Reputation.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Reputation.com Reviews

Updated May 12, 2018
149 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Reputation.com CEO and Founder Michael Fertik
Michael Fertik
5 Ratings

149 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Also have perks like free lunch, great healthcare and a casual environment" (in 22 reviews)

  • "Everyone works hard, but most of the execs have families so they respect work life balance" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "There has been high turnover for a variety of reasons, some of which no longer apply" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Need to take Caltrain to Redwood City if you live in the city" (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "No Regrets!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Great people at all levels!

    The best part is that this company does not let you feel like you are an employee. It feels like family. We work extremely hard, but your hard work is valued and appreciated. You have the ability to grow your career at a rapid rate. I feel fortunate to work here. I'm always talking about the company with my family and friends.

    Cons

    None! Even if there were cons, the company will work to fix it. Top management will listen to you, but you have speak up.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the culture as we continue to grow at a rapid rate.

    Reputation.com Response

    Jun 18, 2018 – Social Media Manager

    We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience with us. "Feels like family" is the best compliment we could receive. We are absolutely listening and will continue to. Thanks again for... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reputation.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Subsidized lunches ... I guess

    Cons

    Poor Management
    Clickish Culture
    Lack of empathy

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Supportive Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The team at Reputation.com is exceptional, smart and supportive. The leaders recognize top talent. Your growth in the company is in your hands. It's exciting to be with a company who is growing at the rate we are.

    Cons

    We run fast, which I love, but may not be for everyone.

    Reputation.com Response

    Apr 2, 2018 – Leadership Team

    We are so glad you feel that way about our talent. We strive to hire smart and talented professionals who want to make a difference in our business and impact their career in a significant way... More


  4. "So far, so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Huge growth opportunity for this product/platform.

    Market competitive benefits & compensation

    Nice office space in Redwood City

    Cons

    Everything is great so far.

    There could be a bit of information overload working here at first though.

    Also, the cafeteria is not that great, but we do get compensated for meals and it's in the process of being updated (or so I heard).

    Advice to Management

    Highlight the potential/opportunities for this product in the ORM industry to attract talent.

    Reputation.com Response

    Feb 15, 2018 – Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that all is going well so far and hope that it just gets better and better as you spend more time with us. The RWC office can’t wait until new... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation.com full-time

    Pros

    -Culture: The office environment in the Phoenix office is great! Lots of office activities, events, lunches, and a great culture. Monthly meetings for the entire org keeps everyone on the same page
    -Growth potential: The company is growing quickly with brand name customers coming onboard all the time. If you work hard and put everything in to the company, the company will give back to you!
    -Never a boring day: It's definitely a fast-paced environment that keeps you on your toes and requires that you think outside the box. But if you put in the effort, everyone is willing to help out and ensure your success

    Cons

    -The Phoenix office sometimes feels a little removed from the headquarters but they just implemented a video conferencing system and more people are traveling between offices to bridge the connection

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that the positivity stays up and continue to work hard, your employees will do the same!

    Reputation.com Response

    Feb 15, 2018 – Leadership Team

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you are enjoying the office environment and culture in our Tempe office. The video conferencing system was an initiative created so that remote... More


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reputation.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - great executive leadership team
    - personal and company growth
    - fast paced culture is not for everyone and a training handbook isn't provided, but with the growth of the company there is a plan in place to implement more formal training procedures which will be extremely beneficial for both new hires and current employees to grow in their roles

    Cons

    The RWC culture took a hit last year but there has been a positive change already in 2018.

    Reputation.com Response

    Feb 1, 2018 – Leadership Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad that you are enjoying the company's growth and the changes that come along with it. We hope to remain on that path.


  7. "Great, High Growth Company on the Fast Track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Redwood City, CA
    Current Employee - Sales in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation.com full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    This is a great company that has positioned itself for a lot of growth and is starting to experience it. Customer's love the broad SaaS reputation management platform that manages everything from reviews to surveys ot listings -- and it makes it much easier to sell. As a sales person, this is huge. Customers already know they need what we have to offer. This is so much better than my last company where I had to convince every customer that they actually needed our solution.

    The pay is good and the Sales Leaders is very supportive.

    Overall, this is a great place to work.

    Cons

    There have been some changes in leadership recently that have upset some people -- but in my view the Company is better than ever.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting sales.
    Keep strengthening the product.
    Keep putting customer first.

    Reputation.com Response

    Feb 1, 2018 – Leadership Team

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad you having a great experience! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly if you have additional advice for management. Thank you!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    When I first took the job, I wasn't sure how long I'd stay. Now that I've been here a while, I'm not sure when I'd ever leave.

    Very professional company, great working environment, collaborative, positive atmosphere, great pay, good food, excellent benefits and time off. Gym at the office complex is excellent.

    Company is willing to drop $$$ on employees when it counts.

    Engineering has excellent leadership. Folks here are excited by technology and talk about it constantly. People work hard to get things done and we've built a great product together. We're constantly getting new Engineers in our team, and so many are incredible, talented folks, old and young, women and men, diverse.

    Bigger companies won't have the same type of familial culture that you'll find here. I consider it a plus that the company is relatively unknown in the blogosphere.

    Leadership is accessible and available to just chat. Management is friendly. Fairly transparent.

    Smaller companies might only be better if they're offering a huge amount of stock and decent pay. We are growing fast and have incredible potential for reward for people who work hard. There are definitely rewards and potential for growth.

    I can't imagine working anywhere else, so I guess that's a win!

    Cons

    The Redwood City office is off the beaten path and makes it hard to get to work. Building sometimes has problems.

    Engineering needs to slow down a bit and commit to more best practices. Software infrastructure needs work.

    Apparently there are a few disgruntled employees refuse to leave and sully the mood, especially by writing bad reviews here. They complain, but won't follow their own advice and leave. I don't really know what to say to them. This is a good ship to be on, so I figure they can go where they grass is greener and I hope they don't look back and realize they were wrong.

    Reputation.com Response

    Feb 1, 2018 – Leadership Team

    Thank you for such detailed feedback! It really helps us know what we should keep doing and areas where we can improve. We are delighted to hear that you are having the positive experience that we... More


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Think twice..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reputation.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company culture, free lunch 3x/week.

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive, HR is a joke.

    Reputation.com Response

    Jan 5, 2018 – Leadership Team

    We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our culture and free lunch! We apologize that you do not feel your pay was competitive. We do our best to provide a great total compensation package for all... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reputation.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - A lot of young talents
    - Fast-pace environment
    - Everyone is energetic and highly motivated
    - Great culture
    - Great place to start your career

    Cons

    - Pay is lower than average
    - Benefits aren't that great
    - High turnover rate
    - Unorganized
    - A lot of broken promises

    Reputation.com Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Leadership Team

    We are pleased to hear that Reputation.com was a great place to start your career! We aim to create a fast-paced environment with a great culture. ​We regret you don't feel promises are kept here... More


Showing 149 of 164 reviews
Reset Filters