Renesas Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor

Renesas Mobile Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
67%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Renesas Mobile CEO Hideaki Chaki
Hideaki Chaki
5 Ratings
  1. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Renesas Mobile part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great international culture inherited from nokia

    Cons

    Discrimination from the Danes toward other employees of different nationality

    Advice to Management

    Break Danish Cliques

    Renesas Mobile2013-08-19
  2. "A great place to work and enjoy life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Build and Release Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is excellent because it is inherited from Nokia. Employee friendly HR policies: Work from home, Cab facility, claim internet bills, free mobile issued as part of joining formalities. You will get to understand global work culture as you interact with different site locations. Pioneers in technology and have great chance to learn GSM/3G/LTE. Competition among employees is healthy.

    Cons

    Hikes aren't great. No bonus paid since last 1 year. Bangalore management is dependent on prominent sites UK and finland. Unable to find good customers for their product and sustainability is a big question in longer run.

    Advice to Management

    Rampup Bangalore site in all areas and unit to become less dependent on other sites.

    Renesas Mobile2013-08-20
  3. "Great work place to people who love work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior R&D Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work life balance and Easy policies for the employees

    Cons

    Salaries are not competitive from the similar domain companies

    Advice to Management

    None

    Renesas Mobile2013-08-09
  4. "Wonderful balance between work and life, ample space to learn new things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Banga
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning no heavy work load lot of learning work life balance

    Cons

    i could not figure out any

    Advice to Management

    indian team should have indian manager

    Renesas Mobile2013-07-18
  5. "Lost opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good set of engineers mostly inherited from Nokia Wireless modem.

    Cons

    too many management layers & leadership forums to make the same decision(s).

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Renesas Mobile2013-08-01
  6. "Nice place to work and decent compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    latest technology and good workplace environment

    Cons

    limited opportunity to move to different roles across company

    Renesas Mobile2013-07-15
  7. "Was a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile

    Pros

    Great people, work environment, did a lot with less people than the industry norm

    Cons

    Company went bust so I lost my job

    Advice to Management

    Not sure how much management factors as opposed to non-external factors like Japan Earthquake impacted company demise.

    Renesas Mobile2013-07-08
  8. "Good to work with lower pay expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best Technology to work, Good Team bonding, Good work Life Balance. Access to the latest Industry tools.

    Cons

    Low pay compared to the other industry leaders More manager roles for a small set of sw teams.

    Advice to Management

    Need to identify very early what is important for the company & employees rather than taking decisions very late.

    Renesas Mobile2013-07-06
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Renesas Mobile

    Pros

    Good work in the company

    Cons

    WOrk life baanec is there

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Renesas Mobile2013-02-21
Found 29 reviews