KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Rently

Is this your company?

Rently

Add a Review

Rently Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 47 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and caring management

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn the Real Estate Industry and gain experience in SaaS

    Jan 15, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are empowered to take on difficult business challenges and find their own unique and interesting solutions.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Diverse work environment that follows the age-old rule. Work hard, get noticed.

    Jun 17, 2019 - Client Success Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Diversity. A company that doesn't define your role based on your gender, race, religion, politics, or other personal beliefs. -Room for career advancement for individuals who want to hustle, grind, and prove they are here to win with the company. -CEO/Co-Founder is passionate about putting his team members first. He understands the hardship everyday life can bring and accepts what his team presents to him at face value. -Many opportunities to play a significant role in new and existing initiatives that can build you into the unicorn employee. -Team socials, birthdays, anniversaries, and notable holiday team appreciation. -Ongoing change to improve. Not a stagnant company, they are willing to pivot their perception if the idea and execution is justified (in other words, prove your case, and be heard) -Be in the heart of L.A., building includes a gym in which the CEO offers to cover half of membership (monthly membership fee is less than a few cups of coffee after) -Working on being a proactive oppose to reactive company

    Cons

    -A growing tech company, means growing pains -Not your everyday structured corporate office (which could be a pro or con, depending on your work experience and style) -Can improve with some processes and stronger marketing/outreach initiative -No established 401k plan (with or w/o match) - important for those that plan ahead -Working on being a proactive oppose to reactive company (note that is also a pro)

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Rently Response

    President

    Thank you so much for the feedback, we appreciate having you on the team!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Grow

    Apr 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great, some of the best people I've worked with in my career! There is a lot of room for growth in Rently. Everyone is trusted to lead and participate in career-changing projects. Your only limit is your own ambition, drive, and abilities.

    Cons

    The culture is still growing and people in all levels are learning to trust and work in the best way as a team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rently Response

    President

    Thank you, we appreciate having you on the team!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast Growing Company with Potential to Excel

    Nov 15, 2019 - Inside Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlike other companies, Rently allows for upward trajectory from the day you start. The culture and other employees were also amazing!

    Cons

    Not much to add in the negative other than you can be asked to wear a couple of different hats like many startups in the growth phase.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rently Response

    President

    Thank you, we appreciate having you on the team!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to experience growth!

    May 9, 2019 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the most fun I have ever had working for a company. The experience I have gained here is priceless and will lead to a great future! My favorite things about Rently: -Positive work environment - Electric company culture - Innovation is encouraged and supported - Everyone has a voice and not just management

    Cons

    The benefits are slim compared to other companies but the great work culture makes up for it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Rently Response

    President

    Thank you, we appreciate having you on the team!

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Shameless self-promoters during global pandemic

    Mar 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not proud to work at Rently right now.

    Cons

    Milking a global catastrophe is wrong on so many levels...

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Rently Response

    President

    Rently's product offering is helping people find homes during these challenging times. I am very proud of the positive impact Rently is having on society and our employees during this health crisis. If you would like to discuss feel free to email merrick@rently.com.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Growing Tech Company

    Nov 28, 2017 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Rently for 2 and a half years, starting as an account executive and now in mid-level management. Working at Rently has been an exciting journey to say the least. Being part of a tech company that specializes in cutting edge Real Estate Technology has been very rewarding, and in the short time I have been here I have learned a great amount regarding Sales, Marketing and Product Management. The people are great! Everyone I work with is positive and upbeat. Also, the new office space is very nice and located in the middle of West LA (Miracle Mile).

    Cons

    Like any company, if you treat it like a normal 9 to 5, you will probably stay in your position. The people that truly excel in the workplace go above and beyond the normal 9 to 5 work schedule and don't lollygag. Because it is such a fast growing company, you might be forced to wear multiple hats, which some people can't or are unwilling to do. Again, that is par for a fast growing tech company. In order to succeed as an Account Executive, you have to be a consistent closer. Rently is not a non-profit organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to get experience. Not so much to grow

    Jun 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent group of people. Some tension will be inevitable given the high stress environment but you will be exposed to all sorts of interesting people. - Rently can be a fun place to work at IF you enjoy fast-paced environments. Be sure to push management for career development as they provide it if you can "sell" them the on the idea.

    Cons

    - Wages are below industry average so don't expect a "tech company" salary. Don't expect yearly raises, profit sharing, 401K, stock options or basically anything other than your wage. - Management is getting more generous with comp time (2 weeks. front-loaded) but still far behind a more mature company. - Upward mobility is for the select few. Not everyone at Rently will have an equal chance nor the support from management - Pressure to perform can be overwhelming at times. - Micromanagement from the top down hinders some employees. - Lots of company politics right under the nose of upper management.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Rently Response

    President

    Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate having you on the team!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Oh, Rently

    Jul 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    “Start-Up” like environment. The spontaneous company outings/activities. Great way to build a sense of comraderie. You get your own workspace and computer. They set you up nicely so that you can power through your day! Cool high rise office with multiple conference rooms available for everyone’s use. Monday through Friday, out before rush hour schedule! Coffee is ALWAYS available!

    Cons

    Not that important to list out, but what is important to understand is that the company is still growing! With that growth will come improvements to the shortcomings. That is my belief!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Rently Response

    President

    Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate having you on the team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Rently Reviews FAQs

82% of Rently employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rently 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rently to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Rently Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rently? Share Your Experiences

Rently logo
or