Renren Reviews | Glassdoor

Renren Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Joseph Chen
8 Ratings
  1. "Zoom!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aggressive start-up filled with entrepreneurial thinkers. We move fast and have high expectations of success for ourselves and our customers!

    Cons

    Need to be able to juggle 10 balls in the air to make it. Work hard and reap rewards.

    Continue reading
    Renren2018-05-10
  2. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic & creative company always looking for new opportunities or improving upon existing ventures.

    Cons

    Because always looking for the next new thing, sometimes overlook current opportunities with existing ventures.

    Continue reading
    Renren2019-05-14
  3. "Campus Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Renren

    Pros

    Improve social ability, communication ability

    Cons

    Limited teamwork, sometimes no good communication

    Continue reading
    Renren2015-10-12
  4. "good, relaxing, friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Renren

    Pros

    freedom, good team, professional, friendly, happy

    Cons

    change too much, not stable

    Continue reading
    Renren2015-03-26
  5. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Redwood Shores, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renren full-time

    Pros

    People are nice and the benefit was fair. A lot of opportunity to grow in career in the US office, not sure about Beijing.

    Cons

    Management lacks long term vision and steadfast support, quarterly KPIs are often changed several times during the quarter and communication with HQ in Beijing was difficult

    Continue reading
    Renren2014-03-26
  6. "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Renren full-time

    Pros

    Big corp with decent resources

    Cons

    Execution on local subsidiary is quite limited

    Continue reading
    Renren2019-08-20
  7. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Renren full-time

    Pros

    My team has the spirit to make a difference. Not so bureaucratic

    Cons

    Poor management. finance and HR departs are very chaotic and has limited support.

    Continue reading
    Renren2018-07-23
  8. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jiuxian, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    coworkers are professional and friendly, typical game company atmosphere, every one is effective and easy to get along and all you need to do is working hard

    Cons

    supporting department is not so useful though

    Continue reading
    Renren2017-04-16
  9. "risk management manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Management Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renren full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.nice colleages to get along with; 2.offer social insurance and housing fund; 3.a good salary.

    Cons

    1.in beijing, a crowded city; 2.a lack of helpful training.

    Continue reading
    Renren2016-12-08
  10. "123123123"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renren

    Pros

    large user base flexibility in schedules interactive with users and admins

    Cons

    not much foreigners mainly chinese users in china

    Continue reading
    Renren2016-02-12
Found 25 reviews