Reservations.com Orlando Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Reservations.com Co-founder Yatin Patel (no image)
Yatin Patel
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Hard - Play Hard

    Dec 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am not sure some of these reviews refer to the same company. The Reservations.com I work for has very high professional and work ethic standards. Everyone is expected to give 100%. We depend on and support one another. We celebrate wins, learn from mistakes, and enjoy generous benefits. Perks include good coffee, snacks, and the occasional fresh spread, adjustable standing desks, happy hours, generous outings, and paid downtown parking. Our founders expect a lot and they give a lot. They're working circles around us every day of the week. We were awarded a Great Place To Work for 2020 - a distinction bestowed by our own staff (no one was coached or pressured to respond favorably to the survey). If you want to win at Reservations.com, you have to earn it by showing up everyday, working hard, being a professional and being eager/willing to grow. Slackers and cell phone addicts don't last and won't be appreciated by hard-working team mates - just being honest. I love my job and feel that the door to opportunity is always open for me.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Inspiring company

    Jul 8, 2019 - Marketing in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall atmosphere is very friendly, the projects the company gets involved is inspiring and they are super fair with the employees.

    Cons

    Lack of clear communication and expectations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people, great environment, and a real sense of unity!

    Jun 3, 2019 - Web Applications Developer in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture is unique in the fact that there is a lot of crossover between departments and a lot of interaction. In the short time I've been here I consider everyone a teammate and look forward to greeting and interacting with them each day.

    Cons

    Have not found any and do not expect to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't Believe What You Hear - Most of These Reviews Were Paid For

    Jul 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The actual people who worked there were lovely. The company always had snacks at the ready.

    Cons

    This company is hands down the worst and I can guarantee you once they read this review they will conduct an internal witchhunt and fire someone (as they do with every bad review they receive on Glassdoor). I was once told that the CEO threatened to fire a manager’s entire team if they didn't find who wrote the bad review within the week- that should say something about how they value their employees. In fact, most of these good reviews on here are in fact NOT employees or former employees of the company but rather friends or family members of the CEO which he asked to get on here. Of the bad reviews you don't see - well after they had one too many bad reviews on here from employees who left or got fired they started paying those employees at least $1,000 each if they signed an NDA and refused to post on Glassdoor; some were even given an additional employment check. And this is just the start – during my time at the company I witnessed them verbally abusing employees and forcing employees to work well past their off hours. The mindset of the company was that you live in fear if Yatin Patel calls you after work hours – which he does A LOT! In general, it is seen that they like to hire young employees so that way they can manipulate them and take more advantage of them. They like to make it seem like they are always doing you a favor by giving you this job when you may have not been entirely qualified for it, which leads them to take advantage of that. As far as the company itself goes, the CEOs are currently undergoing multiple lawsuits – one in which involves Expedia and a lot of Better Business Bureau complaints which I have been told have turned into small lawsuits. There was also an incident a while ago in which they hired a bunch of people to look good for investors, only to fire 15 or so people after the investors fell through. All of which were people who left their previous jobs (A lot of big name jobs too like Google) only to be at the company for a few months and hired under false pretenses. I believe one employee began moving his family from another state only to arrive his first day to be fired. Overall this company is unethical, manipulative and truly host to a horrible working environment. So don’t trust all the “good” reviews you read.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Collaborative Working Environment, great people!

    Oct 15, 2018 - Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benifits, great team, friendly people. It is a laid back working environment with room to grow and show your worth. The salaries are fair and hours flexiable

    Cons

    Parking near building was difficult at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Simply Amazing!!

    Sep 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very diverse, honest and straight forward. You're not just a number, you are actually valued. Great work life balance, as well. Simply amazing! I cannot wait to grow with the company!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at all!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fraud analyst

    Oct 15, 2018 - Fraud Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good challenge and work environment

    Cons

    Just started, and no complaints so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best workplace experience

    Jul 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with the company for almost 2 yrs and by far the best company in central Florida that I have worked for, the work ethics, atmosphere, dynamic, support and career opportunity it’s been amazing. The team is so supportive and friendly, everyone like and respect each other, working hard as a team to achieve the company goals and expectations. Upper managements as well the founders are incredible caring and professional, they always encourage everyone, you feel you working with leaders not bosses, the interaction between all is great. After coming from work with big corporation for more than 7 yrs, I have to say that Reservations.com exceed my expectations, I highly recommended.

    Cons

    At times we face challenges as company continue growing so fast, this is great, also upper management always help us go through the process and support us with it. A good cons for sure. we all face challenges that at the end help us to brainstorm and think outside the box, we are not just doing a job, we are excelling ourselves.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Growing Team

    Jun 26, 2018 - Senior C# Full Stack Web Dev in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership is committed to the growth of the employees. In the short time that I have been here I have been challenged and given the the chance to grow. The team has also had a number of events for fun and strengthening the bonds between us.

    Cons

    Parking is two blocks away. Fire drills from the 16th floor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Extremely modern and cutting edge.

    Jul 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Founders are really involved, Pay is what it should for the job titles, Management really listens to everyone about making it a better work place. Not alot of red tape, if something is wrong, work is started quickly on getting it fixed.

    Cons

    PTO could be more like what every one else has.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. Our PTO program will soon be managed within ADP. So great changes ahead.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Reservations.com Job Seekers

Marketing Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Reservations.com? Share Your Experiences

Reservations.com logo
or