RemX Specialty Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

RemX Specialty Staffing Reviews

Updated December 4, 2017
82 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Joanie Courtney
4 Ratings

82 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Professional yet laid back atmosphere, great benefits, great salary, top management (in 3 reviews)

  • work work work work work and weekly pay (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Not a very aggressive commission structure, but then again, staffing doesn't have a very aggressive commission structure in general as an industry (in 6 reviews)

  • a serious, serious LACK of communication once in assignment it was 3 days or more before hearing from them (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Staffing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. Management is second to none.

    Cons

    Cant think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Dec 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5-star review. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us!


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Expedient Response Time When Recruiting

    Cons

    They incorporate tactics that are unprofessional, rude, unethical, dishonest, and almost racist.

    Advice to Management

    Train your managers in Phoenix to be honest and ethical when dealing with their employees. No decisions should be based on personal or organizational affiliation and following blind orders. Most importantly, conduct business in a professional manner via email or by phone, not text when requesting sensitive and confidential information.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Dec 6, 2017 – Digital Marketing Coordinator

    We’re sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with the local branch, but we appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. Please know that we are escalating your concerns to... More

  3. "Field Tech Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ciox Field Tech Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Ciox Field Tech Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They were upfront about my position sbd what it entailed. Great benefits, always a contact person on site. I got hird perm,at my company just after 6 months

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about the company. I got hired for my current company about 6 months in.

    Advice to Management

    None

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad we've provided you with great customer service and were able to help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and... More


  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Excellent co-workers, great atmosphere, cool environment! A lot of support from management. Team works together to provide top rate, high quality candidate and client care.

    Cons

    None to speak of! Nothing negative to report on. Positive feedback only as far as I'm concerned and that's it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good support!

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 14, 2017 – Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for the 5-star review. We're glad we've provided you with great customer service and were able to help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us!... More


  5. "Executive Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Team Environment with a lot of growth potential.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thanks so much for the 5-star review, we're glad we've provided you with great customer service and were able to help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us!... More


  6. Helpful (6)

    "Illegal, Unethical, Uncaring Company - RUN AWAY FAST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temp in Philadelphia, PA
    Former Employee - Temp in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It paid money. It seemed like a job (but really wasn't).

    Cons

    They keep you as a temp but never perm. They do not get you hired or even care to. They have no communication, they lie about what the job is, they don't care if it is a bad fit or if you are there for a long time and don't ever get hired. Do not take anything they say seriously and don't work for them. They are liars and con artists. They do not treat their employees with respect. Do not work for them, run far away. You can do so much better. There are better jobs out there and even better temp agencies. Focus on those. Do not waste any time or energy with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest and just say it is a temp job with NO perm. Communicate. Ask how is it going. What you did is illegal and unethical.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    We’re sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with the local branch, but we appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Medical, dental life insurance , nice offices, good outside training,

    Cons

    Executive Management could care less other than making themselves money. . RemX is ran like a Select Staffing and now owned by Employebridge that knows nothing about Professional Staffing.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    We’re sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with the local branch, but we appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback.

  8. "its o.k. not the worse, not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great benefits plans and good salary

    Cons

    long hours. Not much different than any other firm.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback.


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Used to be great... later not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Support Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Former Employee - Tax Support Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    In the beginning of my 5-1/2 year contract, RemX was great. My coordinator regularly checked in with me to ask how things were going. When she decided to leave the company, she visited me at the worksite to introduce her successor. That was the last check-in or voluntary contact I received.

    Cons

    Later, in 2014, the local office was closed and everyone working through the Bellevue, WA were then to be handled by an office 4 states away, in Denver. Everything from problem resolution and payroll issues to benefits and work conditions discussions rapidly degraded from there.

    Advice to Management

    You have too many contractors and too few coordinators. Coordinators must be overworked because they are always brusque and in a hurry to get off a call. Benefits selections are cheap and poor quality. Management style has deteriorated to pathetic levels from a contractor point of view.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    We’re sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with the local branch, but we appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Hostile environment, they play favorites, dishonest, fraudulent billing activities. Uncle Sam needs to pay a visit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I'm not working there anymore. Honestly that's the only pro I can think of. If you value yourself, don't work here.

    Cons

    Lack of training, no consistency, treated poorly, you can report to HR but they do nothing. It's like being bullied by the mean crowd in high school. Stay away!!

    Advice to Management

    Upper management is part of the problem. Nobody knows what they're doing. EEOC violations everywhere you turn.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    We’re sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with the local branch, but we appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. Please know that we are escalating your concerns to... More


Showing 82 of 114 reviews
Reset Filters