Resolvit Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Resolvit Recruiter Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
3 Ratings
  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome upper management - CEO coolest boss you could ask for - Friendly work environment. Healthy work/life balance.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons.

    Resolvit2018-11-13
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Not a place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers who push to meet their goals and ro help each other at any time.

    Cons

    Employees are expected to go to meetings after work hours and use their personal credit cards to pay for after hour functions. The company has dismissed all the admin assistants, and HR people because of cash flow problems. People who remain now have triple the responsibilities in order to complete their job assignments. Company in dier straights to keep the company going.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-08-15

    Resolvit Response

    August 21, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience with your teammates. We have a great team, and it’s always nice to hear confirmations of unselfish teamwork at Resolvit. This commitment to excellence, helping others, and engagement with the community often requires a 45 to 50-hour work week and sometimes includes evening and weekend work at job fairs, networking events, and training programs. Resolvit does not issue company credit cards, as they are difficult to track and support with appropriate IRS-required documentation. However, we DO provide a web-based expense reimbursement system tied to our bi-weekly payroll. Expenses are inputted weekly with accompanying documentation and will be reimbursed one week after the payroll period in which they’re submitted. Travel booking is done through Resolvit’s online tool as well, and Resolvit pays up front for all business flights (though some employees choose to use their own credit cards for flights to receive double reward points from their affinity programs). The company went on a major hiring spree in 2015 and 2016 to position us structurally and operationally for a potential 35% revenue growth rate. Unfortunately, we did not hit that aggressive objective. At the same time, we automated and went paperless with many of the current systems and processes that were traditionally done by office administrators and corporate infrastructure employees - everything from answering phones, booking travel, ordering supplies, and invoicing and payroll, to on-boarding of new employees. Expansion, realignment, and pruning is done by all healthy companies. Change is always uncomfortable and difficult. It is true that some employees were furloughed or downsized during the transition and realignments, and the good news is that several of the people furloughed have been brought back and many others have expressed that they would be glad to return if the right opportunity became available. In addition, several roles and teams have been re-engineered and are being enhanced or expanded in different directions, including training, marketing, research/sourcing, and emerging markets. We are hiring! It is unfortunate that you did not find your opportunity for growth here at Resolvit. We wish you lots of success in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, FUN staff, Hard working, Team Building, Supportive Management, AMAZING Clients and the world's BEST Candidates. PLus.....Happy Hour doesn't hurt.....:)

    Cons

    Somewhere in our web presence online it still states we are still located in Brier Creek.....soooo embarrassing.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2016-08-03

    Resolvit Response

    August 9, 2016Managing Member

    Thank you for your passion, enthusiasm, and appreciation of our company, your teammates, and our customers. We're continuing to build a great company that makes a difference in peoples' lives and our communities every day. It always starts with team members like you! Have you noticed our new web presence? We just rolled it out this past weekend. It is more user friendly and helpful for everyone trying to connect with Resolvit. We also reached out to Google to update all references to our locations and addresses. Hopefully this solves the "embarrassing" address issue. As you come across areas for improvement, please don't hesitate to reach out to dialogue@resolvit.com for anonymous feedback. Or please Jabber your manager, our IT department, or even the CEO.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment with huge potential, undefined mission objective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great office, great social events. Very big on open door policy. Balances small company feel with big company aspirations. Seemed to be good collaborative environment. Commissions can be good for top performers. Takes care of consultants - annual reviews for both internal employees as well as consultants. Great training. Open to new ideas. On par with market benefits.

    Cons

    Contradicts "stated" direction of the company; wants to be "solutions" focused where management preaches staff augmentation mentality. Base salaries are incomparable to market on both sales/recruiting and corporate side. Overly metrics focused, witnessed people lose sight of overall goal to get deals because of this. Too much structure/procedure for small company - makes for a lot of administrative work when revenues are sub $20mil.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-06-29

    Resolvit Response

    July 9, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this thoughtful review. Your positive comments about our top-notch team, open atmosphere, and collaborative environment are excellent to see. Our focus on employee development and training will be increasing even more in the coming months as we pick up the pace of Resolvit's mission of growth. We'll continue sending our employees to role-specific training events and conferences going forward, including Talent42, Oracle World, and Sales 2.0. In addition, Resolvit employees are currently preparing to attend our summer conferences for recruiters and principal consultants, fall gatherings of consultant care managers, solutions directors, and delivery managers, and the January kick-off event for sales professionals. We're investing in our employees because, as you mentioned, the Resolvit team is made up of great and talented people. Resolvit is experiencing a period of unprecedented expansion, with our employee headcount rising by over 25% and our revenue increasing by 40% in the last 12 months. As a rapidly growing company, there are many moving pieces that we need to be mindful of as we take our more than $27M enterprise to the next level. Companies of Resolvit's size have to be diligent about adherence to laws related to EEOC compliance, documentation when hiring new employees, processing payroll, and so on -- meaning a reasonable amount of administrative work is to be expected. We also have other systems and processes in place that help to make our employees more effective and efficient, including our CRM and talent acquisition tools. Administrative work may not be the most exciting side of our business, but it is vitally important responsibility that all members of our team share. The combined efforts of our team have made it possible for half of our revenue to come from complex SOW-based, managed services, or fixed-fee solutions. We’re proud of the solutions that we are able to offer our clients and the continued efforts of our employees.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "They mean well, but the execution is all wrong."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I built great relationships with my coworkers - account managers, customer care consultants, and recruiters. It is certainly a very fun environment. While there isn't a great training program, you do get one-on-ones with your manager monthly that are helpful. There is the opportunity to make a good living if you do well.

    Cons

    They don't really have a training program for new hires. Unless you are already tech savvy, you will have to "fake it til you make it" (a term used often around the office). The biggest problem for me was that I felt like a liar. They promise the consultants "bench time" if they come off a contract, but in reality most barely get a week and are cut unexpectedly. Really high turnover for internal employees as well.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2014-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews