Relin Goldstein & Crane Reviews | Glassdoor

Relin Goldstein & Crane Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Howard R Crane
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Don't make this your career, but its a great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good company culture -Great co-workers -Free bagels Mon + Fri, breakfast pizza on Thurs -Attorneys/supervisors easy to get along with -Flexible time off

    Cons

    -Hard learning process when starting -More work than time in the day -Terrible pay, and they give very little raises -High employee turnover

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they are worth

    Relin Goldstein & Crane2019-01-10
  2. "Dont do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    "friendly" co-workers, some friends.

    Cons

    HORRIBLE management, LOW pay, EVERYONE talks behind your back (regardless how much of a "friend" you are. Outdated systems. There are not enough employees who work here, so everyone is ran thing, over worked, stressed, getting sick FROM BEING SICK.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more, give them actual training HIRE MORE PEOPLE SO WE ARE NOT OVER WORKED AND UNDER PAID

    Relin Goldstein & Crane2019-03-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "overall a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Legal Assistant 

      I have been working at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      good co-workers good hours, understanding and flexibility when you need time off good supervisors and HR always know what to expect each day affordable health plan with $80/month benefit for health bills once you learn your job you can mostly work independently good holidays and paid time off

      Cons

      challenging to understand the job at first low pay more work to do each day than there is time for wait three years for retirement benefits

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2018-09-25
    • "Paralegal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paralegal 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      You learn a lot, always busy

      Cons

      bad management, miserable co-workers and partners, no training, people are talking about you when you make mistakes, too much work to handle for low money, no retirement plans. I didn't enjoy the work environment and was happy when I left. I have never seen so many turnovers. There were new hires every other week.

      Advice to Management

      Train new hires and create a system and environment that makes people want to stay.

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2018-03-28

      Relin Goldstein & Crane Response

      April 2, 2018FORECLOSURE OPERATIONS MANAGER

      The comments made by the writer here are misleading. Our firm does have a unique training program for our paralegals as well as a retirement benefit which employees are eligible for after three years of employment.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Litigation Paralegal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time

      Pros

      You learned quickly and were often able to make many decisions on your own.

      Cons

      You really only worked on your small part of the process and not much on the whole picture or how it played into the case on a bigger scale.

      Advice to Management

      Instruct more - provide deeper insight so that the employees learn rather tan memorize the procedures.

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2017-07-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Perks, Fair Treatment, Friendly People

      Cons

      Building is a little ion the Old side

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2017-06-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "blah"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time

      Pros

      Most of the coworkers were very friendly.

      Cons

      My supervisor dropped the F-bomb a handful of times in front of me on my first day (and he was swearing about other people in the office!). It made me very uncomfortable and it felt very unprofessional. The training was lacking in a lot of areas, and I learned the most when I was allowed to work on my own. The pay sucks and parking is awful and not covered. The nature of foreclosure is also just generally soul-sucking.

      Advice to Management

      Be more professional and less catty. Also learn how to train newbies better.

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2017-07-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Paralegal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY

      I worked at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time

      Pros

      Whatever you put into this job, you get out. The attorneys I worked with were generally top-notch.

      Cons

      Some of other hires don't last particularly long for any number of reasons.

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2016-07-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Worst place I have ever worked!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Relin Goldstein & Crane

      Pros

      The only good things about this place are some of the fellow co-workers and attorneys you get to work with.

      Cons

      Management is horrible. Don't know how to run a department, let alone, an entire floor. Its nothing like they made it seem in the interview. You are constantly being yelled at for not meeting numbers yet the place is understaffed. They are constantly setting unrealistic expectations for you and they get pissed off if you don't meet them...in which case you are called over to their cube or to the conference room to hear...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start treating,your employees how you want to be treated. You think you have a high turnover rate because of hiring lazy kids right out of college...it's you! No one wants to work for people that are constantly putting them down. You will continue to lose a lot of good people until you learn to respect others. I know you'll ignore this because it's your way or no way.

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2016-08-03

      Relin Goldstein & Crane Response

      October 28, 2016FORECLOSURE OPERATIONS MANAGER

      These comments are made to assist the reader/potential employee to more fully understand our management’s perspective with respect to the reference employee review and to provide a better understanding of what it is like to work at our firm. We believe that the employee review ...

      Show More
    • "Do not work here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Relin Goldstein & Crane full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are a few good people that work there but they are all in the collections department. There really are no pros they don't care about their employees at all.

      Cons

      Awful place to work, the managers act like it's a great place to work during the interview and make you believe they will be there to help should you have any questions. Two supervisors share an office and are probably two of the most negative people I have ever come across they huff and puff if you ask questions and act like what they are doing is so much more important. I truly believe this is probably the worst lawfirm...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees like they are an integral part of your company without them you wouldn't be racking in the loads of money that you put in your pockets. And get rid of the trouble makers.

      Relin Goldstein & Crane2016-07-29
    Found 28 reviews