KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Republic National Distributing Company

Engaged Employer

Republic National Distributing Company

Add a Review

Republic National Distributing Company Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,036 of over 1K reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Republic National Distributing Company President and CEO Tom Cole
Tom Cole
555 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people that love what they do(in 44 reviews)

  • "Fun work environment flexible hours(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "sometimes long hours for those that want to get ahead(in 55 reviews)

  • "Difficult sometimes to find that work/life balance (but that just may be personal- I take-on a lot more than my colleagues sometimes)(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Republic National Distributing Company and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      7 years of continued growth and success

      Nov 2, 2020 - Commission Sales in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy commission sales, because I am in control of almost all factors of my day and pay. Working in a professional environment that is fun and encouraging, makes you want to try harder. Company does like to hire from within

      Cons

      Lack of expenses/mileage for sales rep

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great teams, fun brands and terrific leadership!

      May 10, 2021 - Portfolio Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid leadership, tremendous growth and family values.

      Cons

      We are growing at a tremendous pace. We need to invest in more people , expand teams, warehouse space and operational support.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Republic National Distributing Company Response

      Corporate Communications Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your positive experience and your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoy being part of the RNDC family!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Honest review

      Jun 19, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work days aren't bad as long as you finish running your territory.

      Cons

      - Work life balance is terrible working 6 days a week... only day off is Saturday. - compensation for working 6 days is not what it should be. - full commission job but they constantly change commission rates if the money is too good.(during covid especially) But unwillingness to change it for months if it is not in their favor.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Greatest Distributor to Work For

      Jun 3, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Truly puts family first - Has a culture that pushes development and growth - Great pay - Leadership is very direct but doesn’t set expectations outside of the scope that’s capable to achieve. - Did not furlough ANYONE during the pandemic while restaurants and the tourist areas were shut down.

      Cons

      - Because everyone loves to work for the company, everyone likes to stick around and opportunities to move up are hard to come by but I’ve seen a change lately and we’ve been adding additional headcount as the business expands

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Job

      Apr 2, 2021 - Technical Systems Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can only speak to what it is like to work for the IT part of the company. Laidback yet hardworking culture and a great place to work. Nobody I work with takes themselves too seriously. I rarely work more than 40 hours per week. I feel like I can make mistakes and learn without getting in hot water. I get judged based upon my job performance rather than a popularity contest. The best part is the wide variety of applications and technology you will get to support. This is a great place for a beginner with a moderate amount of experience to work and get exposure to different technologies and apps.

      Cons

      I really can't say much bad about the company but you only get 15 days of PTO every year and that includes sick leave. You do also get paid holidays but it still feels like barely enough. I have worked a job with 5 days of PTO per year so it could always be worse. The healthcare package is pretty bad for how much your monthly premium is. $3000 deductible and nothing is covered, even prescriptions until you hit that number. Everything else is good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Republic National Distributing Company Response

      Corporate Communications Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your positive experience and your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoy being part of the RNDC family. Your feedback will be shared with the senior leaders to determine how we can improve the workplace experience. If you have any additional comments please send them to communications@rndc-usa.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great work life balance

      Jun 15, 2021 - On-Premise Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, fun, good team work, great brands to sell, educational opportunities, commission is good

      Cons

      No paternity leave, basic maternity leave (not good)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to Work if You're in Sales

      Jun 14, 2021 - Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have the ability to earn as high as you want

      Cons

      You will definitely earn every dollar you make

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Cool job

      Jun 15, 2021 - Sales Representative in Livonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, Good environment, perks

      Cons

      I don’t have many cons about the position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      sales

      Jun 13, 2021 - Sales Associate in Napa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      if you like early mornings and getting of early this job could be for you

      Cons

      Extremely early mornings. Dealing with various different kind of people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Dating back to prohibition yet extremely progressive!

      Jun 3, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RNDC is a national organization which allows for movement internal to the organization. The focus is on owning your career by experience, education and mentorships. Name your path and you can follow it!

      Cons

      No complaints from this happy associate!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,036 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Republic National Distributing Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Republic National Distributing Company? Share Your Experiences

    or