Rent A Wheel Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Sep 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 108 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Rent A Wheel CO-CEOs John Bowlin & Don Sabino  (no image)
John Bowlin & Don Sabino
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "This company has good pay and benefits(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, great pay, great work environment(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unless that store is producing money, you’re a replaceable employee and if upper management decides they are on their feelings you will pay for it(in 4 reviews)

  • "long hours(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Rent A Wheel and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work!

      May 7, 2019 - Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay with an opportunity to Bonus monthly Corporate off ice that supports you upper management helps you to progress in your career Work in a friendly upbeat environment

      Cons

      Long hours, goes by very fast Health insurance is expensive

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Manager

      Sep 18, 2020 - Sales Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, hours of operation, good pay rate

      Cons

      Rent to own takes some time to adjust to

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 16, 2019 - Tire Technician in Dalton, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy if you know what you're doing Good pay Good hours Pretty laid back atmosphere Friendly environment Good co-workers

      Cons

      Cold in the garage Confined work space (too small of a building)

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad company....

      Nov 24, 2013 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very close knit group of individuals...at least at the store i work at...decent pay...good work life balance....honestly it is one of the better companies to work for in my opinion

      Cons

      rent to own is not for everyone...that includes sales....a lot of disorganization at the store level....training is inconsistent...you have the gm telling how to do something one way...then you have the asst manager telling you something completely different..

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      very good company to work for

      Dec 27, 2017 - Tire Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has good pay and benefits . I left last year to try something new and hope they will hire me back as soon as they have an opening please guys! :)

      Cons

      They need to get newer equiment.

      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      pretty good place to work

      Nov 27, 2016 - Store Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work hours and location good pay, holidays, 401k, vacation, insurance I work with awesome people. They make my job like a family. My managers are good too.

      Cons

      I feel like I sometimes work harder than my coworkers. Standards are pretty high.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Your Sales, their way

      Jul 31, 2015 - Sales Representative in McAllen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, you get to see a lot of cool vehicles. the RTO culture is very easy to explain and very easy to get sales.

      Cons

      management keeps changing. i had gone through 4 managers before. their ethics were "post the delivery even if its not installed yet" and "get deposits over the phone," didnt matter if the customer hadnt received his or her merchandise.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Accounts manager

      May 31, 2015 - Accounts Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay ,good hours benefits

      Cons

      Uniforms outdated customer turnover store needs better apparence company vehicle has old logos

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rent A Wheel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Rent A Wheel? Share Your Experiences

    or