Cover image for ReminderMedia
Logo

ReminderMedia

Engaged Employer

ReminderMedia

Add a Review

ReminderMedia Employee Reviews about "tedious"

Updated Apr 3, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 245 of over 246 reviews
4.0
74% Recommend to a Friend
80% Approve of CEO

Found 2 of over 246 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
ReminderMedia CEO 	Steven Acree  (no image)
Steven Acree
163 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "low pay and longer hours than most jobs(in 18 reviews)
  • "I think it's great that management is on the floor working with you individually.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Little recognition when things are done well and lots of terrible favoritism and nepotism.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Many meetings had half the room already signed up, so no chance to earn commission from them, or other professions there that had no interest in their product.(in 4 reviews)
  • "No work life balance.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "tedious"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work if You're Willing to Work

    Sep 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, fun environment, great leaders

    Cons

    hard, tedious work that takes time to see results

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing Intern Experience

    Aug 5, 2015 - Business Development Intern in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The atmosphere at ReminderMedia is young and very energetic. From your direct manager to the CEO, everyone cares and is willing to help you develop both professionally and personally. Everyone is committed to the company and its mission. The internship program is like none other. The importance of professional development equals that of the work you do. Interns have daily meetings to discuss assigned readings. An awesome opportunity to explore other interests you may have, as other departments are more than willing to let you shadow them. An overall great learning experience for a college student who is either looking for a first internship or the gain experience.

    Cons

    Work can become tedious towards the end of the program, when you are done learning new tasks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ReminderMedia Response

    Communications Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your experience. In this internship program, you get out of it what you put into it and it sounds like you really dove in. Thanks for being part of our program. Best of luck!

  3. 4.0
    Current Intern

    Business Development Intern

    Aug 6, 2015 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at ReminderMedia has been rewarding in many ways. The internship program allows interns to both contribute to the company and grow individually. The company culture is also very positive. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help.

    Cons

    The duties and tasks of interns is often repetitive and tedious. it is sometimes hard to stay motivated doing the same tasks each and every day. It is also a lot of desk work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ReminderMedia Response

    Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to hear that you found this internship to be fulfilling.

  4. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Business development intern

    Oct 15, 2014 - Business Development Intern in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome knowledge of business and all aspects of the company. Ability to work with the CEO and COO on different tasks. Special projects were given based on your abilities.

    Cons

    Hourly rate is slow and work can get tedious at times. There are not many cons to this internship. It provided me with a better sense of what it would was like to work in a corporate environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ReminderMedia Response

    Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the internship. We're constantly reviewing and improving our processes, so I will make sure to communicate your advice to management. Best of luck in the future.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Business Development Intern

    Dec 19, 2014 - Business Development Intern in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing company with PAID internship, company transparency, friendly coworkers, vibrant office, fun office events, schedule flexibility, opporunity for career advancement.

    Cons

    Work can be tedious and boring at times. King of Prussia traffic can be brutal and no cell phone policy (though I understand why).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    ReminderMedia Response

    Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your comments! I will pass them on to management.

  6. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Sales support intern

    Jun 11, 2018 - Sales Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Motivating company Meetings with all departments giving a feel for the kind of work done, which helps interns who are undecided about a career path get a better idea Lots of food

    Cons

    You do a lot of tedious work that ultimately helps the sales team make sales. Throughout the internship they make you feel like there’s almost a guarantee for getting hired full time after graduating college. That’s not true. I applied and interviewed for a full time position and they never got back to me.. while I was still interning there.. There’s a lot of favoritism in my opinion. Hard work doesn’t seem to pay off here as an intern.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ReminderMedia Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We're always looking to grow our internship program so hearing your thoughts on your semester here is extremely helpful. We will take all your notes about the Sales Support Intern position and reevaluate how we can improve.

  7. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great First Internship

    Aug 11, 2015 - Anonymous Intern in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the people at ReminderMedia are kind and welcoming. The intern coordinator is patient and interested in the development of the interns both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    The internship itself is tedious.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ReminderMedia Response

    Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your comments. Best of luck in the future!

  8. 4.0
    Current Intern

    Great Experience!

    Apr 3, 2019 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, and a great experience to learn!

    Cons

    Work can be tedious/boring at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Worked in CRM system

    Apr 2, 2019 - Business Operations Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company culture, easy going management

    Cons

    tedious work, gets boring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Intern

    A Good Resume Builder

    Aug 26, 2017 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good office experience, generally positive attitudes around the company

    Cons

    Work can be tedious and repetitive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ReminderMedia Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ReminderMedia? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

ReminderMedia Photos

+ Add Photo
ReminderMedia photo of: The motto!
ReminderMedia photo of: Our FEARLESS leader, President Luke Acree rallying the troops.
ReminderMedia photo of: Our production team killing Hawaiian Shirt Friday!
ReminderMedia photo of: Starting the week off with a team stand up.
ReminderMedia photo of: Kicking off our Olympic themed Customer Service Week!
ReminderMedia photo of: Meetings with popcorn - sold!
ReminderMedia photo of: Part of our amazing Creative Services team!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ReminderMedia Job Seekers Also Viewed

The N2 Company Logo
The N2 Company

4.5

450 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 246 ReminderMedia reviews submitted anonymously by ReminderMedia employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ReminderMedia is right for you.