ReminderMedia Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
ReminderMedia CEO 	Steven Acree  (no image)
Steven Acree
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great company culture(in 11 reviews)

  • "It is a really great work environment and everyone is their to help you be the best you(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The pay was low but I enjoyed the learning opportunities(in 7 reviews)

  • "Not much respect, at all, for a work/life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An Enthusiastic Bunch with a Goal!

      May 25, 2021 - Walkthrough Coordinator in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Benefits are great! In my role you not only receive a base salary, but are rewarded with easy sales that are tee-d up for you because your helping people market themselves. Fun culture. Very good training. Lots of both hands on and watching others as approaches to learning. Everyone likes to celebrate wins together; ReminderMedia is whole-heartedly trying to help employees reach their personal and professional goals.

      Cons

      Big learning curve. You want to retain as much information as possible when onboarding to this company. They will teach you, but that's the only hurdle in my experience. They were very helpful in meeting people where they are and training. It's just a lot of information to retain.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great benefits but it is a grind

      May 19, 2021 - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits package is awesome Decent pay if you’re not a top producer, if you are the comp plans are amazing.

      Cons

      It’s a grind, 4 hours minimum of talk time, and 200+ dials.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ReminderMedia Response

      I agree with your entire review—all of it & couldn’t have phrased any of it better myself. I do suppose I can try to add to it so here are responses broken down by section... Your Pros: I agree the amount of money that the top half of our sales force earns is insane and the floor is decent. Looking at payroll records for Direct Sales—our largest sales team: employees who have been with us for at least 12 months have average total annual earnings well into six figures and even the lowest number is more than $20K above the bottom point of the range in our job posting. Your Cons: The pro and con in your review go hand in hand—you do need to bust your butt and hit the phones hard for 8 hours/day. You also need to be able to ride the ups and downs, which can be especially tough at first. I hate to scare anyone off but, if you can’t overcome these challenges, the unfortunate truth is that it probably won’t work out. If you’re still reading, you’re coachable and you can really sell (or you’re talented enough for us to teach you), I implore you to give us a shot. Our products are excellent—and they’re only getting better—and our investment in leads is unrivaled so those earnings numbers certainly won’t go down. Your Advice: I agree again that the management team for our callers is currently spread too thin currently. We have exploded with growth this past year—adding three new sales teams for new product lines and different customer markets in 2021 alone. I fully acknowledge that we have been challenged to develop our management infrastructure at that same pace. We are aware of this. The service to our clients will never take a back seat so we prioritized this opportunity with our Client Success team first by increasing our management count in that division by 43% in 2021 . We’ve increased our sales management team by 40% as well this year but even with adding those new roles--we simply haven’t kept up with the pace that division has grown. The efforts to rightsize our sales management is well underway and we should not only have the proper management structure in place by Q3 but the support plans necessary to ensure those managers are successful in their role. A silver lining to this story is that every manager we’ve added to these teams has been pulled internally—so it’s at least assuring to know that the employees responsible for our growth are the same folks rightfully reaping the rewards of the opportunities generated through their efforts. Thanks again for your review and for your understanding as we work tirelessly to follow through on the commitments we made to you during your interview. Sincerely. John Keogh, HR Director

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I have learned so much already from RM that is going to continue my growth as a professional.

      May 6, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Form real connections with your direct team that aren’t just surface level. I wake up excited to see my team every morning because although we work hard we still have fun with the process.

      Cons

      Extremely fast paced, you need to have a good operating rhythm to work here. Definitely not a company for those who aren’t goal driven/career driven

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work for!!!!

      May 24, 2021 - Vice President, Financial Services Division in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management really cares for their employees. Many opportunities to advance and grow in the organization. Virtual work from home company with good pay and great people.

      Cons

      None. Work hard and get paid well.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bait and Switch

      Apr 12, 2021 - Client Success Specialist in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Middle mgmt, what's left of it is excellent. Coworkers were great too. The magazine works very well.

      Cons

      They will tell you your a "Marketing Coach" but it doesn't matter if you know nothing about marketing as long as you sell their crappy digital products. The digital magazine looks good from afar but has serious shortcomings once you really look into it. (It can't get passed most of the big email spam filters). The other digital products are only worthwhile because they are cheap. Basically this is a sales job where the juice is not worth the squeeze. They want you setting appointments and building pipelines for a $10 comission. If you enjoy that you can get a real sales job and make waaaaay more. The CEO is nice but has never had an original thought in his life. Just repeats motivational speakers. The President is all but checked out too. So their cousin or brother or whatever is in charge of client success after failing in other departments for years.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      ReminderMedia Response

      Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I want to apologize for your experience. Even though ‘Marketing Advisor’ is the longstanding title of that job, we have recently updated the job title for all those postings to include ‘sales’ to help ensure we are transparent with our communication of the responsibilities of that role. We’ve also restructured our interview process and the commission structure for this job in 2021. As HR Director, it saddens me to read your feedback but I do appreciate it...and depend on it to continue to develop our hiring and management processes as we transition to working for home. Thank you for giving us a shot. I’m sorry if we failed you. I wish you the best. John Keogh HR Director

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Mandated in-person maskless office work March 2020 onward

      May 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      How can there be pros under mandated life threatening circumstances.

      Cons

      They lagged for months in actually getting fully set up for virtual work when the pandemic started and never stopped having face-to-face maskless meetings and functions. It was not for essential work. The two most important and recognized executives both openly laugh about social distancing on their terrible podcast that is mandated to watch, like, and comment on in order to beef up their social media. Common occurrences were: nepotism, revolving door antics, abusive managers, micromanaging, spitting, no real HR department until 2021, it being common practice to criticize not memorizing scripts in one night, very loud yelling, unprofessional and predatory behavior, it per definition being an actual cult, harassment and threats, deliberate staring, and this is all on top of working a mandated 8-5 or 9-6, low pay, and a complete lack of respect for work/life balance.

      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing culture great support and awesome opportunity

      Jan 21, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company sets you up to succeed with great training and the best team lead support you'll find. the attitudes of everyone are the best part for me. I've got 15 years of experience in sales and this company has by far the best culture I've found in my career. I look forward to work every day. I'm writing this at 7:30 in the morning just waiting for the day to get started. the pay is solid with high potential and the benefits are incredible. If you aren't afraid to work this is a company worth giving a shot to. it's not for everyone because calling 200 people a day and talking for 4 plus hours is hard, but the company is amazing.

      Cons

      none for me, but I like talking to people and don't mind grinding on the phone. I have no complaints

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Monotonous

      Jun 7, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, good training and great team environment.

      Cons

      Micromanaged, monotonous and lots of dials

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!

      May 6, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company, challenging fast paced environment, great people and company culture!

      Cons

      None to speak of, I've had a great experience in my 2 years here!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company!

      May 5, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and very transparent environment.

      Cons

      None. Heavy phone work, but remote.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 119 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ReminderMedia Job Seekers

    Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Client Success Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Operations Coordinator
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ReminderMedia? Share Your Experiences

    ReminderMedia logo
    or