Resolvit Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
55 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have nice team to reach out to the vendors and provide awesome challenging projects. The Raleigh office has high-tech rooms to attend interviews/meeting and they have good benefits. Monthly meet-up is fun and awesome culture.

    Cons

    Frequent change in the HR without prior notification.

    Resolvit2020-02-12

    Resolvit Response

    March 10, 2020Managing Member

    Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes you are right we have had some unexpected turnover on the HR team in the past year. The good news is there were several existing employees willing to step up, learn, grow, and take on more responsibility.! They have regular rotations for connecting with all of our team members. Please be on the look out for when they reach out to you and let them know if or how they can help.

    Continue reading
  2. "Fun to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have fun events, make sure you keep a work/life balance, and good culture.

    Cons

    They do not always communicate everything

    Resolvit2019-09-01

    Resolvit Response

    November 18, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to post. We try and share as much as we can as often as possible. This week we are having our quarterly all hands video conference reviewing the past quarter and what's in front of us. In addition we are having our second Health Insurance Open Enrollment video conference. Lots more to do and share for sure! Please reach out to leadership if there is anything in particular you need help with or would like to learn more about.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Developer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit was a good company to work for, I felt like they had my back. People were supportive good.

    Cons

    Wish they were a little more generous with vacation time, but I think it is more of reflection of the American workplace ideals.

    Resolvit2019-08-14

    Resolvit Response

    August 16, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. There are a lot of caring people working hard so everyone has an experience like yours. Good luck with your new adventure... you are always welcome back... so please don't hesitate to call!

    Continue reading
  4. "People First Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit takes a lot of care in how they treat their employees. They are extremely accommodating to your individual needs. They want to build relationships with you. They are willing to invest in you through continuing education and career coaching. If the job placement for you isn't right for you they're more than willing to work with you to place you somewhere that's a better fit.

    Cons

    My only con is to my understanding they contract out their employees to other companies. While Resolvit itself is great and may be a wonderful fit for you, you're not guaranteed the same experience at a client's environment.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2019-06-27

    Resolvit Response

    July 10, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful message. We are glad your time with us was rewarding and positive. Many employees like you jump on an off the Resolvit train. Good luck with this stage of your career and we hope to have you back again in the future.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unix Systems Administrator in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to work with - up front and honest

    Cons

    not a lot of interaction. but can be a pro too.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2019-05-13

    Resolvit Response

    July 10, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for your post and feedback. One of our mantras is bad news doesn't get better with time, so upfront and honest is what our team is striving for everyday. Also we work hard with our national team members to touch base on a regular basis via video conferencing or visiting their cities. Good luck with your new role and please keep in touch.

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff here are super nice. Have to put that first. Unique vendor who is there for consultants. There are quarterly events and a dedicated Consultant Engagement Advocate who is there for consultants. They also have an option for consultants to change clients.

    Cons

    None so far, can only say to hire more super nice personalities

    Resolvit2019-04-26

    Resolvit Response

    May 8, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for recognizing our Employee Optimization Specialists. We agree they are outstanding! Hopefully you participated and enjoyed our all hands meeting on May 30th. Over 75% of our team was in attendance on the video call. And we'll heed your suggestion and keep hiring fabulous people!

    Continue reading
  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome upper management - CEO coolest boss you could ask for - Friendly work environment. Healthy work/life balance.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons.

    Resolvit2018-11-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people who really work hard for their employees.

    Cons

    I prefer being a direct hire and don't think consultant work is for me.

    Resolvit2018-11-06

    Resolvit Response

    March 12, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a chance. While consulting is challenging, rewarding,and interesting, it is not for everyone. Lots of success to you in the future.

    Continue reading
  9. "As far as contracting goes they are not bad to work for and benefits are better than many"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, friendly recruiters and managers, decent pay

    Cons

    Pay could still be better

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-11-06
  10. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    Resolvit takes good care of employees. Processes are well defined and completely transparent. I like overall culture and professional attitude of company. They take great care of employees, account managers stay in personal touch with employees, always discussing their needs and aspiration. Provides overall good salary and benefits. Payroll process is very transparent.

    Cons

    Nothing which i can think of.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-10-30
Found 83 reviews