    I worked at Related Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Nice people and great benefits

    Cons

    There’s high turnover for a reason (revolving door, if you will) No career/personal development path programs, favoritism is well known amongst this office so be aware, no recognition/appreciation with over 4 years in the SAME department and position, ideas/suggestions are not welcomed in the accounting department, vacation days are only allowed to be taken when THEY say so, not when you want to, cross training is frowned...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your veteran employees and be more open to suggestions. That might help with the turnover problem

    Related Group2018-06-03
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting in Miami, FL
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Related Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    reputable company, good compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    because of traffic it will add to your commute.

    Related Group2018-01-17
  8. "Welcoming Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Contract Administrative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reputable company that continues to grow.

    Cons

    Location is biggest complaint because of traffic

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Related Group2017-04-05
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Hum in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -People are great. Lots of fun activities, events, parties, etc. -A lot of support. -Great place to learn. -Career development

    Cons

    No any issues, it is a great company

    Related Group2017-03-08
  10. "Working with the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Related Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location - Free parking or commute via train or express bus from Broward (no traffic stress) New HR is open minded and has introduced training opportunities for Managers and Supervisors. 401k match is per pay period Lots of company events with great people to work with

    Cons

    Traffic from events down town can be a pain at times, if you drive in. Would be good to get more public holidays

    Advice to Management

    Embrace change from the top down

    Related Group2017-03-08
Found 25 reviews