Cover image for Reliance First Capital
Logo

Reliance First Capital

Engaged Employer

Reliance First Capital

Add a Review

Reliance First Capital Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 180 of over 181 reviews
4.4
87% Recommend to a Friend
89% Approve of CEO

Found 180 of over 181 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Reliance First Capital President & CEO Hugh Miller (no image)
Hugh Miller
142 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

12d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Finance

110.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Reliance First Capital~372969
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great training and paid license for multiple states(in 23 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Full benefits with a company match 401(in 12 reviews)
  • "My manager Yana is great :) I would HIGHLY recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a career.(in 9 reviews)
  • "4. Management actually listens and will discuss any concerns or suggestions.(in 9 reviews)
Cons
  • "The pay is excellent as a result, but it’s a bit tiring week to week.(in 4 reviews)
  • "There is a certain culture and expectation at Reliance, which is lucrative to those who follow the system how it is meant to be, but can be stressful and overwhelming for the faint of heart.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Upper management more concerned with keeping their own jobs as they watch a revolving door of Agents leave the company as new agents come on board.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Although the base pay is great and you can earn commission you need to be self motivated to hit the weekly goal to start the commission.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mortgage

    Sep 24, 2022 - Verification Agent in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great amazing call center manager , very understanding and kind . Always the same attitude every day . Warm , friendly Administrative Assistant. Her Beautiful Smile Brightens every morning . All the way around feels like a second home at work .

    Cons

    Some agents take advantage of over usage of cell phones , coming in late .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Has Potential for High Earnings

    Nov 26, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s highly likely you’ll earn $100K or higher. If you do your work like you’re supposed to, you’re basically left alone. Team style atmosphere. You will learn so much about financial behavior and regulations and the why's of the mortgage industry which will ultimately help you personally. Executive level leadership is awesome, CEO, VP etc. Doesn’t not get involved with political nonsense and truly care for the company and team members.

    Cons

    There is NO work life balance. You will end up working 60 to 80 hours a week. Training is terrible. You’ll need to find your own way for most of it. Getting promoted isn’t based on merit or hard work yet based on how friendly you are with lower Director and lower management. Women are pretty much treated like second class citizens. It’s definitely a man’s world. Office is too chaotic and ran like a fraternity. Can be extremely distracting. Often not allowed to complete the task at hand which can delay your income. Takes 45 days to get compensated on a sale.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Reliance First Capital team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Internal Audit

    Sep 21, 2022 - Internal Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Work Environment, Good Benefits

    Cons

    Volatile industry, not future proofed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unlimited income

    Aug 17, 2022 - Sales Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited income, most weekends off

    Cons

    Cyclical business, warm lead calling

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Company review

    Aug 14, 2022 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Melville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Vacation days. Work days are week days with weekends off.

    Cons

    Pay was very low compared to other companies. Communication and overall work environment was not that great. Management lacked a lot of managerial skills. Too much micro managing.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Toxic Environment

    Sep 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Toxic environment. I would write more but it’s the type of company that would come after you for a review and sue, even when you write truths documented in writing.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, toxic and discriminatory environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place To Grow

    Apr 8, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great comp plan - Management/Leadership listen to and care about their people - Paid training/vacation - Ability to be promoted quickly

    Cons

    Would like more remote capabilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excited about my future at RFC

    Mar 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    About a week after I was hired on, my manager called me into his office to discuss my future at the company and my career goals. It wasn’t just a careless “so how long do you really see yourself staying here” conversation, but a serious in-depth look at my options – what I wanted to achieve and in what timeframe I wanted to do it by. We went over my strengths and weaknesses in a real, honest way and started creating a career plan for me that detailed the short-term and long-term milestones I hoped to reach within the company. I’ve never felt more confident about which career path I wanted to take than I do here at RFC. If they wanted to make a loyal employee out of me, they definitely succeeded I can tell you that.

    Cons

    I don’t get along with every single one of my coworkers. Some of them spend more time causing drama then they do working it seems like, so I try to keep to myself at work for the most part and focus on my own goals and my own success.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good for those who will work

    Mar 14, 2022 - Mortgage Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good support system Good compensation Good Work/Life Balance Opportunities for Growth CEO truly is awesome and responsive. You can call him anytime

    Cons

    Pricing is a little higher than some competitors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ethical finance business

    Feb 15, 2022 - Loan Officer in Melville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A good company within the banking industry. They treat and pay their employees right. No funny business, just good ethical banking practices.

    Cons

    None. I enjoyed my time here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 180 Reviews
</>Embed

Reliance First Capital Reviews FAQs

Reliance First Capital has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 181 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Reliance First Capital to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Reliance First Capital employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Reliance First Capital. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

87% of Reliance First Capital employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Reliance First Capital 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Reliance First Capital to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be culture .

Popular Careers with Reliance First Capital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Reliance First Capital? Share Your Experiences

Reliance First Capital logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Reliance First Capital Photos

+ Add Photo
Reliance First Capital photo of: Headquarters
Reliance First Capital photo of: Cinco de Mayo Luncheon
Reliance First Capital photo of: Cinco de Mayo Luncheon
Reliance First Capital photo of: Cinco de Mayo
Reliance First Capital photo of: A few of the 2017 award winners
Reliance First Capital photo of: 2017 Eagle Award winner presented with trophy at awards banquet
Reliance First Capital photo of: Halloween 2017
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Reliance First Capital Job Seekers Also Viewed

Cardinal Financial Company Logo
Cardinal Financial Company

4.0

537 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 181 Reliance First Capital reviews submitted anonymously by Reliance First Capital employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Reliance First Capital is right for you.