Republic Finance LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Republic Finance LLC Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Republic Finance LLC CEO Rex Ellison  (no image)
Rex Ellison
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance , and good opportunity to make money(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good pay, benefits, training, always trying to be a better company(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The customer base and upper management constantly riding you with unreasonable expectations(in 11 reviews)

  • "You hurt people that are already hurting by providing them with subprime loans that they may never pay off(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great pay with advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Finance LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing monthly bonuses , can average 1k a month, awesome advancement opportunities with relocation options, good work environment with great management.

    Cons

    Can have heavy work load at times

    Republic Finance LLC2019-09-09

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    September 16, 2019Employee Relations Advisor

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: Goals for employees are established based on previous branch results, an employee’s past performance, and a number of other factors. The goals have proven to be attainable as demonstrated by the number of employees who have reached or exceeded their goals.

    Show Less
  2. "Good Company to Gain Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Republic Finance LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance , and good opportunity to make money.

    Cons

    Not much promotion from within.

    Republic Finance LLC2019-08-31

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    September 5, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: 1. Republic Finance is a growing company that prides itself on its track record of promoting from within. We have programs specifically designed to train, develop and promote qualified individuals into branch management and even higher level positions in the company. We’ve been highly successful at doing so. Individual opportunities are affected by employee performance, geographic preference, and branch expansion, among other things.

    Show Less
  3. "Was great now its not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Jackson, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Finance LLC for more than a year

    Pros

    Good vacation and sick leave. good benefits. Love the philanthropy.

    Cons

    I am giving 3 stars for previous experience and not current. They have made a lot of changed including cutting some of the pay. We were told that nothing would change then they rolled out a completely new system and bonus structure. Changes can be good in a company but not these. We are blamed for any shortfalls that the "Servicing team" has like bad collections or insurance claims not being processed. Our goals... are increased fairly often and we have the same if not more work to do. It's not worth the benefits, pay, or stress. You mainly do collection work even though new changes were made so you didnt have to so as much but then we had to pick up the slack because the new system isnt working. I have seen a fair number of vacancies open in upper management and no one wants to take them on. Used to be a great place to work now it sucks to even walk through the door and I have been with the company over 2 years with good prospects of moving up but I'm not even sure it's worth it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees without consequences or judgments. Alot of people are scared to say anything because we have already seen a loss in pay and more work but no one is happy. Consult your branches before making changes to ensure it's in the best interest of your customers and employees. Stop increasing goals and the workload. You cant expect better numbers if there is the same or more work and less pay then... before the changes you are implementing.

    Show More
    Republic Finance LLC2019-09-05

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    September 5, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: 1. Republic Finance’s salaries are competitive within its industry and geographic territory. 2. Goals for employees are established based on previous branch results, an employee’s past performance, and a number of other factors. The goals have proven to be attainable as demonstrated by the number of employees who have reached or exceeded their goals. 3. Any concerns regarding upper management should be reported to executive management in the corporate office or to human resources. Several methods are provided to employees to report any suspected inappropriate behavior or activities for investigation and resolution, or to report any need for improvement.

    Show Less
  4. "Great company for management training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Republic Finance LLC full-time

    Pros

    plenty of room for advancement

    Cons

    required relocation if you're an assistant manager

    Republic Finance LLC2019-08-06

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    September 5, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: 1. Republic Finance is a growing company that prides itself on its track record of promoting from within. We have programs specifically designed to train, develop and promote qualified individuals into branch management and even higher level positions in the company. We’ve been highly successful at doing so. Individual opportunities are affected by employee performance, geographic preference, and branch expansion, among other things.

    Show Less
  5. "Previous employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Batesville, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Republic Finance LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses, incentives, competitive pay for little experience right out of college.

    Cons

    Sometimes like I was doing more harm than good for customers...but that’s the business.

    Republic Finance LLC2019-07-30

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    September 5, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: 1. Republic Finance prides itself on serving customers in a manner that complies with all legal and regulatory requirements.

    Show Less
  6. "Great competitive environment but expectations rise quicker than employees can adjust to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Republic Finance LLC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    bonuses & competitive environment

    Cons

    continuously rising individual loan sale expectations month to month regardless of client population or time of year, forced to make collection calls (all of the last week of every month) that often get nasty and rude, have to make 400+ semi-cold calls every week

    Advice to Management

    Pay your Assistant Branch Managers at least half of what Branch Managers make or lessen your daily expectations for them.

    Republic Finance LLC2019-08-07

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    September 5, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: 1. Republic Finance’s salaries and benefits are competitive within its industry and geographic territory. 2. Collection calls are a requirement for all positions in the branch offices and are a normal part of the lending business. Republic Finance complies with all applicable laws regulating how collection activities are conducted. 3. Goals for employees are established based on previous branch results, an employee’s past performance, and a number of other factors. The goals have proven to be attainable as demonstrated by the number of employees who have reached or exceeded their goals.

    Show Less
  7. "Good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Finance LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monday - Friday and pays overtime.

    Cons

    The customer base and upper management constantly riding you with unreasonable expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be reasonable. You aren’t in the branches dealing with the day to day. Unreasonable demands make your employees not want to work for you because they think what is the use, we can’t achieve what they’re asking anyways.

    Republic Finance LLC2019-07-10

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    July 29, 2019Employee Relations Advisor

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: 1. Any concerns regarding upper management should be reported to executive management in the corporate office or to human resources. Several methods are provided to employees to report any suspected inappropriate behavior or activities for investigation and resolution, or to report any need for improvement.

    Show Less
  8. "Republic finance LLC experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consumer Loan Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Republic Finance LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent Work/family life balance.

    Cons

    Not enough pay . Promises are never kept my management.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all employee's fair.

    Republic Finance LLC2019-07-08

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    July 29, 2019Employee Relations Advisor

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: 1. Republic Finance’s salaries and benefits are competitive within its industry and geographic territory. 2. Any concerns regarding management should be reported to upper or executive management in the corporate office or to human resources. Several methods are provided to employees to report any suspected inappropriate behavior or activities for investigation and resolution, or to report any need for improvement.

    Show Less
  9. "Great for quick progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Finance LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promote fast with great potential for salary

    Cons

    Difficult to make sales due to high interest rates and insurances

    Republic Finance LLC2019-06-06

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    July 1, 2019Employee Relations Advisor

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: Goals for employees are established based on previous branch results, an employee’s past performance, and a number of other factors. The goals have proven to be attainable as demonstrated by the number of employees who have reached or exceeded their goals.

    Show Less
  10. "Trash place with bad values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Finance LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You know what every day will look like.

    Cons

    You hurt people that are already hurting by providing them with subprime loans that they may never pay off. Majority of business in usual workday involved refinancing loans until the monthly payments pushed victims to the breaking point.

    Advice to Management

    Find a more legitimate revenue source than the elderly, the poor, and those going through hard times.

    Republic Finance LLC2019-06-19

    Republic Finance LLC Response

    July 1, 2019Employee Relations Advisor

    Thank you for your positive comments. We review and consider all feedback for opportunities to reinforce what we do well and to improve where appropriate. In regard to the Cons listed, we are sorry that you had a negative experience, but hope others will keep the following information in mind: Republic Finance prides itself on serving customers in a manner that complies with all legal and regulatory requirements. Several different methods are provided to both employees and customers to report any suspected inappropriate behavior or activities for investigation and resolution. If you are aware of anything that you reasonably believe violates a legal principle, please call 1-800-317-7662 immediately and provide details of the situation

    Show Less
Found 86 reviews