Resolvit Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It's ok but not good long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are actually pretty good compared to some other consulting firms, since they don't offer any. I honestly didn't have much interaction with resolvit aside from them randomly popping up for lunch every few months. So most of my pros are actually associated with the client company.

    Cons

    There's isn't any room for growth at all. The pay is on the low end. Raises are also pretty low no matter how high performing you are. I also think the company is losing business which doesn't help.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-11-29

    Resolvit Response

    March 12, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. It is nice to hear that you appreciated our comprehensive benefits though. You are correct in your assessment that when you started with us we were losing business and we had significant turnover. We made significantly adjustments in 2017 and throughout 2018. Turnover has decreased dramatically, the business is growing at a healthy rate, and that allows us to reward top performers appropriately. Please consider giving us a try again in the future. In the meantime good luck with the opportunities in front of you.

    Continue reading
  2. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome upper management - CEO coolest boss you could ask for - Friendly work environment. Healthy work/life balance.

    Cons

    Honestly, there are no cons.

    Resolvit2018-11-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people who really work hard for their employees.

    Cons

    I prefer being a direct hire and don't think consultant work is for me.

    Resolvit2018-11-06

    Resolvit Response

    March 12, 2019Managing Member

    Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a chance. While consulting is challenging, rewarding,and interesting, it is not for everyone. Lots of success to you in the future.

    Continue reading
  5. "As far as contracting goes they are not bad to work for and benefits are better than many"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, friendly recruiters and managers, decent pay

    Cons

    Pay could still be better

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-11-06
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit has a Fantastic and Passionate Team!

    Cons

    None! I hope to retire here

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-10-29
  7. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    Resolvit takes good care of employees. Processes are well defined and completely transparent. I like overall culture and professional attitude of company. They take great care of employees, account managers stay in personal touch with employees, always discussing their needs and aspiration. Provides overall good salary and benefits. Payroll process is very transparent.

    Cons

    Nothing which i can think of.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Be mindful that you responsibilities will avidly change pay my not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Integrated Research and Sourcing Analyst in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit

    Pros

    Great 9-5 career option for newly single college students

    Cons

    Working Overtime and not paid

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2018-08-28

    Resolvit Response

    August 31, 2018Managing Member

    Thank you for your feedback. It would have been very helpful for you to share this information in 2016 while you were still employed with us or even shortly after. We are sorry for the confusion and frustration about your compensation. At that point this was a new role for the company with a new management team . Since then the role and compensation have evolved significantly. There is a formal incentive plan in place today in addition the other benefits offered, like tuition reimbursement, 401k matching, etc. Resolvit also abides by all wage and overtime laws for compensation. Thank you again for the feedback, we will review these concerns in our weekly operational meeting with the management team. We wish you good luck and success with your next endeavor.

    Continue reading
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    Solid Benefits and flexible work scehdule

    Cons

    No Yearly Bonus Given to Consultants

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-11-15

    Resolvit Response

    February 12, 2018Managing Member

    Congratulations and thank you for three years of service with our company! We appreciate your feedback here on Glassdoor too. The corporate services team works very hard to give you and your teammates the excellent benefits package we have today. It is true, this past year was disappointing in that we did not give an annual bonus to anyone. We have given annual performance rewards in the past based on the overall growth and success of our business. We will continue to give this consideration along with other benefits at the end of each calendar year. Please post feedback like this regularly on Glassdoor or reach out to the business services managers with other suggestions.

    Continue reading
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit is built on integrity, hard work and creativity. It is always a blast to be a part of such a strong team.

    Cons

    Sometimes the truths we have to deal with are hard.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-10-05

    Resolvit Response

    February 12, 2018Managing Member

    Thank you for your feedback and contribution to our team. The company has fabulous people across the country and around the world making a difference for our clients. What we do is difficult, challenging, interesting, and rewarding. As you pointed out, those things usually go hand in hand with creativity and integrity. We strive for continuous, candid, and transparent feedback for everyone. Bad news never gets better with time and we can tackle and attain anything with the right attitude and teammates. Please keep striving for excellence and helping our company grow!

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (8)

    "Not a place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers who push to meet their goals and ro help each other at any time.

    Cons

    Employees are expected to go to meetings after work hours and use their personal credit cards to pay for after hour functions. The company has dismissed all the admin assistants, and HR people because of cash flow problems. People who remain now have triple the responsibilities in order to complete their job assignments. Company in dier straights to keep the company going.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-08-15

    Resolvit Response

    August 21, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience with your teammates. We have a great team, and it’s always nice to hear confirmations of unselfish teamwork at Resolvit. This commitment to excellence, helping others, and engagement with the community often requires a 45 to 50-hour work week and sometimes includes evening and weekend work at job fairs, networking events, and training programs. Resolvit does not issue company credit cards, as they are difficult to track and support with appropriate IRS-required documentation. However, we DO provide a web-based expense reimbursement system tied to our bi-weekly payroll. Expenses are inputted weekly with accompanying documentation and will be reimbursed one week after the payroll period in which they’re submitted. Travel booking is done through Resolvit’s online tool as well, and Resolvit pays up front for all business flights (though some employees choose to use their own credit cards for flights to receive double reward points from their affinity programs). The company went on a major hiring spree in 2015 and 2016 to position us structurally and operationally for a potential 35% revenue growth rate. Unfortunately, we did not hit that aggressive objective. At the same time, we automated and went paperless with many of the current systems and processes that were traditionally done by office administrators and corporate infrastructure employees - everything from answering phones, booking travel, ordering supplies, and invoicing and payroll, to on-boarding of new employees. Expansion, realignment, and pruning is done by all healthy companies. Change is always uncomfortable and difficult. It is true that some employees were furloughed or downsized during the transition and realignments, and the good news is that several of the people furloughed have been brought back and many others have expressed that they would be glad to return if the right opportunity became available. In addition, several roles and teams have been re-engineered and are being enhanced or expanded in different directions, including training, marketing, research/sourcing, and emerging markets. We are hiring! It is unfortunate that you did not find your opportunity for growth here at Resolvit. We wish you lots of success in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 84 reviews