Republic Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Republic Services Reviews

Updated July 20, 2017
1,096 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,096 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Custoer Service REpresentative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Morocco, IN
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Morocco, IN

    I worked at Republic Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I really enjoyed talking with my customers. I helped resolve all their problems.

    Cons

    The Call Center closed so that they could consolidate to only three.

    Advice to Management

    Should have left center open. They lost many good employees.

    Republic Services Response

    Jul 2, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback.


  2. "Good and getter better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Billings, MT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Billings, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Some communication issues with upper management

    Advice to Management

    Provide more open forums to talk about issues

  3. "Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Chula Vista, CA
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Chula Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Laid back, union job, good first job.

    Cons

    Logistic for parts and structure for leadership are horrible, needs a reset and fresh faces on top to introduce new ideas to bring company up to date.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in special tooling and provide more support overall to the Maintenance department.

    Republic Services Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    We are working hard to make our One Fleet efforts the best in the business. Thanks for your feedback.


  4. "The Company to Work For!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Amazing people, A++++management, benefits are fantastic and working environment is excellent.

    Cons

    Honestly, there really are none. Republic takes care of their employees like no other.

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback and being a part of the Republic Services family.


  5. "Republic is a fair company really focusing on safety and compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Fair, equitable, safety oriented, competitive wages

    Cons

    Hours are high, work on family / work balance

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback and being a part of the Republic Services family.


  6. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great management team, good culture and I feel that I am valued as an employee at Republic Services.

    Cons

    None at this time. None.

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback and being a part of the Republic Services family.


  7. "Republic is a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Municipal Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Municipal Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great employee engagement & development. Excellent benefits and pay compared to the industry. Amazing safety record!

    Cons

    We often work on minor holidays

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback.

  8. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRC in Fishers, IN
    Current Employee - CRC in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome Morale and high chances for internal advancement.

    Cons

    Some supervisors have unwelcoming attitudes.

    Advice to Management

    Take all sides of stories into consideration before dismissing new employees when there is a sup and employee altercation.


  9. "Operation Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Republic is a great company!!

    Cons

    I have no cons here!

    Advice to Management

    Stay consistent with the direction of the company.

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for your feedback!


  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    No problems with this company

    Republic Services Response

    Jun 21, 2017 – VP Talent Acquistion

    Thanks for the great feedback.


Showing 1,096 of 1,114 reviews
Reset Filters