Rent-A-Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Rent-A-Center Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1536 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Rent-A-Center CEO Mitch Fadel
Mitch Fadel
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and most people are nice(in 116 reviews)

  • "Decent pay with great co-workers(in 84 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Corporate Company Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rent-A-Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    (Post for working at the Headquarters) Great people and management. Ability to attend conferences and learn Supportive team and very collaborative environment Relaxed on taking time to attend kid functions and other things that come up (as long as its not abused). Decent-good work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing specific. Working in an office environment always has some cons that are specific to an individual, but not enough to be reviewed.

    Rent-A-Center2018-10-15
  2. "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Account Representative 

      I worked at Rent-A-Center full-time

      Pros

      great on most regular days of the week

      Cons

      tough on most regular days of the week

      Rent-A-Center2019-06-14
    • "Not bad!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Stable job with good benefits

      Cons

      Hours are retail so thats not fun for home life

      Rent-A-Center2019-06-13
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Management is great works to develop

      Cons

      More career opportunities within

      Advice to Management

      Continue to prompt growth

      Rent-A-Center2019-06-10
    • "Not for Everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Credit Manager 

      I worked at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      •Working with a small team •Benefits

      Cons

      •Mentally Stressful •No real family time •Constant NEGATIVE pressure from management for sales or getting credit numbers.

      Advice to Management

      You can only throw empty threats, lie, and bluff people, so much.

      Rent-A-Center2019-05-31
    • "Rent to own"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager 

      I have been working at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Benefits, big company, ,

      Cons

      poor work life balance environment

      Rent-A-Center2019-05-28
    • "Everything that has to do with store operation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager in North Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It’s a great stepping stone

      Cons

      Too much work not enough people

      Advice to Management

      Do what u got to do

      Rent-A-Center2019-05-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Demanding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - District Manager in Hartford, CT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      A lot of opportunity to move up if you work hard and can avoid the side distractions.

      Cons

      When your number slides there is no honeymoon period. They will start the threats of replacing you.

      Advice to Management

      Move into the new times. Appreciate your employees and it will filter down to better customer service.

      Rent-A-Center2019-05-24
    • "If you're looking for a job that pays, this should do it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They need the workers so their starting pay is up.

      Cons

      Corprate only cares about numbers. Understaffed. Long hours. Shady. Disfunctional.

      Rent-A-Center2019-06-09
    • "None"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holly Springs, MS
      Recommends

      I have been working at Rent-A-Center full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Some of the best things about working with me is i do what ever needs to be done

      Cons

      There are no downsides to me

      Advice to Management

      If you give me this one golden opportunity you want regret it

      Rent-A-Center2019-05-23
    Found 1536 reviews