Reserveage Organics Reviews | Glassdoor

Reserveage Organics Reviews

Updated May 30, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Naomi Whittel
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity and executive team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Reserveage Organics full-time

    Pros

    This is a dynamic company that has very talented people on the executive team from Sales Management to Product development. I was very proud to be part of this team.

    Cons

    Fast moving and accountability, but this is a good thing.

    Reserveage Organics2016-04-06
  2. Helpful (3)

    "WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reserveage Organics

    Pros

    There really are not any pros - do not work here - okay, the receptionist is nice

    Cons

    Terrible CEO and awful management altogether - Company is going bankrupt.

    Advice to Management

    Quit!

    Reserveage Organics2017-05-30
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Lots of talk but ......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reserveage Organics full-time

    Pros

    Nice location, nice easy parking, relatively nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Horrible move to merge with anyone. they could just barely handle their own - let alone another company that was in a downward spiral. It's just a matter of time before this company is sold to someone else. Definitely a sinking ship

    Advice to Management

    Too many chiefs and not enough indians! Try to fix what you have before biting off more! Your workers don't believe you!!!!!

    Reserveage Organics2016-05-27
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Could it be worse?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reserveage Organics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The parking garage is nice and the location is convenient to 95. Most of the employees are nice.

    Cons

    Because there is no clearly defined direction, there was a lot of chaos. The main focus appeared to be simply make a lot of sales no matter the cost. Managers are not trained and in some instances not even qualified to manage a team. A lot of turnover caused a lot of stress. Some departments have too many bodies while others do not have enough. CEO talks about transparency but does answer questions truthfully.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent Stop the lying Offer team building training Foster a better company culture Management by fear is not the way to loyal employees

    Reserveage Organics2016-04-04
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Good thing they sold the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Customer Service in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reserveage Organics

    Pros

    Experience and your team of people.

    Cons

    Let me start by saying that it has taken many years to get over the stress and anxiety that RA put on me. I didn't want to write a review without a clear head. I worked in Sales and Customer Service at RA for nearly three years. Which for them, is a very long time since turnover was/is crazy there. When I first started I LOVED my job, Michael was the best boss I have ever had. He listened and cared. At that time (in 2011)...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people, get your head out of the clouds and start keep your promises.

    Reserveage Organics2016-04-07
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Don't do it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Reserveage Organics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    2 stars rather than 1 due to it being a unique learning opportunity with fast growth potential. There were good things to be learned in addition to the many things I learned not to do by example.

    Cons

    CEO has a reality distortion field and exhibited poor judgement with people she trusted and which strategies to pursue. The company's upper mgmt repeatedly fought against sound advice from middle mgmt tooth and nail until they got burned, repeatedly. They then got rid of those people who gave the advice that would have prevented their troubles. They praised those who had nothing to do with actual successes. My boss...

    Show More
    Reserveage Organics2016-02-28
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Complete Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reserveage Organics

    Pros

    Some genuinely fine, hard-working people

    Cons

    Management mayhem; lack of leadership; no commitment to values/goals; no trust in employees; lack of respect; made people move to their home office and then fired them; fired whole groups at a time; no planning; owner/leader only interested in being a tv star/not in producing good products; owner/leader never listened to her management staff - would rather fire and hire new than listen to dissent

    Advice to Management

    See cons

    Reserveage Organics2016-03-02
  8. Helpful (9)

    "President isn't even married. Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sec to PRESIDENT 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reserveage Organics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ego building in the beginning. You think your great because your promised the moon.

    Cons

    Revolving door President changes her mind everytime she talks to the next person.

    Advice to Management

    Look out for her lawyer /pretend husnand

    Reserveage Organics2015-08-18
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Dissapointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reserveage Organics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Work Location -Office Setting -Hours of Operation -Employees (for the most part)

    Cons

    -Leadership -Micro-management at all levels -Growth potential -Ability to make decisions -No clear road map -Reactive to issues vs Pro-Active -CEO doe snot acknowledge you unless you are in the small group of confidents

    Advice to Management

    Wake up before the company goes under

    Reserveage Organics2015-07-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Happy at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reserveage Organics for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees at Reserveage have the ability to have many experiences and grow as a person as well as grow in your career. Ideas are heard and embraced, and I feel like I have the ability to make real change. I go home feeling proud of where I work and what I accomplished.

    Cons

    Fortunately, there are multiple restaurants in walking distance. I have learned to steer clear of the one in the building.

    Reserveage Organics2015-06-11
Found 25 reviews