KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Relativity

Engaged Employer

Relativity

Add a Review

Relativity Product Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 372 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Relativity CEO Mike Gamson
Mike Gamson
7 Ratings

What people are saying about Relativity

Join the conversation on

Big Law

1m

an 

Associate

Q about billing for the bowl: do y’all bill for back and forths with the relativity folks, for example, or for back and forths with outside legal services folks? Currently lead associate handling logistics on transcription services and it’s like herding cats. Technically what I’m doing isn’t “law related” but the services provided are helping our case. Same question but for overseeing our paralegal. Do you bill for managing them and making sure they stay on top of their work?

50

20 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Relativity and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place

    Sep 27, 2020 - Product Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for career advancement Culture that cares

    Cons

    Difficult to let go of under-performers Management sometimes oblivious to their own teams' actions.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Hidden Gem in Chicago Tech Scene

    Aug 13, 2021 - Product Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very sharp executive leadership team - Strong customer focus comes through in planning and operational attention - Recent investment enabling Relativity to make some really big moves (like recent acquisitions) - Incredible data security posture makes Relativity a very compelling product for our customers. - Excellent employee benefits vs other companies I've worked for

    Cons

    Some departments can be more of a grind than others, depending on resourcing gaps but I think this is largely due to some big changes in the technology platform that are all exciting to see but require significant, longer term investments.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Product

    Aug 7, 2021 - Associate Product Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring company when it comes to personal growth.

    Cons

    A little too deadline driven at times. I get that pushing for a certain level of uncomfortability is a good thing, but it sacrifices valuable improvements to the product. You tend to finish a project and then it's on to the next one without properly reviewing what was released to see if what you built was right.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Sep 17, 2021 - Product Management Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Super friendly people and place to grow - Autonomy over projects and growth - Lots of intern socials and fun environment

    Cons

    - Work can get a little boring sometimes but ask up to try new things

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Benefits, CEO is forward-minded, Lots of tech debt

    Jan 5, 2021 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    growth/learning, benefits, unlimited pto (is truly unlimited)

    Cons

    lack of diversity, big tech debt, repeat initiatives’

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Relativity Response

    Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you so much for sharing insight on your experience at Relativity. I’m glad to hear that you’ve been able to take advantage of our Total Rewards, including our Unlimited Vacation policy, as well as our various learning and development opportunities. I hope that you’ll continue to do so throughout your time as a Relativian. Over the last few years, we’ve been working diligently to strengthen our Inclusion, Diversity and Belonging initiatives. Our organization is committed to fostering a more inclusive and diverse environment because more diverse teams help businesses succeed. We are putting more intention in creating diverse, balanced candidate slates so that when we do hire the individual who is most qualified for the role, we can be more confident in having a balanced process. We also consider diversity of perspective and experience, among other aspects, when hiring across all departments. Relativity recognizes the importance of building teams that have diverse thinking and can draw on their different life experiences to set up our teams for success. We will continue to strive to do more in this area and if you have any suggestions, please do reach out to me directly so we can set up a time to discuss. –Beth Clutterbuck, CHRO at Relativity

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Red Tape. Overworked. Too many Product People Layers

    Aug 17, 2020 - Product Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation days. Many fun clubs you could join. Free in-office beverages. Plenty of software tools to use.

    Cons

    There are too many processes and layers of leadership to go through to get your projects approved. Depending on which team you are on, some engineering managers do not follow Relativity core values. Their bosses are aware but do not care. Brace yourself for being micromanaged and having to second guess every decision you make.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Relativity Response

    Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback around working at Relativity – I apologize that your work experience at Relativity has not been as positive as it has in the past. I want to briefly address your point on your experience with some managers not adhering to our Core Values. We incorporate our Core Values into various aspects of management training and hold all managers accountable to the same leadership expectations as it pertains to the Core Values. Our Core Values will continue to be fundamental to Relativity’s hiring and onboarding processes, broader employee and management trainings and our performance management process to ensure these are a fundamental part of who we are as Relativians. No one likes to feel micromanaged; accountability and decision making at all levels are critical to growth and success. We encourage open and transparent dialogue between employees and managers to surface issues like these, so we can course correct swiftly. I’d welcome you to reach out to me to schedule a one-on-one conversation to discuss your feedback and how we can work together to make your experience at Relativity the best it can be. –Beth Clutterbuck, CHRO

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work if you are an engineer

    Jan 28, 2021 - Product Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is good and leadership

    Cons

    Product group is lacking organization and commitment to employees

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Perks but Beware

    Nov 3, 2019 - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great salary, great in-office perks, very nice colleagues

    Cons

    To all possible applicants - Please read - Be Aware. You will be dazzled by an outstanding salary, great benefits and in-office perks, availability to occasionally wfh. And lots of very nice colleagues. But hiding underneath all the good news is the RCA exam. Relativity has chosen to place a very high value on the successful completion of this exam. It's highly stressful. To software engineers and to folks with analytic skills, this may or may not be hard. To those who were valued by the hiring manager to offer a position that doesn't fit those categories, you will have a very difficult time memorizing what you need to know.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Relativity Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. The RCA exam is required for certain positions where it is essential that the employee have a strong understanding of our core offering. Because of that, it is meant to be challenging to capture a solid understanding of the platform and to represent the standard of excellence that our product promises to all our customers. While we do have a high pass rating for the exam, we are striving to make the pass rate even higher and encourage employees to share with us the resources they feel would be most helpful when studying for the exam to improve the experience and their success rate. --Dorie Blesoff, Chief People Officer

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging work and great colleagues

    Feb 16, 2020 - Product Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at Relativity is incredible, and people are always available to help each other. Team members really support each other, and even at a company of over 1,100 people in over 4 different countries, it really feels like people take the time to get to know each other and care about each other as individuals. Other benefits include professional development opportunities as well as opportunities to move up and around in the company to develop new skills. Relativity is very encouraging of that, which is awesome for people like me who like new challenges often.

    Cons

    As at any company, team members have different experiences based on their managers. But, the company is trying to provide more consistency. Like any company, it is difficult to strike the balance between too much policy and not enough consistency.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Young, high-tech, energetic enviornment

    Oct 3, 2019 - Senior PM in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are good, casual work environment

    Cons

    Cutthroat competitive environment, senior management is an old school boys club

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Relativity Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback on these matters. It’s certainly disheartening to hear that you did not feel valued in the workplace as that goes against Relativity’s Core Values and vision as an employer. We are continuing to prioritize development of our leaders, reduction of bias and making sure we have a consistently inclusive environment throughout our company, especially between managers and their teams. To the extent we are aware of non-inclusive habits occurring, we are committed to changing that. While there isn’t an overnight fix, we are working tirelessly to implement more inclusive programming. As for lacking diversity in senior management, that is philosophically and literally the opposite of our vision and our direction. Our goal is for all Relativians to feel included and valued, and that they receive credit and rewards for their own impressive contributions. This year and in the future, we will continue to invest in Community Resource Groups, I&D meet-ups, and hiring from diverse pools of top talent – particularly at the management level. Thank you again for voicing your concerns so we can continue to make Relativity a more inclusive place to work. –Dorie Blesoff, Chief People Officer

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Relativity Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Relativity? Share Your Experiences

or