Reliant Funding Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Reliant Funding Sales Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Reliant Funding CEO Adam Stettner
Adam Stettner
8 Ratings
  1. "Great environment, Great Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance, progressive technology, company Growth

    Cons

    It is a competitive industry space

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-07-09

    Reliant Funding Response

    July 10, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! Reliant strives to provide a great work-life balance to everyone and invests in the best technology to stay competitive in our industry.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "It's a grind, but it's absolutely worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commissions are solid. The training ramp up allowed me to make money quickly and see what's possible. After the training wheels come off, you have to hit the ground running. You can make double if not triple what I was making during the training period over the next couple of months, but you have to put in the work. I watched some other reps rely on managers to close deals for them... that doesn't work. The managers are very supportive and do help with hard deals to get funded, but you can't expect it to be handed to you. Feels good when you get a large commission check because you put in the efforts.

    Cons

    If you miss time, your commissions take a hit. You definitely have to be here to make the money. If you can set up your deals prior to going on vacation, it will hurt less. The growth means if you are cutting it, someone else will work the leads you aren't. You have to stay on your toes, not for people who wants to sit back and just answer the incoming leads.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-05-02

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 3, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the in-depth and honest review of Reliant Funding! Feedback like this is a great way for us to know exactly how we can do better for our employees. We strive to always be better each and every day and it is rewarding for us to know that our efforts are noticed. Keep up the hard work and the great attitude!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time

    Pros

    Reliant cares about your career path and helps you succeed to your fullest potential. I love working for a company that has an amazing culture. Everyone is passionate and driven. I feel valued and inspired every day.

    Cons

    The goals are set high, but they give you ever resource to obtain them. I have over-exceeded my goals.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2019-03-20

    Reliant Funding Response

    April 4, 2019Human Resources

    We are happy that you chose to join the Reliant Team!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture and Incredible Income Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales Development in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Those who work hard and have a great attitude are making well into six figures in 40 hours a week, while helping small businesses succeed. Best leads in the industry, and equal opportunity to ramp up quickly.

    Cons

    They won't let you work more than 40 hours a week. Something about work / life balance.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2018-03-13

    Reliant Funding Response

    March 13, 2018National Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback! Work/life balance is a big part of anyone's success! Thank you for all your hard work!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company that offers limitless potential... if you are willing to work for it. I have been part of the San Diego sales community for almost 10 years and I genuinely believe this is THE best opportunity in town!

    Cons

    My boss only wears flip flops to work!

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2018-03-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Work Life Balance with Great Income!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to make $100k plus per year and still have a family life! All it takes is commitment to hard work, a great attitude and the sky is the limit!

    Cons

    Hard work and dedication to excellence is required from all!

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2018-03-13

    Reliant Funding Response

    May 2, 2018National Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! At Reliant we love to work hard in the office and be able to go home and spend time with families! Thanks for all your hard work and great attitude!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Sales reps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seemed like a good opportunity in the beginning. Was told there was great plans in place for growth and they need smart people to help achieve their goals.

    Cons

    Disfunctional at best. No communication, no training or guidance. There is no solid leadership in place. It’s a house of cards just waiting to collapse. People are treated like work horses and not paid for over time but expected to stay and put in the effort.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2018-01-19
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliant Funding

    Pros

    get to listen to music, nice environment

    Cons

    you have to work your way up the ladder to get real leads. You're calling owners that have been called by this company so many times. They say the leads are unlimited but truly few are new leads. High turn over, you make little to nothing there. I would suppose if you work there 2+ years then I noticed decent money.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2017-10-23
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Challenging, great work environment, flexible hours with Sales Support Staff and Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliant Funding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been with Reliant less than a year, great place to work. Great leads, great management team with support for sales floor. Able to make great money if you have an outstanding work ethic. Competitive salary and commision structure. Corporate environment is structured, yet liberating. Flexible hours are a big bonus with this Nationwide Sales Executive position.

    Cons

    Need to continue to work on cutting edge technology and communication sources. Lead sources are always a challenge, but that happens in a fast paced changing sales environment.

    Continue reading
    Reliant Funding2014-10-23
Found 9 reviews