Reservations.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Reservations.com Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Reservations.com CEO Yatin Patel (no image)
Yatin Patel
28 Ratings
  1. "Phenomenal corporate culture and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    The business is on a rapid growth trajectory. Experienced leadership team and an attractive market. The company culture is top class as well.

    Cons

    None in particular. The company is on the right track.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the excellent work. The company is positioned to become a market leader in the travel space

    Reservations.com2018-09-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The worst company I have ever encountered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    They are located Downtown Orlando

    Cons

    The company runs a scam! Their website and call center act as if they are the hotel itself, where as in reality, this company just charges a fee, and passes the reservation on to another reservation company. They officially disclose the extra fee, but do it in such a way that people don't notice. Check out the better business bureau before you think about joining. The CEO and his co-owner steal from their... customers. They have multiple law suits and a long list of complaining customers. The owners micro-manage everything.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop your illegal practices

    Reservations.com2018-10-17
  3. "Simply Amazing!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very diverse, honest and straight forward. You're not just a number, you are actually valued. Great work life balance, as well. Simply amazing! I cannot wait to grow with the company!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at all!

    Reservations.com2018-09-06
  4. "An Organization of the Passionate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Client Services in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Encouragement given to Innovate, 'break to Norm' Humble and Down to Earth Founding Members Excellent Work environment; Ergonomic work stations

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being awesome! Let's make Reservations.com the best travel brand

    Reservations.com2018-08-01
  5. "Digital Marketing Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office has a very laid back feel to it. Every one of the staff are very kind and are eager to help with any question that has to be asked.

    Cons

    I havent worked here long enough to have any.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Reservations.com2018-07-26
  6. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    The working environment is very friendly. Work can be challenging but low stress. Supervisors are very supportive. There are planned office outings that are always fun!

    Cons

    The office is open on Black Friday.

    Reservations.com2018-07-26
  7. "Extremely modern and cutting edge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Founders are really involved, Pay is what it should for the job titles, Management really listens to everyone about making it a better work place. Not alot of red tape, if something is wrong, work is started quickly on getting it fixed.

    Cons

    PTO could be more like what every one else has.

    Advice to Management

    Expand the operations, Its time to grow and really make this place special. We can do it and we stand ready to get us to all of our goals!!!!!!!!

    Reservations.com2018-07-26
  8. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with great people Given all the tools I need to succeed Great Opportunity to grow Great opportunity to learn

    Cons

    I don't have any I can think of.

    Reservations.com2018-07-25
  9. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    Lots of great company outings and friendly people.

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything negative.

    Reservations.com2018-07-25
  10. "Super Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The whole team is extremely knowledgeable & strives to better everyone around them. They make it a fun place to work, with company outings and snacks! Besides all that, I've learned and grown a lot since working here. The CEO's are also extremely involved in the Orlando community, and it's nice to work for a company that gives back.

    Cons

    There is no 401K matching.

    Reservations.com2018-07-25
Found 43 reviews