Relcy Reviews | Glassdoor

Relcy Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great community and product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Relcy

    Pros

    Incredibly supportive team, ambitious and hardworking but know how to laugh off a mistake, bright future ahead.

    Cons

    Can improve work/life balance atmosphere but most likely because preparing for launch.

    Relcy2015-09-17
  2. "Interesting product. Has room to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Relcy for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative Product with talanted and dedicated peop,e. Good perks and befits. Free food. Convenient locations

    Cons

    Toxic Work Culture and too much politics. There seemed to be a war going on inside the company. Not enough balance with work - life

    Advice to Management

    Don't Micromanage. Let people work. Find a way to make all of your employees happy. Don't turn people against each other. Thanks

    Relcy2016-06-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Relcy

    Pros

    Great idea that has potential

    Cons

    Terrible execution, CEO doesn't listen to what his hires say

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people you hire that have a tremendous amount of experience

    Relcy2016-02-25
  4. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Relcy full-time

    Pros

    Lots of good work to do. Almost all the old code (and employees!) is (are) deprecated and not in use! The company and product is pretty stable now. Most people are friendly, smart and hardworking. People know what they are doing. Adding new features and scaling up with the new architecture is pretty easy. > The only pro is that the CEO is last to arrive and first to leave. He arrives at 10 am and leaves between...

    Show More

    Cons

    Hiring good people is challenge as we are still in private beta.

    Advice to Management

    I would say this in person not on glassdoor!

    Relcy2015-08-08
  5. "Solve real problems in a great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Relcy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working on actual tangible issues with a huge potential reward. Great team-- the best people in the business.

    Cons

    Still a relatively small team-- sometimes unmanageable workload. Long commute from South Bay.

    Relcy2014-11-06
  6. "Now great team and working towards a mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Relcy

    Pros

    The product which we are working on is great futuristic search product. This company is for people who wants to change the world like Google did for search and Facebook did for social. Big risk, big challenges and could be big rewards. The last core team was fired because they were not on same page as rest of the company. Things are exciting and full of energy after that. This is an awesome place for fresh eggs...

    Show More

    Cons

    Hmmm....for me personally...it's little far to commute.

    Advice to Management

    Start making some marketing materials for world to see what we are doing.

    Relcy2014-10-14
  7. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer In Test in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Relcy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Culture, Free food, Great perks, Smartest people around, Flexible hours, Everyone has the power to voice their opinions freely without thinking twice, SF.

    Cons

    Commute is a pain for someone who is not in SF

    Relcy2014-10-08
  8. "Solving an important problem, great team, great growth opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Relcy

    Pros

    Career growth opportunities are limitless. Solving interesting hard problems.

    Cons

    Long commute from South Bay.

    Relcy2014-10-07
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Relcy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working at Relcy. The only pro is that the CEO is last to arrive and first to leave.

    Cons

    The company is a wreck internally. All founding team engineers have left and most others plan to leave soon.

    Relcy2014-09-15
Found 9 reviews