Rent A Wheel Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Representative

Create your profile to get personalized information

Rent A Wheel Sales Representative Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rent A Wheel CO-CEOs John Bowlin & Don Sabino  (no image)
John Bowlin & Don Sabino
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "good experience (so far)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rent A Wheel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super convenient hours for a good life and working balance and nice pay and benefits. Decent management team from what I have experienced

    Cons

    Needs to update all of the store computers!

    Rent A Wheel2018-12-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Riverside, CA

    I have been working at Rent A Wheel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to learn, will work with you

    Cons

    didn't give me all the information on what my position dictated

    Rent A Wheel2019-05-04
  3. Helpful (4)

    "glad i found this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rent A Wheel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job has helped me feel like I might have a future with a company. My location is perfect and my team is a good group of people. This is one of the better retail jobs I have had. I hope to move up in this company soon. WEll see.

    Cons

    I was sick and didn't get paid for the time off when I needed it.

    Continue reading
    Rent A Wheel2018-11-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rent A Wheel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pay better then competitors. bonus nice,, my store is like another family to me, I have a great manager,

    Cons

    i don't get much over time

    Continue reading
    Rent A Wheel2017-10-14
  5. "Time wasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rent A Wheel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Late in day start time, paid biweekly, hour lunch

    Cons

    Closed at 7 doesn't mean done at 7. Hour mandatory lunch means less hours on check. Over priced health benefits. No real training. Slow out dated computers. Lots of inventory, most customers have to special order due to bolt pattern.

    Continue reading
    Rent A Wheel2017-03-05

    Rent A Wheel Response

    April 21, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We actually receive a lot of positive feedback from our employees regarding their work schedules. Like you most employees really like the store hours and their one-hour lunch period (and they love always having Sundays off!). A full hour break allows our employees the time to truly relax and venture out a bit to different places for lunch. We also receive a lot of positive feedback regarding our insurances (we offer medical/dental/vision to ALL employees). I have to disagree with you on our rates - our premiums are very competitive. Thanks for the feedback on our computers; we can do better here and are in the process of updating a few systems.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate is awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rent A Wheel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dress code isn't too bad and it pays fairly well for the title.

    Cons

    Most guys that work there now are completey arrogant, usually always inventory issues, little chance for promotion or growth, does old school marketing.

    Continue reading
    Rent A Wheel2016-03-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Your Sales, their way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in McAllen, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rent A Wheel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, you get to see a lot of cool vehicles. the RTO culture is very easy to explain and very easy to get sales.

    Cons

    management keeps changing. i had gone through 4 managers before. their ethics were "post the delivery even if its not installed yet" and "get deposits over the phone," didnt matter if the customer hadnt received his or her merchandise.

    Rent A Wheel2015-07-31
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.