ReminderMedia "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

ReminderMedia Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
ReminderMedia CEO 	Steven Acree  (no image)
Steven Acree
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, and a great experience to learn(in 10 reviews)

  • "Team oriented work environment made for an optimistic outlook for lasting success with the company(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not much respect, at all, for a work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "Went from 60 sales callers in KOP office to 20ish in less than a year(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ReminderMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. They feed you snacks and have a great work environment. Management is very supportive. Specifically the sales team.

    Cons

    High pressure sales. Just like any sales job with a target. If you're not a closer do not apply. You can not come here to just collect a check and a few easy layups.

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2017-09-15

    ReminderMedia Response

    October 23, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to complete a review.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Direct Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReminderMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable culture day in and day with strong objection training. Team oriented work environment made for an optimistic outlook for lasting success with the company.

    Cons

    Struggled to find the silver lining behind the somewhat unrealistic financial gain I was somewhat promised during the interview process. In today’s digital world we live in we were encouraged to persuade prospects to invest into a one time trial of which is turns into a contract that is difficult to get out of.

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2019-11-05

    ReminderMedia Response

    January 28, 2020Dir of Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We have found that individuals with the right skills and mind-set are able to do very well within our company. However, we acknowledge that ReminderMedia is not the right fit for everyone. As far as our trial period is concerned, we do let our customers know that they are free to cancel before the trial ends and their contract period officially begins. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReminderMedia full-time

    Pros

    It is a really great work environment and everyone is their to help you be the best you

    Cons

    Not many cons here except that you are constantly watched or listened to as its a phone based sales job

    ReminderMedia2019-04-29
  4. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReminderMedia for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and good work environment

    Cons

    low pay and longer hours than most jobs

    ReminderMedia2018-02-09
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Great company with growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReminderMedia full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good and standard benefits package is sponsored by company. Lots of food (company subsidized, though usually not free) year-round. Starting at 9am is helpful for non-morning people Work is usually interesting and varied, constant growth keeps employees busy. Products are things employees can be proud of, and are of high quality and greatly respected. Comfortable-enough work environment (though CEO does have a habit of sneaking up on people with his hoverboard, which isn't great if you have high anxiety; he also always sounds angry when he speaks, which is a small thing that impacts employee morale negatively). Everyone is friendly and happy to help when you need something Company president and management are very involved with work, but don't micro-manage.

    Cons

    Company's internal management software is among the worst out there and takes a very long time to find anything, even for an experienced employee. Definitely slows work productivity. Hours aren't flexible enough to be helpful - mandatory 1 hour lunch makes the workday feel very long, (especially when you just eat at your desk anyway because there's so much work to get done on a too-short timeframe). Company can't hire fast enough for growth, so new projects often add a great deal of stress to already busy teams. PTO is somewhat limited compared to other companies in similar fields, and weeks do feel extra long compared to other workplaces.

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2016-09-06

    ReminderMedia Response

    March 24, 2017Human Resources

    It is hard to keep our energetic CEO in his chair, which is part of what makes us great! As we grow, we hope to be able to provide more flexibility with work hours. We believe that taking a break is important especially when you are in a position involving lots of time on the phone. We have board games & large TV in our break-room as well as nice outside chairs to help make your break relaxing! We do provide 18 days of PTO after 12 Months of service and 10 days for your first year. Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (9)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ReminderMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice co-workers that try to make is a good place to work. Not a bad location in KOP

    Cons

    Management does not treat people well. Often spoken down too..called insulting names in a condescending manner. Most employees are looking for new work. Is a sense of uneasiness all through out the company. Owner paces back and forth in a neurotic manner. Not a good place to be. Team members hate working there. Little recognition when things are done well and lots of terrible favoritism and nepotism. Please don't accept a job here. I would recommend McDonalds over this terrible work environment.

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2016-08-03

    ReminderMedia Response

    August 5, 2016Human Resources

    There are two attributes that all highly successful people share; belief in their purpose (passion) and indefatigable persistence. In a sales environment where constant change and growth of 30%+ exists the pace can sometimes seem frantic. Some people thrive in this environment and others feel out of control. We have sales people that have struggled to exist in prior sales jobs who are making six figures and other experienced sales people who cannot grasp the concept. Same environment, different people. We are glad to have been able to share the opportunity available at ReminderMedia and wish you much success in your future career.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReminderMedia full-time

    Pros

    RM offers a positive & energized work environment, opportunities for professional development (if you seek them out), and the support to create and run with new ideas. The people here work extremely hard across departments and overall seem very invested in the company's success. To do well at RM, you have to come in with a strong work ethic and a belief in why we do what we do.

    Cons

    The fixed 9-6 workday. IF RM could offer schedule flexibility, it could make a big difference to it's employees - especially to those with families.

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2015-08-18

    ReminderMedia Response

    August 25, 2015Communications Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I'll make sure to pass your suggestions on to management.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ReminderMedia

    Pros

    Great work environment, everyone is great to work with here, you can make a lot of money and how much you make is on you they set you up for success and you fail its on your own.

    Cons

    There really is no down fall to working here just a great place to be

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2015-05-06

    ReminderMedia Response

    August 18, 2015Communications Specialist

    Thanks for sharing!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "My full-perspective, from a RM veteran and an advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ReminderMedia

    Pros

    The ReminderMedia Creative Group is first-class. My colleagues were incredibly innovative, collaborative, fun-loving, and all of them brimming with unique creativity. The combined talents, technical skills, and knowledge of the individuals who make up this group are a powerful combination—one that you benefit and learn from everyday. The RM Creative Group never missed an opportunity to celebrate a special day or each other. From the obvious holidays to made up ones like "Stir Friday," or a team member's birthday, anniversary, new baby, or new success—this crew thrives from a positive work environment and is a close-knit family that supports each other; no matter what. Despite the fun atmosphere, everyone works hard and is passionate about the work they do. Each player within the RM Creative Group pulls there weight and is expected to. We were always given the freedom and support needed for growth, encouraged to take initiative and share our ideas. Within the RM Creative Group, we absolutely could listen to music, and many of us would stream radio and such from our phones—but we worked hard well doing so. It's obvious that creativity and the staff that fuels it are appreciated at ReminderMedia because they were consistently asking for our input and making improvements to the environment, ensuring it fit the needs of a vibrant and growing creative team. Our Creative Director always was (and is still) an incredible advocate on my behalf. He was always engaging, approachable, and willing to have a laugh, share his time, articulate his thinking, and offer his advice. Success in ReminderMedia's Creative Group comes easy, and growth and opportunity happens often if . . . - you're a hard worker, who doesn't need to be micro-managed and doesn't take advantage of freedom - you're willing to listen to feedback, learn from mistakes, and apply it - you're also not afraid to share your perspective, offer advice, or critique work for others - you thrive off of group projects/brainstorming, but can work just as well on your own - you're always striving to do your best work, but you're not competitive with others You're given a lot of opportunity here—and what I think is a great balance of creative freedom and support. Company Growth: In the 7 years I spent with ReminderMedia, I've seen the company grow significantly, and in so many areas. They support big ideas and innovation from the veterans to the rookies, across all departments—and it shows. Environment and Culture: There many fantastic employee events planned throughout the year (at least one every month and a wide variety). Solid employee recognition programs are in place and "thank you" actions happen often. An employee newsletter goes out once a month to keep everyone informed of the latest news and happenings. Personal Growth: During my time here, I grew significantly as a person, a designer, and a manager. The types of projects and opportunities I encountered fueled growth far beyond my job description and daily tasks or responsibilities. If it weren't for a life-changing event and cross-country move, I would still be there today. I miss my ReminderMedia family, and can't wait to see what's next on their path. I'll always value the time that I spent there.

    Cons

    My "cons" at ReminderMedia are not my own, but ones I've witnessed others struggle with. You're held accountable for your tasks and actions. If you prefer to be micro-managed with limited responsibilities, ReminderMedia isn't for you. Fast growth means you'll be faced with some adversity and change. All change is eventually for the better—but I've witnesses some who get caught-up in the right-now minor adjustment, to can't see the around the corner bigger (and better) picture of where this change will lead. Space can become short-term limited, but then is always adjusted for the better in the long term. If you don't like a flexible, evolving work environment, you might be uncomfortable. New products are popping up more and more often, and new promotions or new content/design offerings happen almost monthly. If you don't like to constantly learn new things, and seek comfort in the stagnant, you might find the challenge to be overwhelming, rather than exciting. Traffic in this area is like the wind—it can be brutal, unpredictable, and unyielding. Beat the rushby joining a gym close by—it's a great motivator for a daily work out.

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2014-12-24

    ReminderMedia Response

    April 17, 2015Communications Specialist

    This organization couldn't have reached these goals without the dedication from team members like you. Thanks for being an integral part of our success.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (10)

    "My First Real Job and My First Real Mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ReminderMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My first few projects gave me the freedom to be creative and explore why I loved graphic design, and most of the people the were in my department were intelligent, kind and interesting. The annual Holiday party was fantastic, but I would rather have had a small bonus. The CFO, COO, and Creative Director were fantastically nice people who I wish the very best and I thank them for being able to learn from them.

    Cons

    Pay: Terrible. Less than half of the average for a designer in Philadelphia. In my time there, the demand for custom advertisements increased by at least 20%, but I was let go because my "level of productivity wasn't enough" Environment: More like a prison. I was not allowed to use my phone at all, barely allowed to stream radio while I worked (if you're a designer this is a huge deal) and we weren't allowed to plan after work activities with one another while at work. They should realize that level of comfort in a work environment increases productivity. I'm at a job with twice the responsibility now, half the restrictions and I'm flourishing. Location: The traffic was so terrible that I was devoting 12 hours a day to this job. CEO: CEO Would, at times very audibly berate his employees within earshot of everyone in the building. He comes off as charming on day one, but then throws a hissy fit on day two when one of his "sales people" messes up. Out of the 10 people in my hiring class, I was one of 2 left. He's been on record for not respecting or caring about designers (the people who make his product) because they "don't make [him] any money". As you can probably guess, this didn't make me feel like a part of a work family. Additionally, his "sales pitch" is manipulative at best and definitely something I felt like I did not want to be a part of. Although I wasn't in sales, I was creating the product that was being sold. Portfolio: I had sent an email asking for certain things to be added to my portfolio and they said they would "get back to me". Don't worry about it. You can keep it.

    Continue reading
    ReminderMedia2014-07-16

    ReminderMedia Response

    July 28, 2014Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We do hope that the good experiences you mentioned and the opportunity to learn while you were with us was beneficial to your career as a graphic designer. We're sorry it didn't work out here, and wish you the best of luck in your current position.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews