Renters Warehouse Reviews | Glassdoor

Renters Warehouse Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Ortner
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, choose a large or small territory, Potential to earn good money exists(in 6 reviews)

  • "The team at Renters Warehouse has a relationship that is hard to find(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The Good, Bad & Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renters Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    This is by far the best office environment I've ever worked in. We are like a small family here. Everyone respects one another and everyone helps one another when we can. We do not have drama and all the women get along. lol We have monthly birthdays for those celebrating and we do periodic get togethers and fun outings. We promote from within and work in a tiered team concept to give people advancement for growth. We...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's not easy always being the person someone calls when something is going wrong. It's not common for people to realize property managers deal with so many headaches and do not receive enough praise for it. We just have to keep smiling and making sure the people who call on us know that we are happy to help and willing to do what it takes to get them taken care of. Sometimes when things get busy we do end up staying...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire a few more people to be able to be more proactive on things and more periodic training. We can all tell our management tries the best they can and try to keep people happy.

    Renters Warehouse2019-01-05
  2. "Good company overall."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renters Warehouse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    RW has its strengths. Mostly great people to work for. Owners brother is awesome!

    Cons

    Because it’s still a growing company, there are times when no one knows who’s job it is. Opportunity and growth within the market is nonexistent.

    Renters Warehouse2019-07-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Inspectie in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renters Warehouse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits were good as well.

    Cons

    The office was a toxic place to be thanks to the people present.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip on the St.Louis locations.

    Renters Warehouse2019-04-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renters Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    I like what the company is striving to do. The people on my team are great and our Sales Director is a driven hardworking individual. Great upward mobility opportunities. Great opportunities to make decent money in the industry. Flexible schedule when needed but large workload

    Cons

    High stress environment due to simple operational issues.

    Advice to Management

    Hold operational staff accountable from the corporate level down to regional. Most of them aren’t sufficiently trained in my market.

    Renters Warehouse2018-12-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Don't Do It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Renters Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    Not many pros. I received a paycheck...

    Cons

    If having no direction or leadership is what you want, this is the place to work!

    Advice to Management

    Get some.

    Renters Warehouse2018-11-26
  6. Helpful (5)

    "High Turnover due to Lack of Corporate Support and Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Renters Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    Not many.....it used to be a positive place to work.

    Cons

    It's become a meat grinder environment with terribly high turnover in both the corporate office and local offices. Very little support in systems, training or marketing and the service to Owners and Tenants is terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to basics of providing good customer service in Property Mgmt to its clients.

    Renters Warehouse2018-11-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renters Warehouse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here at the Denver office is friendly and great to work with. The sales director Kevin is extremely hard working and is always helping out the leasing agents as well as the property managers.

    Cons

    We are almost always busy and there is a lot of driving all around the Denver area, so you have to be good at time management. Also have to be able to deal with stressful situations, often with upset homeowners or tenants.

    Renters Warehouse2018-10-04
  8. "Good training and honest people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renters Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    You get a lot of leads and good training. The people are licensed professionals and we are committed to good service. You have the potential to make good money if you work hard and can be pretty organized. Very good manager in the Denver office.

    Cons

    Lots of driving. There is a learning curve so it takes a few months to start earning .

    Advice to Management

    Consider allowing non licensed showing assistants with strict parameters. Would allow agents to focus on owners and make more money for everyone.

    Renters Warehouse2018-09-30
  9. "RW Denver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renters Warehouse full-time

    Pros

    Very fast opportunity for growth, fun and relaxed environment, Kevin is such a great sales director; always helpful and looking out for your best interest.

    Cons

    Does get pretty busy; time management is very important.

    Renters Warehouse2018-09-28
  10. "Denver--Real Estate Adviser/ Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renters Warehouse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    leadership, tools, training, and leads. basically if you have a work ethic, you'll make 100k or more a year.

    Cons

    We dont advertise on the comedy radio station 103.1, but we are on every other radio station in Colorado.

    Advice to Management

    advertise on the comedy radio station 103.1

    Renters Warehouse2018-09-28
Found 75 reviews