RemX Specialty Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

RemX Specialty Staffing Reviews

Updated March 25, 2019
97 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Joanie Courtney
12 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "great company, great staffing, and great opportunities" (in 5 reviews)

  • "work work work work work and weekly pay" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "So if they don’t like you they’ll get your assignment ended" (in 2 reviews)

  • "They mainly hire for McKesson, not able to help with other employment" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "I had a great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Fast, easy, and comfortable! They are so nice and helpful! They really care about helping you find a job! They’re well organized and they make the process as easy as possible for you!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons so far!


  2. "Not honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Former Employee - Insurance Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay for a temp agency.
    Weekly pay

    Cons

    Terrible insurance, not honest. They hire you for McKesson enrollment and then promise you that if you dress professionally and never miss work, McKesson will hire you. Not true. They have no intention of hiring you. Some people have worked at McKesson for years and have never been hired.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "The worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Weekly pay is the only pro.

    Cons

    They not honest about what you will be doing and not supportive if they put you at a company that's not a good fit.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Underwhelmed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Easy to secure position. Huge company, won't be going anywhere.

    Cons

    They mainly hire for McKesson, not able to help with other employment

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the local branch team.


  5. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Excellent team. Got work fast.

    Cons

    Hard to get a hold of someone

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks so much for the 5-star review, we're glad we've provided you with great customer service and were able to help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us! If... More


  6. "It wasn't a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Less micromanaging than a lot of places

    Cons

    Location. Traffic around the office was always pretty bad.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the local branch team.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Dishonest, no communication and unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Nothing, they only care about money that comes in from McKesson. This RemX pros. Lol

    Cons

    Dishonest say you'll get hired at employer when they know you won't so they dont have to pay insurance. Total joke.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest you all look like idiots and its obvious

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the local branch team.

  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    RemX has been the best company I have worked for. Everyone seems to be like a big family and upper management is never "too good" to speak and help out the recruiters in the office. Their goal is to make sure everyone is successful. They also promote a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the feedback we'll make sure it's passed along to leadership


  9. "Sales Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Manager
    Current Employee - Sales Development Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RemX Specialty Staffing full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    RemX respects it's employees and allows them to exercise their talents.
    Tenured employees abound and there is a family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Our name is not always well recognized as we are a smaller piece of a very large organization. Although there are benefits to this sometimes as well. We don't have a bad reputation, we just sometimes don't have any reputation.

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever forget that we are only as good as or front lines.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the feedback we'll make sure it's passed along to leadership


  10. "RemX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    RemX is a great place to work. You have the resources of one of the largest staffing companies in the US, uncapped earning potential, and you get to work with some of the best in the business.

    Cons

    It would be great to connect with peers in person more than one time per year.

    RemX Specialty Staffing Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the feedback we'll make sure it's passed along to leadership