Reliant Funding Reviews | Glassdoor

Reliant Funding Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Reliant Funding CEO Adam Stettner
Adam Stettner
59 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Reliant Funding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Awesome Training and Trainer

    Cons

    Revolving Door..they go through people like water.

    Advice to Management

    Create a more stable environment.

    Reliant Funding2018-08-14
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Negative and Stressful Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free breakfast on Thursday’s. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Extremely stressful work environment. Executive management does not value their employees. Nothing is as it seems. Lies upon lies. Everything revolves around lining the pockets of the CEO and his top guy. If you don’t play along, you’re out!

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and recognize the amazing people that have built your business. Without them you have nothing. Replacing the whole staff so nobody knows the truth, does not change reality.

    Reliant Funding2018-08-13
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Ghost Town, continually hiring new sales reps it was a revolving door."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Reliant Funding

    Pros

    Do I have to list any?

    Cons

    Management managers managers, product, call quality.

    Advice to Management

    Got to school and learn!

    Reliant Funding2018-07-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Wholesale Renewals Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wholesale Renewals Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great overall management team, strong productive training, strongly active lead pipeline, good peer encouragement, great incentives and bonuses.

    Cons

    What cons? I've been treated very well during my on boarding and training process. The goals are very realistic and my management has guided me in the directive to achieve them. So far working at Reliant has been an awesome experience.

    Advice to Management

    Hands down there is no one better than Nick Marr to lead wholesale. Great team and management!

    Reliant Funding2018-05-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Culture second to none and commission is uncapped!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reliant Funding has a great company culture. They promote positiveness and hard work is recognized and rewarded. Very laid back office environment in terms of dress code and schedules but very high energy office. Music playing in the office at all times. "Open door Policy" with each of the 6 people who have an office and the sales managers sit on the floor with their team to motivate and support them at all times....

    Show More

    Cons

    No remote work and it's freezing in the office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being transparent! The more people know the more they respect and want to stay with or join the company.

    Reliant Funding2018-05-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    good/ fun environment open and honest environment

    Cons

    monotonous daily tasks and not sure if theres much growth

    Reliant Funding2018-05-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing Culture and great income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They pay really well if you work for it. There is upward mobility in the company if you ask for it, but it is not handed out. They love to promote from within. I have seen a few sales reps turn into managers and grow into positions of more responsibility.

    Cons

    There is the same pressure as all sales environments. If you slack off, or expect to just coast, this is not the place for you. The talk about a culture of excellence and they mean it. They want top talent, not mediocrity.

    Advice to Management

    More paid trips instead of just once a year.

    Reliant Funding2018-03-13

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 2, 2018National Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! Hard work should be rewarded and we are glad to have so many hardworking people to promote!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Highest quality sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To begin with, the training is second to none. The top-notch training is followed up with knowledgeable, supportive management and an amazing pay plan. The best leads one could hope for. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    No overtime. You are required to make your six-figure income 8 hours per day, Monday-Friday.

    Reliant Funding2018-03-12

    Reliant Funding Response

    March 12, 2018National Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that our training program is such a good asset to our employees!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reliant Funding offers their employees the opportunity to excel. Whether you're hired as a Salesperson or an Admin, you are given the tools to succeed. Reliant has an amazing work culture and it feels like a family. It is hard work, but the benefits significantly outweigh the challenging nature of the business. Work hard with a positive attitude is the manta and if people adhere to it, they are very successful here....

    Show More

    Cons

    We Need more company lunches

    Reliant Funding2018-03-14

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 2, 2018National Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the positive words! We believe that a positive attitude within the work place is one of the things that make it great! More company lunches sound like a great idea! We will keep that in mind!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture and Incredible Income Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales Development in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Those who work hard and have a great attitude are making well into six figures in 40 hours a week, while helping small businesses succeed. Best leads in the industry, and equal opportunity to ramp up quickly.

    Cons

    They won't let you work more than 40 hours a week. Something about work / life balance.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing all the right things.

    Reliant Funding2018-03-13

    Reliant Funding Response

    March 13, 2018National Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback! Work/life balance is a big part of anyone's success! Thank you for all your hard work!

Found 73 reviews