Resolvit Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Consultant Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
9 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have nice team to reach out to the vendors and provide awesome challenging projects. The Raleigh office has high-tech rooms to attend interviews/meeting and they have good benefits. Monthly meet-up is fun and awesome culture.

    Cons

    Frequent change in the HR without prior notification.

    Resolvit2020-02-12
  2. "Fun to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have fun events, make sure you keep a work/life balance, and good culture.

    Cons

    They do not always communicate everything

    Resolvit2019-09-01

    Resolvit Response

    November 18, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to post. We try and share as much as we can as often as possible. This week we are having our quarterly all hands video conference reviewing the past quarter and what's in front of us. In addition we are having our second Health Insurance Open Enrollment video conference. Lots more to do and share for sure! Please reach out to leadership if there is anything in particular you need help with or would like to learn more about.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It's ok but not good long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are actually pretty good compared to some other consulting firms, since they don't offer any. I honestly didn't have much interaction with resolvit aside from them randomly popping up for lunch every few months. So most of my pros are actually associated with the client company.

    Cons

    There's isn't any room for growth at all. The pay is on the low end. Raises are also pretty low no matter how high performing you are. I also think the company is losing business which doesn't help.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-11-29

    Resolvit Response

    March 12, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. It is nice to hear that you appreciated our comprehensive benefits though. You are correct in your assessment that when you started with us we were losing business and we had significant turnover. We made significantly adjustments in 2017 and throughout 2018. Turnover has decreased dramatically, the business is growing at a healthy rate, and that allows us to reward top performers appropriately. Please consider giving us a try again in the future. In the meantime good luck with the opportunities in front of you.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not the company they claimed to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Resolvit for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    - The recruiter painted a rosy picture which ResolvIT refused to put in writing. Simply put, the contract was not what was told to me verbally. This cost me another opportunity. - When things got politically delicate at the client site, ResolvIT staff handled it with all the finesse of a bull in a china shop. They hurt the relationship between the client and myself, the client and ResolvIT, and myself and ResolvIT. - After my experience I do not think very well of this contract company.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-06-01
  5. "Absolutely enjoying working for Resolvit. I see a long term relationship here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are excellent. Big boy rules and a lot of trust and mutual respect from the get go.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons as of right now. Maybe the fact that some employees that are hired in the same jobs are substantially sub par to the rest and fly well under the radar too easily. The gray man.

    Resolvit2016-06-05

    Resolvit Response

    August 9, 2016Managing Member

    Thank you for your posting. Its wonderful to hear that you are pleased with the direction of the company and are embracing the mutual trust and respect of your teammates. Helping our customers be more effective and successful means we need to challenge all of our current and future employees to learn and grow personally and professionally. That only happens with the trust and respect we try and foster every day. We do try and hire the very best people and unfortunately sometimes we miss the mark. You can help with this. Please reach out to your Business Services Manager and ask to help in the screening process of future hires on your team and around the company. We can always use the extra help making our teams the best that they can be.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Resolvit Raleigh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit for more than a year

    Pros

    1) With the new Customer Care Manager (CCM): Very attuned to the needs of their contractors. On site very often and very open to talking about anything. Free lunchs and gifts on birthdays and anniversarys. 2) Very quick to respond to any reported issues or concerns. 3) Good Pay and Good Benefits 4) Conveniently located for when we need to visit the offices.

    Cons

    1) Mandatory social events/outings that are considered as part of your review. This is annoying and borderline illegal (requiring events outside of work hours and beyond the agreed upon hours per week). 2) Had some CCMs that were not good. Our current CCM is fantastic, and I love her, but prior to her we had barely any contact with Resolvit. 3) Little to no career advice. A lot of: "Are you happy" "Good" mindset. Some internal push for development (suggestions, outward effort) would be appreciated. 4) Moving to a far less convenient location.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-14

    Resolvit Response

    August 24, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy an open and communicative relationship with your Consultant Care Manager (CCM). Resolvit’s CCMs are tasked with supporting the overall well-being of our consultants by assisting them with issues that arise on-site, ensuring that they have full access to their employee benefits, and connecting them with the training and development resources they need to reach their career goals. We offer significant opportunities for professional development, including tuition reimbursement, funding to attend outside trainings, and free access to two databases of training modules and eBooks. We encourage you to ask your CCM about these resources. As you noted, our CCMs also organize social and charitable events for our employees and clients. For instance, next month our DC team will be participating in the Dulles Plane Pull with their families to benefit the Special Olympics! These events are enjoyable, cool, and oftentimes family-friendly – but attendance is by no means required. You are not evaluated by your manager based on your involvement. As you may remember, your annual 360 review does involve having two or three peers rate your performance in 15 different areas. One of the 15 questions asks, “Does your peer participate in Resolvit activities?” These activities could include attending our company events, performing technical screens of future team members, or otherwise getting involved in the larger Resolvit community. We believe as a company that it is everyone’s job to uncover opportunities for our current employees and to help bring in talented new employees to our teams.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "You can do better if not, make sure everything is in writing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Tysons Corner, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit

    Pros

    Planned Events, Weekly newletter emails

    Cons

    Compensation is Low. Hard to get a hold of someone.

    Resolvit2015-04-15

    Resolvit Response

    April 27, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with Resolvit. As you noted, our local teams regularly schedule networking events that bring our Business Services employees, Client Services employees, Corporate Services team, and customers together to build lasting professional partnerships in a fun atmosphere. These events are used to foster regular and comprehensive communication between people inside and outside of the organization. We are sorry that you felt disconnected from Resolvit. To help with that, we have team members such as our Consultant Care Managers (CCMs) available to assist our employees in any office with any type of question, from benefits to training. Regarding compensation, we review salaries across the country using outside research and surveys. The data we collect is the basis for annual raises that go into effect April 1 of each year for employees who participate fully in the 360 Review process. All of this information is available in our employee handbook which is shared during new hire orientations. If you have additional questions regarding information in the handbook, please contact dialogue@resolvit.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Horrible Company, Horrible Product, Horrible People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to eat at nice restaurants that you have to pay for out of your own pocket and maybe you'll get reimbursed. Other than that this place is a nightmare employer

    Cons

    The people there know more about how to insult you than technology. Ive never met such a highly unqualified group of high school students in my life. I am truly ashamed to have ever been a part of this organization, and regret ever wasting my time. I would've thought Lowell (the owner) would have been more professional, given her education, but she's the epicenter of the backwards policies, micro-management, and horrible staff. There is SUCH a disconnect in that office, and its such a terrible work environment. Not ONE person that I've talked to enjoyed working there (even from other offices), nor did they think management was good. I don't believe any of these posts, beware, I think these are all BS to balance all the bad reviews. Trust me, go to the next employer!!!! If you're a consultant or potential consultant; just ask the recruiters, or Account Managers some technical questions and every single time they will not know what the heck is going on.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2014-08-31

    Resolvit Response

    October 13, 2014HR Communications

    I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback and I’m sorry to hear your employment experience has not been positive. While no company can ever be perfect, we are focused on continuously improving the working environment, resources, benefits, and growth opportunities for all of our employees every day. As a direct result of your anonymous review, we’ve established a policy of regularly discussing both positive and negative Glassdoor postings during the weekly team meetings each of our offices. We will be doing the same during Resolvit’s quarterly leadership meetings as well. Our Cincinnati team spearheaded this initiative due to their commitment to fostering a professional environment. I’m proud that they have taken your posting as an opportunity to reflect, learn, and grow. By being open and transparent, we’ll continue to raise the bar across the country. The bright and talented people who make up our business services and client services teams are Resolvit’s greatest asset. Our account managers and recruiters may not be tech gurus developing their own applications, but they are all conversant in the various software, languages, and systems in which we specialize. The technology landscape changes with such speed that even experts can have difficulty keeping up. That is why we’ve invested in Resolvit’s Tech of the Town, a weekly, company-wide discussion about IT trends that is geared toward both technical and non-technical audiences. One of our Cincinnati-based customers even shared our article on wearable technology with the attendees of their own developer workshop. Resolvit’s tuition reimbursement program also empowers many of our employees to pursue skills training, professional certifications, and advanced degrees in technology. As a high-touch company, we actively encourage our employees to go out and build lasting business relationships with the people around them. Since sharing a meal or meeting for a cup of coffee is a great way to do that, we have a web-based system in place to quickly reimburse our employees for qualified business expenses. Our expense submission process makes it quick and simple to submit the receipts and accompanying IRS required documentation to be reimbursed during our standard bi-weekly payroll cycle. If you feel you were not properly reimbursed for an expense, please email dialogue@resolvit.com and our team will promptly assist you. - Mark Scofield

    Continue reading
  9. "Resolvit has been a dream come true experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started with Resolvit about 2 years ago. My interview with the Partner was not intimidating, but rather more like a conversation with an old friend. I was afforded the opportunity to speak honestly about my past experiences (good and bad), career and work objectives, and personal aspirations. I learned about the team oriented philosophy that many employees embrace and that truly drives the culture of the company. Over the past 2 years I have spoken with several of the partners and there always seems to be a few constant themes in the conversations: adding value, making a difference, teamwork, WE not I, friendship, opportunity vs. challenge. Resolvit is a small firm where I know some people can feel out of place if they see themselves as having a specific skill set and looking to do that kind of thing. But for those who see themselves as skilled in many things (i.e. project manager, coworker, analyst, developer, negotiator, salesman, leader, teammate) then you can Resolvit for all that it has to offer. When an opportunity to pursue my next certification was declined by my client, Resolvit stepped in and said go for it. We'll work out the details as we go. We believe in you and this is good for you and Resolvit. The past 2 years has been an awesome experience and I look forward to many more years of awesome experiences.

    Cons

    Living over an hour from the office in morning / evening traffic has meant that as assignments change I may have longer commutes than I might like. For now I accept that this part of this overall experience I am engaged in, but I am also helping to build a bigger geographic footprint of the area my company serves. Hopefully in the near future I will have really short commutes to the work I love doing.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2014-07-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit for more than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit provides frequent opportunities for networking. They spend a lot of time and resources making clients and consultants feel good (lunches, goodies, birthdays, happy hours). They have excellent working relationships with big companies in the area. They offer compensation for career-related education.

    Cons

    When you meet with a Resolvit recruiter for the first time, aim high for your hourly rate because once they hear that number, they will not budge, and raises are far less than the average yearly cost of living increase.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2014-06-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews