Republic Services "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Republic Services Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Republic Services President, CEO, and Director Donald W. (Don) Slager
Donald W. (Don) Slager
1,016 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have great benefits and this company care about their employees(in 104 reviews)

  • "Well structured good benefits stable work(in 101 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A company that truly cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cares for employees Great benefits Willing to invest in all employees Many Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    The cons are only what you make of yourself. Republic Services is continually changing with the times and looking out for the safety of all. If you are someone that can embrace a fast paced, ever changing atmosphere and are the best of the best, you will be among the greatest of people ever.

    Republic Services2019-01-30

    Republic Services Response

    March 9, 2019Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback and for your tenure. We are glad you enjoy working with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has great benefits.

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time.

    Republic Services2020-01-29
  3. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits , flexibility , raise every year based off performance

    Cons

    No growth without being a yes man. Lack of communication

    Republic Services2019-11-26

    Republic Services Response

    January 21, 2020Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoy working with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Has the potential to be great but is too much of a “good old boy network.“"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Republic Services

    Pros

    Great benefits Flexible schedule Inclusive culture

    Cons

    Poor management Departments competing for visibility

    Continue reading
    Republic Services2019-12-06

    Republic Services Response

    January 21, 2020Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great People Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Republic Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very lenient attendance policy after probationary period and great benefits.

    Cons

    Management do not care about the employees and most are very inappropriate. They are destined for a lawsuit. HR is careless and not empathetic to personal orf work-related issues.

    Republic Services2019-12-04

    Republic Services Response

    January 21, 2020Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Republic Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good pay

    Cons

    A lot of work, usually work holidays

    Republic Services2019-09-14

    Republic Services Response

    November 4, 2019Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed working with us.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is an ever-changing industry, so you get to be a part of new innovations and solutions Great Benefits Great People Wonderful place to start your career with plenty of room to grow if you work hard

    Cons

    Not a great work/life balance in the sales environment Big company-so a lot of organizational changes often

    Continue reading
    Republic Services2019-03-20

    Republic Services Response

    April 17, 2019Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoy working with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Municipal Contract Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits including ESPP and vanguard 401k.

    Cons

    Corporate structure mandates running a bare bones team to cut costs.

    Republic Services2019-02-20

    Republic Services Response

    March 9, 2019Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "This is a great company if you like long hours. and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sorter in King of Prussia Post Office, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Republic Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits and this company care about their employees

    Cons

    In winter you have to work in the cold. It can get cold.

    Continue reading
    Republic Services2019-01-15

    Republic Services Response

    January 16, 2019Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you like our benefits!

    Continue reading
  10. "Ops Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Republic Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits and PTO. Ability to move up if you are willing to put in the work and relocate.

    Cons

    Long hours. Highly regulated industry.

    Republic Services2018-12-10

    Republic Services Response

    January 16, 2019Sr Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoy working with us!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 104 reviews