Reliant Funding National Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for National Account Executive

Reliant Funding National Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Reliant Funding CEO Adam Stettner
Adam Stettner
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Overall positive place to be work life balance is highly recommended everyone always is very positive and willing to help you grow

    Cons

    None, if you can handle the rejection and the continuous calls to make then you will be fine, you don't earn without putting in the hard work only people who don't succeed will complain or make issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Reliant Funding2019-07-19

    Reliant Funding Response

    July 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! We know how important family and friends are which is why we strive to maintain a work-life balance for all the members of our team. Again, thank you for the feedback and stay positive!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Best training I have had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reliant has the best training that I have ever had in a sales position. It was very engaging and the trainer goes in depth on how to close. They are growing and the energy on the floor is contagious when walking in every morning.

    Cons

    Can't think of any real cons yet.

    Advice to Management

    Work on time management and help your whole team.

    Reliant Funding2019-05-13

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 16, 2019Human Resources

    With the addition of our Director of Sales Development a few years ago and more recently, our Sales Trainer, we have continuously been looking for ways to improve the training and the overall experience for our sales team. It is great to hear that our improvements are being recognized! ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reliant Funding has provided me with income that I did not think was possible. The commission structure is very aggressive and a huge bonus is the people I work with. The team I am on has a bunch of newer sales people but the manager is super helpful, encouraging and motivating. I definitely have the best manager and although I cant speak for the others, it seems like everyone who seeks help gets it. The place is growing...

    Show More

    Cons

    I hear from others that one of the managers is not as helpful but they still get help from other teams.

    Advice to Management

    Management is mostly great but maybe more consistency would help.

    Reliant Funding2019-05-08

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 14, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! We are growing and expanding many of the teams within Reliant and we appreciate every one of our employees for making this such an awesome environment to come to every day. It truly is the combined effort and attitude of Team Reliant that makes this such ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Growing Office and an Awesome Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is such a cool company. They are growing and have construction going into the rest of the floor. The commission structure is extremely lucrative and I work with an awesome team.

    Cons

    The only con is that there are not more local food options.

    Advice to Management

    Healthier snack options in the morning would be awesome!

    Reliant Funding2019-03-27

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Our office is growing and we are glad you can be a part of it! Keep up the great work!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Tough Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Working at Reliant was tough but in all honesty, it was very fair. To be extremely successful, you need to have a diligent work ethic and be consistent. Management was awesome, the office was nice, and the earning potential is huggeeee.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Wish you continued success.

    Reliant Funding2019-03-20

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! Hard work and a great attitude is a recipe for success!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Expectations are high... but fair!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Cool Office in a good location. - Free snacks, coffee, tea and occasional lunch. - Great atmosphere with tons of positive energy and a lot of motivated people. - Lots of opportunity to make tons of money. - Adam is awesome and his meetings are super motivating. - Work with some awesome people who have a ton of experience and knowledge to learn from.

    Cons

    - Stressful environment with high expectations but very fair and I knew what I was getting into when I was hired.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, and have more managers to help when needed.

    Reliant Funding2019-02-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I am not happy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free coffee and occasional free lunch at the end of the month when the company needs to achieve their quota.

    Cons

    I feel very uncomfortable working here, commissions are very difficult to attain. Extremely high turnover rate for the company size, every month several employees quit or get fired. Discouraging emails from management constantly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the bad work.

    Reliant Funding2019-03-12

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback. Reliant has always supported an employee’s decision to leave the company for another opportunity. We recognize that the expectations are high and that sales is not for everyone. As with most sales roles, our National Account Executives have a very ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Environment - Awesome People - Awesome Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Opportunity to make immediate commision Great work environment Great Leadership and vision

    Cons

    Have to be self motivated Have to have great communication skills Have to be willing to be persistent

    Reliant Funding2018-12-31
  9. Helpful (4)

    "If they like you they will teach you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are someone they like they will teach you how to sell the product

    Cons

    If they don't like you it doesn't matter if you have a good attitude and work hard (which they will lie and sry is all you need). You could be the hardest working person with a smile on your face but if they don't like you they won't help you. They will also lie straight to your face about how much assistance they provide to the sales team.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to train your employees, especially when they are asking and eager to learn, or you will waste a lot of money and good talent and end up with more bad reviews.

    Reliant Funding2019-01-04
  10. Helpful (6)

    "National Account Executive/Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reliant Funding really cares about their employees. They will bend over backwards to make sure you succeed. The Benefits here are AMAZING!! The leaders at Reliant Funding always have your best interest and really want to see you succeed! This is not a job its a CAREER!! The mentality of Reliant Funding is Hard work and Great Attitude!!! That should say it all!!

    Cons

    There are no negatives with Reliant Funding. You have to understand that this is a sales environment and you are walking into a sales environment and if you understand that than you will do great here.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what your doing because this is an AMAZING company to work for!!

    Reliant Funding2018-07-26
Found 20 reviews