Reliant Funding Reviews | Glassdoor

Reliant Funding Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Reliant Funding CEO Adam Stettner
Adam Stettner
59 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Reliant cares about your career path and helps you succeed to your fullest potential. I love working for a company that has an amazing culture. Everyone is passionate and driven. I feel valued and inspired every day.

    Cons

    The goals are set high, but they give you ever resource to obtain them. I have over-exceeded my goals.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-03-20

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    We are happy that you chose to join the Reliant Team!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Tough Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Working at Reliant was tough but in all honesty, it was very fair. To be extremely successful, you need to have a diligent work ethic and be consistent. Management was awesome, the office was nice, and the earning potential is huggeeee.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-03-20

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! Hard work and a great attitude is a recipe for success!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be a part of Reliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NAE - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reliant Funding is such a unique environment filled with motivated individuals who all share a common goal. I am personally proud to be a part of such a great company and it is an exciting time for us with the expansion and new software implementations. I have no doubt that I will continue to be successful within Reliant. The benefits are very competitive and I feel like we are given the tools to succeed, it is just what you make with them.

    Cons

    I wish I would have known about Reliant sooner.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-03-20

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that our training program is such a good asset to our employees. Also, we are hiring more Sales Managers in order to bring team sizes to a more manageable level. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for they really out the employees first.

    Cons

    None, the company is ran terrific.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-03-19

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    We are happy that you chose to join the Reliant Team!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Babylon, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The New York Manager is the best collections manager with in the company she is the only manager with in the company that will help to stay positive within a negative company.

    Cons

    If you have worked in collections for a long time you experience mean nothing. This is a good job so someone who is not looking for longevity. The training is minor the work is very easy. The collections team is the only thing keeping this company with bring money in. The advance company is a shame for people that want immediately money. The collections department is moving to California. The manager from califonia who they hired knows nothing about the business and he doesn’t even know how to you the programs he is the worse supervisor I have ever meet.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-03-31

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 9, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We have diversified the departments between both offices in order to have better reach with our clients across the country and provide the best possible service. We have high expectations for all of our employees but strive to provide all the tools necessary to be successful and happy in each role. We wish you the best with your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Expectations are high... but fair!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Cool Office in a good location. - Free snacks, coffee, tea and occasional lunch. - Great atmosphere with tons of positive energy and a lot of motivated people. - Lots of opportunity to make tons of money. - Adam is awesome and his meetings are super motivating. - Work with some awesome people who have a ton of experience and knowledge to learn from.

    Cons

    - Stressful environment with high expectations but very fair and I knew what I was getting into when I was hired.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-02-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I am not happy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free coffee and occasional free lunch at the end of the month when the company needs to achieve their quota.

    Cons

    I feel very uncomfortable working here, commissions are very difficult to attain. Extremely high turnover rate for the company size, every month several employees quit or get fired. Discouraging emails from management constantly.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-03-12

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback. Reliant has always supported an employee’s decision to leave the company for another opportunity. We recognize that the expectations are high and that sales is not for everyone. As with most sales roles, our National Account Executives have a very generous commission plan in which those who work hard and have a great attitude, are rewarded.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Environment - Awesome People - Awesome Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Opportunity to make immediate commision Great work environment Great Leadership and vision

    Cons

    Have to be self motivated Have to have great communication skills Have to be willing to be persistent

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2018-12-31
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great for someone looking for a change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere if you are on the right team. CEO is amazing and full of energy and that trickles down.

    Cons

    If you aren't on the right team or don't fit in you are gone quickly. You'll see the hiring class of 15-20 and then in a month it will be down to 7-10 then again to 3-5 until there is only one left. Happens in every class

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-01-03
  10. Helpful (4)

    "If they like you they will teach you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are someone they like they will teach you how to sell the product

    Cons

    If they don't like you it doesn't matter if you have a good attitude and work hard (which they will lie and sry is all you need). You could be the hardest working person with a smile on your face but if they don't like you they won't help you. They will also lie straight to your face about how much assistance they provide to the sales team.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-01-04
Found 73 reviews