Cover image for Remington Hotels
Logo
See All Photos

Remington Hotels

Engaged Employer

Remington Hotels

Add a Review

Remington Hotels Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 463 of over 472 reviews
4.1
78% Recommend to a Friend
Remington Hotels President and CEO Sloan Dean
88% Approve of CEO

Found 462 of over 472 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Remington Hotels President and CEO Sloan Dean
Sloan Dean
109 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Remington Hotels and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Beyond Impressed

    Sep 26, 2022 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - amazing work culture - supportive bosses - competent hotel ownership - well kept property - clear guidance from all departments

    Cons

    Honestly, perhaps the best company I’ve ever worked for

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting company to work for

    Nov 24, 2022 - Vive President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *In a growth mode *Lot of opportunity for career progression for people that are not afraid to work hard

    Cons

    Growing fast and feeling some growth pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Remington Hotels team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice people

    Oct 31, 2022 - Food Service Worker in Anchorage, AK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people get help when needed

    Cons

    More helpful people around listening

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My opinion

    Oct 31, 2022 - Housekeeper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You learn a lot of different techniques that people use to clean their rooms. Also you get some neat stuff when people leave tips or items behind they want you to have

    Cons

    Sometimes you do have to work long hours and sometimes 6 days a week when we're busy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Much professional Improvement needed

    Nov 9, 2022 - Bartender in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom since the manager didn’t check on me Free food Crazy but Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Very unprofessional Unorganized Poor management Untrustworthy management No training given More work than pay Lack of communication from staff and managers

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Can i bring my dog to work?

    Nov 6, 2022 - Union Carpenter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love my Job and Company that employs me

    Cons

    Wish we had a Employee kitchen

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company to work with

    Oct 18, 2022 - Director of Engineering in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The biggest thing I can say is it is a company for the people!! Everyone and I mean Everyone has been so professional. It truly feels like a family. Best decision I have made!!

    Cons

    I have not come across a single negative aspect so far.....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Greatest company I have ever worked for!

    Oct 14, 2022 - Housekeeping Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always business oriented and well-mannered, honestly the most humble co-workers and bosses.

    Cons

    I have not seen any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Remote Jr Business Analyst

    Oct 14, 2022 - Jr. Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management. Remote Care for employee health

    Cons

    Paid time off can be improved/increased.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Glassdoor Review

    Oct 25, 2022 - Sales & Catering Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, location, and atmosphere.

    Cons

    There aren't many downsides apart from outdated computers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 462 Reviews
</>Embed

Remington Hotels Reviews FAQs

Remington Hotels has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 472 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Remington Hotels to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Remington Hotels employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Remington Hotels. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

78% of Remington Hotels employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Remington Hotels 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Remington Hotels to be culture, coworkers, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with Remington Hotels Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Remington Hotels? Share Your Experiences

or

Remington Hotels Careers

Cover image for Remington Hotels

Corporate Social Responsibility Diversity Passion lives in everyone, from all backgrounds and diversity. Our guiding principles will only...More

  • Guiding Principles
  • Strive to Thrive Benefits
  • Drivers
  • Community
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Remington Hotels

90 days ago

Company News
Announced April of 2022 Remington Hotels is proud to join forces with Chesapeake Hospitality to accelerate growth momentum with a complementary vision, mission, and core values. As a division of Remington Hotels, Chesapeake will expand Remington's footprint to Midwestern markets and its portfolio of IHG, Wyndham, and independent properties. The combined organization unites with a steadfast commitment to doing what's best for our clients and our associates. #roomtothrive #bettertogether #combinedtothrive
Shared image - Press releases from Remington Hotels
Press releases from Remington Hotels
bit.ly
See all

Remington Hotels Photos

+ Add Photo
Remington Hotels photo of: Lakeway Resort and Austin TX
Remington Hotels photo of: Hilton Minneapolis/St.Paul Airport
Remington Hotels photo of: Exterior

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Remington Hotels Job Seekers Also Viewed

Hilton Logo
Hilton

4.2

9,458 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 472 Remington Hotels reviews submitted anonymously by Remington Hotels employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Remington Hotels is right for you.