Find jobs for Sales Representative

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Rent A Wheel

Is this your company?

Rent A Wheel

Add a Review

Rent A Wheel Sales Representative Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 109 reviews

4.1
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Rent A Wheel CO-CEOs John Bowlin & Don Sabino  (no image)
John Bowlin & Don Sabino
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rent A Wheel and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good experience (so far)

    Dec 29, 2018 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super convenient hours for a good life and working balance and nice pay and benefits. Decent management team from what I have experienced

    Cons

    Needs to update all of the store computers!

    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    glad i found this

    Nov 26, 2018 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job has helped me feel like I might have a future with a company. My location is perfect and my team is a good group of people. This is one of the better retail jobs I have had. I hope to move up in this company soon. WEll see.

    Cons

    I was sick and didn't get paid for the time off when I needed it.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's ok

    May 3, 2019 - Sales Representative in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to learn, will work with you

    Cons

    didn't give me all the information on what my position dictated

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    family environment

    Oct 14, 2017 - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pay better then competitors. bonus nice,, my store is like another family to me, I have a great manager,

    Cons

    i don't get much over time

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Your Sales, their way

    Jul 31, 2015 - Sales Representative in McAllen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, you get to see a lot of cool vehicles. the RTO culture is very easy to explain and very easy to get sales.

    Cons

    management keeps changing. i had gone through 4 managers before. their ethics were "post the delivery even if its not installed yet" and "get deposits over the phone," didnt matter if the customer hadnt received his or her merchandise.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Time wasted

    Mar 4, 2017 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Late in day start time, paid biweekly, hour lunch

    Cons

    Closed at 7 doesn't mean done at 7. Hour mandatory lunch means less hours on check. Over priced health benefits. No real training. Slow out dated computers. Lots of inventory, most customers have to special order due to bolt pattern.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rent A Wheel Response

    Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We actually receive a lot of positive feedback from our employees regarding their work schedules. Like you most employees really like the store hours and their one-hour lunch period (and they love always having Sundays off!). A full hour break allows our employees the time to truly relax and venture out a bit to different places for lunch. We also receive a lot of positive feedback regarding our insurances (we offer medical/dental/vision to ALL employees). I have to disagree with you on our rates - our premiums are very competitive. Thanks for the feedback on our computers; we can do better here and are in the process of updating a few systems.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Corporate is awful

    Mar 9, 2016 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dress code isn't too bad and it pays fairly well for the title.

    Cons

    Most guys that work there now are completey arrogant, usually always inventory issues, little chance for promotion or growth, does old school marketing.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Rent A Wheel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rent A Wheel? Share Your Experiences

or