Rentokil North America Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Rentokil North America President & CEO John Myers (no image)
John Myers
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have built a great company on great morales and culture(in 8 reviews)

  • "I used to work for a different large national pest control company for a very long period of time(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours, dirty work at times(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Large Company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Operation Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People First company. They do right by their colleagues. I work in Brand Standards and Food Safety division, perks free car, flexible scheduling, great bonus plan.

      Cons

      Sometimes you can get lost in the big picture. The management can sometimes get to narrow minded.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Zero stars if I could

      Apr 27, 2021 - Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You won't be fired immediately when they purchase the company you work for...

      Cons

      ...but they will slowly erode away everything you loved about your job. They will force their horrible systems on your company, no matter how incompatible they are. Once some bean counter who lives in the UK, who knows exactly zero about your job and what you do, starts moving your numbers around their spreadsheets, then it will all go to hell. They'll start firing people and eliminating positions. They'll start taking things from you. They'll ask you to downsize your office. People will soon start to be overworked and miserable. If they do decide to do something FOR you, it will take years to accomplish. They will deprive people of pay and benefits by pretending to be working on things like raises and promotions for months and even years, just to save a few bucks quarterly. Gross incompetence pervades the entire company. From fleet to H&R, no one can accomplish anything in a timely fashion. But they will expect you to hop to at a second's notice. No one at Rentokil cares about you, don't ever let them trick you into thinking they do. This company is ran by dangerous people who only care about themselves and their shareholders.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A company that figures out how to succeed in good times and bad

      Mar 12, 2021 - Government Relations in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'll begin my review with the subject that every meeting, every conference call, every financial report begins with and that is Safety. Admittedly, in the beginning I felt like it was more window dressing than substance. However, through my time I have come to understand the company mission of protecting and enhancing lives begins with the safety of our fellow workers and our clients. What I've realized that this is how a company puts into action and gives meaning to a caring culture for their employees. The other thing I've learned about this company is the drive to be the very best. It's a winning attitude, where the ultimate motivation and drive is to make life more efficient for our team members and our clients. Lastly, when the company is successful and achieves, then everyone is successful and achieves. That's a tribute to the leadership that understands everyone's contribution and rewards appropriately for that success.

      Cons

      There was an incredible amount of growth when I first joined, which created a lot of chaos. Interestingly enough, it was the top leadership that felt the brunt of that chaos and were overworked. In time, through some key additions and a strategic plan, the company is still growing organically and through acquisitions and is able to onboard and handle that growth efficiently.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To Work

      Mar 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The past year will go down as a year we will never forget and that's an understatement. Through all the uncertainty and chaos we remained steadfast, positive and optimistic that we would navigate our way through all of it. This last year brought out the best in all of us. Our teams were challenged with changing the way we lived, worked and engaged one another in a snap of a finger. There was never a thought of backing down, using excuses and used those moments as opportunities rather than roadblocks. The teams learned from our decisions and never lost HOPE! That inspires us to eat, live and breathe our core values of Service, Relationship and Teamwork every day; In addition to feeding our "Positive Dog!" It's been over two years since joining the Rentokil family and it's turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made. If you're looking for something you Get To do instead of Have To then this is the place!

      Cons

      Truly and great company and no Cons!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Interior Plant care Technician in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great clients and friendly atmosphere!

      Cons

      I cannot think of any!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Rentokil is one of the BEST companies in the USA! Come join our TEAM!

      Apr 8, 2021 - Operations Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strives for excellence; Cares for their employees; Leads by example; Equal opportunity for all employees; Offers profit sharing program

      Cons

      If you do not want to be a part of an organization that is growing the right way, RNA is not for you.one

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      110% Valued & Appreciated!

      Mar 17, 2021 - Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for a company that recognizes your hard work even when the results aren't there in a challenging year and rewarding you for that work, that's simply amazing. You truly feel valued from your direct supervisor to the executive team

      Cons

      We can't really see each other right now due to the pandemic restrictions but that's not on us, really.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing Company with Great Benefits

      Apr 9, 2021 - Sales & Mareketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rentokil North America is a growing company with amazing benefits and perks for its employees. The company invests into its employees with professional development opportunities and more. Great compensation.

      Cons

      Fast, work-life balance, long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Apr 28, 2021 - Director of Human Resources in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very employee focused and customer focused. Great career options, you have the power to move into other roles and control your career. Competitive pay structure.

      Cons

      Lots of change going on, you need to be resilient

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Post LU Review

      Apr 8, 2021 - Operations Manager in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continuing to learn and develop. Using U+

      Cons

      I can’t think of any at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 202 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Rentokil North America Job Seekers

    Operations Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Specialist: Operational Excellence and Food Safety
    Learn About the Job
    Quality Management Specialist (Food Safety)
    Learn About the Job
    Specialist: Operational Excellence and Food Safety - Steritech
    Learn About the Job
    Quality Management Specialist - Food Safety
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Rentokil North America? Share Your Experiences

    Rentokil North America logo
    or