Resideo Reviews | Glassdoor

Resideo Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Resideo President and Chief Executive Officer Mike Nefkens
Mike Nefkens
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Who was keeping an eye on bangalore teams and taking care of engineers(in 6 reviews)

  • "Challenging ourselves to think differently as a new company(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resideo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staffs, work life balance

    Cons

    Less hike, working environment is not dat good

    Continue reading
    Resideo2019-12-12
  2. "Manager Contact Center - Security/Site Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Support Services in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resideo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New company, new start, new vision

    Cons

    Ease of doing business and making critical decsions

    Continue reading
    Resideo2019-11-17

    Resideo Response

    November 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Vested in Our People is one of our core energies and we continue our transformation to break down hierarchy.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company, Not for the Faint of Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Product Designer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resideo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects, small teams, lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Constant organizational flux, challenging projects, Health Benefits are abysmal (supposed to be getting fixed)

    Resideo2020-02-13
  4. "Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Resideo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary. Flexible hours. Opportunity to work remotely at times.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Nobody wants to take ownership of their own jobs.

    Continue reading
    Resideo2020-01-06

    Resideo Response

    January 28, 2020Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for your review. We are working closely with our leaders to build a culture of trust by delegating to the right people at the right time. Best of success in your new endeavors.

    Continue reading
  5. "Already failing. No vision. Low morale."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resideo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well staffed infrastructure and IT organization

    Cons

    Senior leadership anticipates a 40-50% "reduction of workforce" by the end of 2020. The company is already on a crash course. Honeywell offloaded significant fat, unnecessary resources, infrastructure, and staff in the spinoff. There is a huge number of employees and sites for such little revenue and market cap. The same old thinking from Honeywell exists. Q3 performance was poor and resulted in adjustment of targets. There are at least 3 class action lawsuits against the company by shareholders for misrepresentation of company value and possible fraud. CFO fired, and now CEO is transitioning. Morale is low. Health benefits are a joke. No vision and no transparency.

    Continue reading
    Resideo2019-12-11

    Resideo Response

    January 28, 2020Talent Acquisition Leader

    We appreciate your review. For us is important to highlight that we remain confident about the Resideo's fundamentals and prospects. Resideo continues to be a leader in the smart home industry with more than 7 million connected devices and an unmatched network of professional dealers and contractors that trust us.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great solid company with promising future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resideo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed and helpful employees, everyone wants to do their best, lots of support, not many mirco managers, products sales itself (most of the time)

    Cons

    Massive layoffs, will be held accountable, some senior leaders can be brutal and unforgiving due to high standards and expectations.

    Continue reading
    Resideo2019-10-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "New Company, Same Mistakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Digital Product Designer in Golden Valley, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resideo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Without Honeywell's baggage, Resideo can work on a more focused portfolio of products. Pay is good for the area.

    Cons

    A lot of the same thinking, processes, and general lack of direction from the Honeywell days still exists. The benefits aren't good and the working environment varies quite a lot from location to location and team to team.

    Resideo2019-09-30

    Resideo Response

    November 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for your comments. We remain confident about Resideo's fundamentals and prospects. Resideo continues to be a leader in the smart home industry with more than 7 million connected devices and an unmatched network of professional dealers and contractors that trust us. We remain focused on releasing new products and services into 2020.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Company Stuck In Mud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Resideo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Products carry the Honeywell name

    Cons

    Terrible benefits. In fact, they’re the worse I’ve ever seen for a company that claims is in the technology industry. Company has no real growth strategy and product leaders are clueless. Software leadership come from gaming companies of less than 100 employees.

    Continue reading
    Resideo2019-10-06

    Resideo Response

    November 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. Resideo continues to be a leader in the smart home industry with more than 7 million connected devices and an unmatched network of professional dealers and contractors that trust us. We remain focused on releasing new products and services into 2020.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The spin Off ruined this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Service Representative in Golden Valley, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resideo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have no pros for this company

    Cons

    -Vindictive management that will harass you constantly -Management doesn't follow its own ground rules -Too much work for little pay _horrific benifits -terrible training regmine -management sets you up to fail if you haven't sucked up to them -forced to work late -force to stay on site during work day -days off are decline constantly and if you take to many off they will fire you without warning

    Continue reading
    Resideo2019-11-01

    Resideo Response

    November 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for your comments. We continue to drive a culture that is vested in our people and building trust during this time of transition.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of strategy and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Resideo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart, hardworking people who want to make a difference and move the company forward.

    Cons

    Leadership lacks the ability to make decisions. Layoffs are frequent.

    Continue reading
    Resideo2019-10-26

    Resideo Response

    November 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for your feedback. Resideo's vision for the home of the future is to deliver safe, efficient and healthy homes that are accessible to all. We remain focused on releasing new products and services into 2020.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 83 reviews