Resolvit Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
55 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have nice team to reach out to the vendors and provide awesome challenging projects. The Raleigh office has high-tech rooms to attend interviews/meeting and they have good benefits. Monthly meet-up is fun and awesome culture.

    Cons

    Frequent change in the HR without prior notification.

    Resolvit2020-02-12

    Resolvit Response

    March 10, 2020Managing Member

    Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes you are right we have had some unexpected turnover on the HR team in the past year. The good news is there were several existing employees willing to step up, learn, grow, and take on more responsibility.! They have regular rotations for connecting with all of our team members. Please be on the look out for when they reach out to you and let them know if or how they can help.

    Continue reading
  2. "Stay away if you can :("

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good at managing employee payrolls. - The HR team is pretty responsive.

    Cons

    - You never feel connected or cared for by Resolvit. There is no connection established between the company and its employees who they hire specifically to work as contractors for their clients. - If the client fires you, then Resolvit fires you ASAP too. They don't give a crap about what happens to you afterwards, or even attempt to try and find you a new opportunity. - When your client offers parties and stuff to its FTE's, Resolvit asks you to take your sick and vacation time to cover up for those hours, or keep working while the rest of your team is enjoying the paid time offered by their employers.

    Resolvit2020-01-25

    Resolvit Response

    February 3, 2020Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on connecting with your teammates in the company. There were lots of opportunities the past two months to do just that. Each city had a holiday party bringing everyone together for fun including the team members working at client sites. In January we had an all hands video conference reviewing the past year and letting everyone know what is in store for 2020. We just sent out a Survey Monkey questionnaire to everyone asking them to stack rank new benefit offerings we are considering and will be rolling out next month. We just brought all of our Principal Consultants from across the country to Tampa for training and team building. There are lots of opportunities to engage and to help with that everyone is encouraged to meet quarterly with their business operations managers. As for clients having parties and not including our employees, this is true. The reason is it opens unwanted and unnecessary co-employment issues. That's why we have our own holiday parties, team lunches, and other activities. Everyone accrues vacation and personal time. We have holidays and floating holidays some match our clients and some don't. On occasion when our holidays don't match we encourage our team to use floating holidays. Everyone is eligible for paid time off and its healthy to take it. Lastly we start a transition plan for all team members 90 days before a project ending date. This allows for redeployments to be as smooth as possible. Terminations are always difficult and never an outcome anyone wants. We wish you success with your future employers.

    Continue reading
  3. "Not great for the long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Resolvit part-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule, easy work, fun coworkers

    Cons

    not a lot of room for growth, low pay

    Resolvit2019-11-07

    Resolvit Response

    November 18, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for your posting. We are sorry you didn't feel like the opportunities for growth were visible or available to you. There are lots of interesting directions people can take at Resolvit. Unfortunately sometimes the timing is not right and a little patience is in order or the needs of the company don't align with an individual's particular career goals and path. We with you lots of success in the path you ultimately choose. And please consider us again in the future.

    Continue reading
  4. "Fun to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have fun events, make sure you keep a work/life balance, and good culture.

    Cons

    They do not always communicate everything

    Resolvit2019-09-01

    Resolvit Response

    November 18, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to post. We try and share as much as we can as often as possible. This week we are having our quarterly all hands video conference reviewing the past quarter and what's in front of us. In addition we are having our second Health Insurance Open Enrollment video conference. Lots more to do and share for sure! Please reach out to leadership if there is anything in particular you need help with or would like to learn more about.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Developer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit was a good company to work for, I felt like they had my back. People were supportive good.

    Cons

    Wish they were a little more generous with vacation time, but I think it is more of reflection of the American workplace ideals.

    Resolvit2019-08-14

    Resolvit Response

    August 16, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. There are a lot of caring people working hard so everyone has an experience like yours. Good luck with your new adventure... you are always welcome back... so please don't hesitate to call!

    Continue reading
  6. "Up and Down Ride but Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Vienna, VA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great family atmosphere at times. Great leadership from a COO and VP level. Motivation driven by compensation levels.

    Cons

    Principal leadership not as forthcoming as described.

    Resolvit2019-07-26

    Resolvit Response

    August 16, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for your thoughtful response and specific things to address. The partners will discuss this feedback and additional and different ways for us to be more proactive and transparent. We do have bi-annual all hands meetings and annual kickoff meetings to share information. The partners' readily make themselves during the workday and are available after hours at team events so areas of improvement can be discussed without it being too formal.

    Continue reading
  7. "People First Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit takes a lot of care in how they treat their employees. They are extremely accommodating to your individual needs. They want to build relationships with you. They are willing to invest in you through continuing education and career coaching. If the job placement for you isn't right for you they're more than willing to work with you to place you somewhere that's a better fit.

    Cons

    My only con is to my understanding they contract out their employees to other companies. While Resolvit itself is great and may be a wonderful fit for you, you're not guaranteed the same experience at a client's environment.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2019-06-27

    Resolvit Response

    July 10, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful message. We are glad your time with us was rewarding and positive. Many employees like you jump on an off the Resolvit train. Good luck with this stage of your career and we hope to have you back again in the future.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unix Systems Administrator in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to work with - up front and honest

    Cons

    not a lot of interaction. but can be a pro too.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2019-05-13

    Resolvit Response

    July 10, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for your post and feedback. One of our mantras is bad news doesn't get better with time, so upfront and honest is what our team is striving for everyday. Also we work hard with our national team members to touch base on a regular basis via video conferencing or visiting their cities. Good luck with your new role and please keep in touch.

    Continue reading
  9. "Best Vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff here are super nice. Have to put that first. Unique vendor who is there for consultants. There are quarterly events and a dedicated Consultant Engagement Advocate who is there for consultants. They also have an option for consultants to change clients.

    Cons

    None so far, can only say to hire more super nice personalities

    Resolvit2019-04-26

    Resolvit Response

    May 8, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for recognizing our Employee Optimization Specialists. We agree they are outstanding! Hopefully you participated and enjoyed our all hands meeting on May 30th. Over 75% of our team was in attendance on the video call. And we'll heed your suggestion and keep hiring fabulous people!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "No Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice people, matching 401(k)

    Cons

    - higher ups kept changing the entire strategy of the company, and didn't know how to train sales staff. were very nice but didn't know how to manage a company that was growing or that they wanted to grow

    Resolvit2019-01-20

    Resolvit Response

    March 12, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. Hopefully your experience was a positive one during your time with us and you will consider giving Resolvit another chance again in the future. As we know the competitive landscape in the consulting business is always evolving and changing. You are correct that the sales strategy needed some refreshment which we tackled starting in 2017. These adjustments have fostered rapid growth in new customers, new geographies, and new technologies. Resolvit is now entering its eighteenth year in business outlasting 80% of the S&P 500. We have seen and fostered lots of successful change for our customers and employees, and are positioned for and excited about our future!

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews