Rentex Reviews | Glassdoor

Rentex Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Growing company offering plenty of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rentex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rentex is constantly growing and has become the "go to" company within it's niche of the events and production industry. It's financially stable and strong and offers unlimited growth and opportunity to the right people. Upper management has a vision and it continues to invest back into the business in assets and good people, solidifying the strong foundation of the company. Changes have been made in local and... upper management which have vastly improved the working environment and culture. The total compensation package offered is somehwere between "fair" and "excellent" , depending on the role and experience of the candidate. There are plenty of other ancillary benefits along the way. If you're not afraid to work, this is a great place to be!

    Show More

    Cons

    All companies have their shortcomings. Your attitude toward those shortcomings will determine whether it's a "con" or an opportnity for you to help make it better.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course and continue delivering a better product than your competitors.

    Rentex2018-09-24
  2. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rentex full-time

    Pros

    Decent enough place. Management was okay.

    Cons

    Lots of hours. Especially during the busy season.

    Rentex2019-08-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company in orlando florida"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Rentex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mass overtime during the fall

    Cons

    Hardly any deliveries during summer

    Advice to Management

    Stay busy during summer

    Rentex2019-07-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Newport Coast, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rentex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunches on Friday but that gets old fast.

    Cons

    President tries to make you believe that he’s just “one of the guys” in the warehouse but behind the scenes they screw the workers and cut their pay and don’t pay competitive wages. $12-$15 an hour for experienced drivers in a major market. Are they serious? This is why no one wants to work here . Rentex has become a stopover for people in between jobs until they something better.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being cheap and petty to your workers.

    Rentex2019-06-25
  5. "Testing of computer hardware and software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rentex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regression testing. black and white box testing. Work with bug tracking system. Writing test cases and reports on the work done. Developed and implemented policies and procedures related to network hardware such as: Windows XP, 7, Linux Operating Systems(Ubuntu), MySQL.

    Cons

    No opportunities for professional growth.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the development of talented employees, which can benefit the company.

    Rentex2019-02-21
  6. "Hard long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Driver in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Rentex full-time

    Pros

    A paycheck every two weeks and pizza on Friday

    Cons

    Long hours, unsure of quitting time.

    Rentex2018-08-23
  7. "Excellent Company, lots of growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director Assistant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rentex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Management listens to you, you have a voice, chance to improve processes, get things done fast without the bureaucratic process of bigger companies. People very are friendly. I am really happy to be here, after working for Fortune 10 companies, I see a big future in the company. My boss is VERY hard working, and I hope to see him get promoted, and maybe see growth inside our department and the chance to... lead groups/new employees

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a Cons, but if you are on salary, expect to work 90 hrs/biweekly due to demand (not required), but if you have a good work ethic, and if you are the type of person that likes to give it all to the company. This goes to the individual who needs to manage his work/life time. Nothing against the company.

    Advice to Management

    Company is growing, keep doing what you are doing, give more promotions and let the people that work hard lead more. Maybe add more people and give leadership positions to those who have demonstrated to be trustworthy. I see great future in this company!

    Rentex2018-05-27
  8. "Unless you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rentex full-time

    Pros

    Lots and lots of hours during peak seasons.

    Cons

    Very poor communication between management and drivers. No personal life. Never look at your schedule because it's not reliable in the slightest. Random out of town trips with little to no warning.

    Rentex2018-03-15
  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rentex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours and busy during the season which helps time

    Cons

    Favoritism and assigned to do other things like cleaning warehouse.

    Advice to Management

    None they don't stay long enough as well. Revolving door

    Rentex2017-10-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Rentex part-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with (other drivers, and most of the managers)

    Cons

    Discrimination of other drivers by the warehouse mgt. Favoritism to some drivers in scheduling.

    Advice to Management

    Train the manager who thinks he knows what he is doing or replace him with someone who is fair.

    Rentex2017-08-21
Found 18 reviews