Renzenberger Reviews | Glassdoor

Renzenberger Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Karen Seitter
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "I like working w/the rail crews(in 8 reviews)

  • "There are no pros to this position(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will be getting calls 24/7 sometimes with 30 minutes notice to be at a "pick up location" there will be no time to get the kids to the babysitter(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good company to work for,but low pay(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Renzenberger full-time

    Pros

    If driving your passion, it’ll be no problem working for this company.

    Cons

    Yard and radius Driver don’t have any Cons

    Renzenberger2018-07-20
  2. "Road Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fond du Lac, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Renzenberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Driving rail crews was fun. Met a lot of nice people.

    Cons

    Politics with some drivers. Not enough work some days. No pay while on call.

    Advice to Management

    A pay raise would be nice. Work with the new union.

    Renzenberger2018-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Heckteck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Road Driver in Belen, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renzenberger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasons to work here you meat great people and learn about trains.

    Cons

    The hours are crazy horrible and so is the help from upper management you basically get left out dry to hang

    Advice to Management

    When interacting with employees you should work on coming across more open and inviting to come to you for help.

    Renzenberger2018-11-12
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Road Driver in Brookfield, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Renzenberger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a descent driving job

    Cons

    Being on call 24/7 for Not much income

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really

    Renzenberger2018-07-06
  5. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Renzenberger full-time

    Pros

    None to speak of it’s a job

    Cons

    The minute they can they will throw you under the bus and fire you no honesty from management, half the management doesn’t even know what they are doing want to move up in the company either be related or sleeping with someone from the company

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and pay your employees what they are worth or one day they’ll walk out and shut you down

    Renzenberger2018-06-29
  6. "Road Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in San Bernardino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Renzenberger full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    You meet some good people..!!

    Cons

    The company does not care..!! For their people..!!

    Advice to Management

    Upper Upper management..!! Listen to your people..don't brush us aside..!!😒

    Renzenberger2018-06-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Blows monkey turds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Road Driver in Fort Worth, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Renzenberger full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Perfect if you like driving.

      Cons

      Management is really lame and irresponsible. Railroad crew's are annoying and impatient and at times very rude.

      Advice to Management

      Get more organized and pay what's actually fair.

      Renzenberger2018-05-07
    • "Great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bus Driver in Roseville, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Renzenberger full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great co workers, great environment, enjoyable atmosphere, great benefits, great trainers,positive and comfortable bosses that truly care for your wellbeing.

      Cons

      I never saw any downsides

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing exactly what you've been doing for years.

      Renzenberger2018-01-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Crooks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Driver in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Renzenberger full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The pros about this company is once you get into a van, you don't have to worry about a boss breathing down your neck. They do have drive cams in the vans and do record everything you do, especially when you set off the red light either from braking too hard, or hitting a bump, or from getting into an accident. I loved this job because I loved to drive and I enjoyed working with the crews of BNSF Railroad.

      Cons

      The cons are this is a 24-7 business that runs, because the railroad never shuts down, so you are on call when you have a van, meaning you can get a call in the middle of the night for a trip which could either be a short distant trip or else a long distance trip. And more then likely if you're fresh on hours, if they call you for a 10 or 11:00 pm pickup, more than likely, you will be gone throughout the night!! It gets...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop robbing people of their hours and pay them more money. They are the ones that are out their risking their lives for this company, and learn to appreciate and respect them more. If it wasn't for that, more than likely, I'd still be there.

      Renzenberger2017-12-21
    • "in town driver. or hotel shuttle"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Hotel Shuttle in Willard, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Renzenberger part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I loved working with the hotel shuttle. The guys were always very nice. Very understanding

      Cons

      Didn't care for 3rd shift with having kids

      Advice to Management

      Would love to come back an drive hotel shuttle or in yard card

      Renzenberger2017-12-01
    Found 112 reviews