Reliant Funding Reviews | Glassdoor

Reliant Funding Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Reliant Funding CEO Adam Stettner
Adam Stettner
59 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -CEO wants Hard Work and a Great Attitude because that is what is given from him (very rare to see a CEO who practices what is advised to others) -All leadership at various levels have an open-door policy and ready to answer any questions you may have. -The people that are hired are focused, driven, kind and supportive of one another. -Coffee machines are bomb (3+ years as a barista-qualified to have that... opinion) -Work/Life balance is super important here, love that as a person who tends to be a "workaholic"

    Show More

    Cons

    -No dogs allowed (allergies-totally understandable but a bummer nonetheless)

    Advice to Management

    DISC should be required for every team and employee.

    Reliant Funding2019-05-15

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 16, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! Adam, our CEO has spent years ensuring that this culture of working hard and having a great attitude is instilled from the executive team down and it really does make it a great place to work! As for the coffee, we are so glad that you enjoy the VendiBean, ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Overall positive place to be work life balance is highly recommended everyone always is very positive and willing to help you grow

    Cons

    None, if you can handle the rejection and the continuous calls to make then you will be fine, you don't earn without putting in the hard work only people who don't succeed will complain or make issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Reliant Funding2019-07-19

    Reliant Funding Response

    July 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! We know how important family and friends are which is why we strive to maintain a work-life balance for all the members of our team. Again, thank you for the feedback and stay positive!

  3. "Great environment, Great Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance, progressive technology, company Growth

    Cons

    It is a competitive industry space

    Reliant Funding2019-07-09

    Reliant Funding Response

    July 10, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! Reliant strives to provide a great work-life balance to everyone and invests in the best technology to stay competitive in our industry.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love going to work everyday!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the top down, the entire team at Reliant truly lives its values - hard work, great attitude. Adam is a fantastic CEO who is transparent, personable and passionate about the company, entrepreneurship and our customers, and what we do. Leadership has an open-door policy for its employees, and the employee team itself is energetic, friendly and supportive of each other. The energy of the company is fast paced but... very positive. Hard work is expected but recognized and rewarded. I can honestly say it’s been one of the most challenging (in terms of tackling new things) but rewarding experiences of my career. One of the best aspects of Reliant is how it gives back to the community. The company regularly volunteers as a team at local non-profits throughout the year, and employees are sincere and enthusiastic about giving back. Very happy to be part of the Reliant team!

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment isn’t for everyone. But for those who can rise to the occasion, you have the chance to thrive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Reliant Funding2019-05-24
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great new hire training with lots of ongoing support from managers, directors and coaches. You have the ability to make real money right away as long as you put forth the effort.

    Cons

    I haven't had a negative experience yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Reliant Funding2019-05-15

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 16, 2019Human Resources

    With the addition of our Director of Sales Development a few years ago and more recently, our Sales Trainer, we have continuously been looking for ways to improve the training and the overall experience for our sales team. It is great to hear that our improvements are being recognized! ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best training I have had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reliant has the best training that I have ever had in a sales position. It was very engaging and the trainer goes in depth on how to close. They are growing and the energy on the floor is contagious when walking in every morning.

    Cons

    Can't think of any real cons yet.

    Advice to Management

    Work on time management and help your whole team.

    Reliant Funding2019-05-13

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 16, 2019Human Resources

    With the addition of our Director of Sales Development a few years ago and more recently, our Sales Trainer, we have continuously been looking for ways to improve the training and the overall experience for our sales team. It is great to hear that our improvements are being recognized! ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reliant Funding has provided me with income that I did not think was possible. The commission structure is very aggressive and a huge bonus is the people I work with. The team I am on has a bunch of newer sales people but the manager is super helpful, encouraging and motivating. I definitely have the best manager and although I cant speak for the others, it seems like everyone who seeks help gets it. The place is... growing and they are investing in a new program to help us. I am stoked to have this opportunity!

    Show More

    Cons

    I hear from others that one of the managers is not as helpful but they still get help from other teams.

    Advice to Management

    Management is mostly great but maybe more consistency would help.

    Reliant Funding2019-05-08

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 14, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! We are growing and expanding many of the teams within Reliant and we appreciate every one of our employees for making this such an awesome environment to come to every day. It truly is the combined effort and attitude of Team Reliant that makes this such ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (3)

    "It's a grind, but it's absolutely worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commissions are solid. The training ramp up allowed me to make money quickly and see what's possible. After the training wheels come off, you have to hit the ground running. You can make double if not triple what I was making during the training period over the next couple of months, but you have to put in the work. I watched some other reps rely on managers to close deals for them... that doesn't work. The managers... are very supportive and do help with hard deals to get funded, but you can't expect it to be handed to you. Feels good when you get a large commission check because you put in the efforts.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you miss time, your commissions take a hit. You definitely have to be here to make the money. If you can set up your deals prior to going on vacation, it will hurt less. The growth means if you are cutting it, someone else will work the leads you aren't. You have to stay on your toes, not for people who wants to sit back and just answer the incoming leads.

    Advice to Management

    More consistency between managers. Even though you have your own dedicated manager, they each have their own approach and tactic. It's nice to have different ideas to closing a deal, but the styles are very different in how to coach the sales reps. Sometimes can be conflicting.

    Reliant Funding2019-05-02

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 3, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the in-depth and honest review of Reliant Funding! Feedback like this is a great way for us to know exactly how we can do better for our employees. We strive to always be better each and every day and it is rewarding for us to know that our efforts are noticed. Keep ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Growing Office and an Awesome Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is such a cool company. They are growing and have construction going into the rest of the floor. The commission structure is extremely lucrative and I work with an awesome team.

    Cons

    The only con is that there are not more local food options.

    Advice to Management

    Healthier snack options in the morning would be awesome!

    Reliant Funding2019-03-27

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Our office is growing and we are glad you can be a part of it! Keep up the great work!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be a part of Reliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NAE - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reliant Funding is such a unique environment filled with motivated individuals who all share a common goal. I am personally proud to be a part of such a great company and it is an exciting time for us with the expansion and new software implementations. I have no doubt that I will continue to be successful within Reliant. The benefits are very competitive and I feel like we are given the tools to succeed, it is... just what you make with them.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish I would have known about Reliant sooner.

    Advice to Management

    More management. The team sizes are a little large and it can be difficult to get my managers help but he always makes the time.

    Reliant Funding2019-03-20

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that our training program is such a good asset to our employees. Also, we are hiring more Sales Managers in order to bring team sizes to a more manageable level. Keep up the great work!

Found 74 reviews