KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Rent-A-Center

Engaged Employer

Rent-A-Center

Add a Review

Rent-A-Center Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 of over 1,989 reviews

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Rent-A-Center CEO Mitch Fadel
Mitch Fadel
322 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people great benefit good pay(in 136 reviews)

  • "Decent pay, hours can be good(if credit is)(in 110 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long Hours, Customers Can Be Quite Rude(in 299 reviews)

  • "no work life balance but great compensation(in 198 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Rent-A-Center and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good job

      Sep 15, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, hour lunch, friendly coworkers and customers.

      Cons

      Long hours, work late, unrealistic sales goals for particular store, pushy upper management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rent-A-Center Response

      Digital Recruitment Specialist

      I am so glad to hear about your positive experience! Thank you for the feedback, we take it very seriously.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Comany

      Oct 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      During my experience at Rent-A-Center, I learned so much that it transformed my career and it helped me in my next role. It's a great place to work with great benefits.

      Cons

      Long hours and inability to take time off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rent-A-Center Response

      Digital Recruitment Specialist

      I am so glad to hear about your positive experience! Thank you for the feedback, we take it very seriously.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Full time with benefits

      Oct 23, 2021 - Customer Account Representative in Glassboro, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff, very organized, clean

      Cons

      Long hours, open on Saturday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rent-A-Center Response

      Digital Recruitment Specialist

      I am so glad to hear about your positive experience! Thank you for the feedback, we take it very seriously.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great

      Sep 14, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get place just no work life balance

      Cons

      Long hours no time to spend time with friends family

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rent-A-Center Response

      Digital Recruitment Specialist

      I am so glad to hear about your positive experience! Thank you for the feedback, we take it very seriously

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Just numbers

      Sep 10, 2021 - Credit Manager in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a lot of micro managing

      Cons

      Bad pay, long hours no opportunity to advance after Assistant Manager

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rent-A-Center Response

      Digital Recruitment Specialist

      I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. If you would like to get in contact with someone, please contact the solution center at 1-800-422-8186. They can better understand your review and experience. Thank you!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Long-term employee

      Sep 9, 2021 - Market Training Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Health Insurance - 401K - People Interaction

      Cons

      - Long hours - Continues follow-up on customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rent-A-Center Response

      Digital Recruitment Specialist

      I am so glad to hear about your positive experience! Thank you for the feedback, we take it very seriously.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Just no

      Sep 20, 2021 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, don’t look at your day to day work, just a number. Higher ups have NO clue what is going on, only care about #s.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rent-A-Center Response

      Digital Recruitment Specialist

      I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. If you would like to get in contact with someone, please contact the solution center at 1-800-422-8186. They can better understand your review and experience. Thank you!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Overworked and underpaid

      Aug 12, 2021 - Customer Care Representative in Auburn, NY