Resolvit Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
55 Ratings
  1. "Flexible with consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allowed me to take my job with me when I relocated 2 hours away. Great contracts with reputable employers

    Cons

    Would do well to spread their services into the Charlotte market, and have a more visible presence. Other than that, no cons in my book.

    Resolvit2017-07-17

    Resolvit Response

    August 21, 2017Managing Member

    It is nice to hear about your positive experience during your time at Resolvit. We are working hard to foster virtual working teams to allow more of our employees to work remotely. Many of our customers need us on site working hand-in-hand with them on their projects, but the good news is that all of our employees have video teleconferencing and online collaboration tools that allow us to work together across the country and around the world when possible. As for Charlotte, we are active members of NCTA which exposes us to client companies across the state. Please stay in touch because with some recent client acquisitions and new employees with roots in Charlotte, we might be there and have you back on the team before you know it!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the people at Resolvit. It takes some serious team work and collaboration to get the job done and everyone is extremely helpful for the most part. I enjoy the fun culture and real friendships that are made here. If you're a fun-loving, self starter with an unwavering positive attitude, Resolvit would be a great fit for you.

    Cons

    Everything can use some improvement. With Resolvit, I think that more open communication about where the company is going between management and business service employees/consultants could spark a lot of creative and potentially lucrative ideas. Transparency and consistency are there, but could be better.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-05-31

    Resolvit Response

    August 21, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for your energy, excitement, and enthusiasm for our company and our team! Your positive attitude and gratitude are what motivates teammates and the management team to try more, do more, improve more, and help more. You are absolutely right about communication. With our quarterly all hands State of the Union meetings, we strive for consistent and transparent communication. We can and will do a better job with in-person all hands meetings and the ability for Q and A. Currently we are encouraging our BSMs, Salespeople, Solutions Directors, Recruiters, Principle Consultants, and Client Services Team Members to have more individual one-on-one interactions to foster creativity and better execution. Please continue to be an active participant in our growth and success!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. They genuinely care about their employees. Resolvit promotes remote consultants. The training tools they provide, keeps the field consultants on top of today's technolgy and building new skill sets.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any negative effects. I have no cons to add.

    Resolvit2017-02-15

    Resolvit Response

    February 21, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Resolvit! We’re extremely pleased to hear that you’re having a good experience in Cincinnati. We take a lot of pride in making sure our employees have the best experience possible, especially when it comes to training; Resolvit provides a $2,500 annual tuition reimbursement for approved courses, and we also maintain libraries of training courses and eBooks for our employees’ use. We love seeing our employees learning more, growing in their roles, and seeking out new areas of interest. Resolvit also employs Business Service Managers (BSMs) to make sure we’re staying attentive to the needs of everyone on our Client Services Team, whether that’s buying lunch on your birthday or helping you find a new opportunity with our company.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Entreprenuerial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It can be what you make it.

    Cons

    There was a bit of a lack of focus, but maybe they've corrected that.

    Resolvit2017-03-06

    Resolvit Response

    March 14, 2017Managing Member

    Thanks for leaving your review! We take a lot of pride in being a company where our employees are encouraged and have opportunities to grow and improve their skills. By taking advantage of our $2,500 annual training reimbursement, our libraries of eBooks, and our other resources, as well as national conferences and internal training events, our employees have almost endless possibilities for their Resolvit experience to “be what they make it”. This also allows our team members to seek out new responsibilities and positions. Regarding focus, Resolvit is dedicated to making our customers more effective and successful, while at the same time giving all our employees opportunities to be challenged and grow professionally and personally. Although our offices are dispersed around the country and around the world, our CEO visits all of them twice a year for a State of the Union meeting, and to keep us focused on the future. This gives everyone a chance to ask questions in person; we also have quarterly All Hands meetings on our inter-office video chat system for the same reason. If you have any suggestions for how to better keep Resolvit focused on our core mission, please feel free to contact any of our partners, the HR/Employee Experience Manager, or email us at dialogue@resolvit.com.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "process analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Analyst in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    worked from home.awesome team. the company tried from their end to extend my contract to stay in their team

    Cons

    once contract ended no contact at all from the company or consultant. no negotiation to keep me at the present position after company tried to extend my contract. heavy after hour meetings and consultant either was late for scheduled skype meetings or never showed. eventually lost their contract with this client. i was told they had 5 other positions forme. schedule appointments and never followed throughout. waste of my time and just rude

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-03-05

    Resolvit Response

    March 14, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Resolvit. We always want to make sure our employees have every opportunity to find additional projects with us after their contracts end , whether with their old client or a new one. As a consulting firm, 80% of our team are full-time salaried employees, and the remaining 20% are flexible staffing resources, both temporary hourly employees and subcontractors. Resolvit has a team of Business Service Managers (BSMs) whose job it is to make sure that all Client Services Team members are doing well, to handle any problems that come up, and to redeploy our employees onto new contracts. To help with this, we recently added an automated redeployment tool that notifies our BSMs 60 days before a project’s scheduled end date, and notifies our Account Managers (AMs) on a weekly basis until redeployment. Additionally, we have bench time available for employees who may be between assignments. Resolvit has not recently lost any major contracts. From time to time, our clients do restructure their relationships and overall agreements with us as their needs evolve and change. This may have been what happened in your case. When this does happen, we do everything we can to reduce the impact on our employees, including through timely communication. We will be reviewing this posting with our infrastructure team, figuring out whether and where we fell short, and working hard to improve our communication in situations like yours. If you have additional details or information to help us improve, please email dialogue@resolvit.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Resolvit Call...Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    Seriously, my experience was so bad I can't think of anything positive to say.

    Cons

    As one of the recruiters said in a previous review they expect the contractors to self pay ahead of time for travel and expenses which then have to be approved by the client and then approved by Resolvit. So there was no time commitment on reimbursement. The Cincinnati office is particularly heinous. They decided to terminate me when we expressed concern about this policy since the client expected us to work an insane amount of overtime and to travel. I was told due to space limitations I would work from home but in reality the "client boss" was insane. Because we were salaried she would go around and actually tell people with us present how we were cheap labor. Which in reality was true given that we were working 70-80 plus hours a week from the get go. That amounted to about $15 an hour for a close to $100K salary. Then when I filed unemployment, Resolvit tried to fight it. This went through a review board and the state of Ohio over ruled them.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2017-03-07

    Resolvit Response

    March 14, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for sharing your review of Resolvit. We have reviewed our timesheet and payment records, and we have not found a record in the past twelve months of Resolvit contesting any unemployment claim in the State of Ohio. Could it be possible that you were working for a subcontractor to Resolvit who may have contested your unemployment claim? If that is the case, it could also explain your challenge getting reimbursed for client travel. Resolvit reimburses all subcontractors for time and expenses based on predetermined contract payment terms. We do have a web-based expense reimbursement system that is tied to our bi-weekly payroll for all employees. Client Services Team members who incur business expenses can input them weekly with accompanying documentation, and will be reimbursed one week after the payroll period in which they’re submitted. Travel booking is done through Resolvit’s Concur tool, and Resolvit pays up front for all business flights. Resolvit does not require or expect our employees or subcontractors to work the level of overtime you describe on a consistent basis. When there is a short-term need or significant spike in overtime, it is discussed extensively between the consultant, Business Services Manager (BSM), Account Manager, and the client. If or when these spikes occur we try to reward our employees appropriately with success and/or completion bonuses. We encourage all our employees to contact their BSMs and our HR department whenever they are frustrated at work, so we can remediate the situation when it occurs. We require both our internal employees and our clients to adhere to high professional standards, and we always address issues such as yours when they are brought to our attention. If you would like to share any additional details about your situation, please do not hesitate to contact our Partners, our HR department, or dialogue@resolvit.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time

    Pros

    In-office happy hours, location, birthdays off

    Cons

    No company credit card so we were expected to front business expenses on already incredibly low salaries, no work-life balance, no management support, expected to work long days/weekends/holidays with no compensation.

    Resolvit2017-03-05

    Resolvit Response

    March 7, 2017Managing Member

    We’re sorry to hear that Resolvit was not a good place to work for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your grievances with the company. We spend significant time and energy annually evaluating our employees’ compensation plans, and as a result, we offer competitive and market-rate salaries. Our recruiters and account managers also have a generous incentive package; our VP of Talent Acquisition recently overhauled our technical recruiters’ compensation plans to better reward teamwork and cooperation. At the same time, we work hard to make sure all our employees have a top-notch benefits package, including medical, dental, vision, company-provided life insurance, and tuition reimbursement. Resolvit also makes it a priority to provide our recruiters with continuous support and career development. We have recently added new Recruiting Managers, both by internal promotions and by bringing in talented people from outside the company, to make sure our recruiters are getting the support they need. Regarding finances, Resolvit does not issue company credit cards, as they are difficult to track and support with appropriate IRS-required documentation. However, we DO provide a web-based expense reimbursement system tied to our bi-weekly payroll. Expenses can be input weekly with accompanying documentation, and they will be reimbursed every two weeks with the regular payroll. We were dismayed to read your comments on “no work-life balance” and “expected to work long days/weekends/holidays with no compensation”. We encourage all our employees to maintain a healthy balance between work and personal time. This industry can sometimes require a 45 to 50-hour work week, and the nature of technical recruiting includes evening and weekend work at job fairs, networking events, and trainings. To compensate for those challenging, customer-driven demands, Resolvit provides ample paid time off and floating holidays (including birthdays). Our HR/Employee Experience Manager is always available to assist any employee who feels they are being asked to do too much. Thank you again for your post, and we wish you lots of luck and success in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Talent Acquisition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit

    Pros

    Very attentive to consultant needs; flexible with scheduling and willing to align with and support you in your career path. Quick to respond to inquiries and promote a free, fun environment.

    Cons

    HEAVY on after hour meet and greets.

    Resolvit2017-01-17

    Resolvit Response

    January 24, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for letting us know about your Resolvit experience! We are always looking for ways to make life better for our employees. We especially like it when our employees find ways for us to do good; last year, our teams did a plane pull for charity, renovated and furnished a house, and completed a day of service at an elementary school. Resolvit employs Business Service Managers (BSMs) whose job it is to look out for our employees, attend to their needs, and make everyone’s working life pleasant. BSMs also facilitate after-work events to build connections among our disparate community of employees, including with our CEO, who travels to every Resolvit city twice a year to answer questions and let everyone know in person how the company is doing. These are all examples of things we do during and after hours to round out our overall experience. We also provide a $2,500 educational allowance for our employees each year, and encourage people to seek out trainings, courses, and other professional development, which can be a way to add people to your personal and professional network. Our business is all about engagement, and we love seeing Resolvit teammates getting out there and making new friends!

    Continue reading
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Project Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit for more than a year

    Pros

    Good contracting company with good benefits.

    Cons

    Don't have a lot of PM jobs in Silicon Valley.

    Resolvit2017-01-03

    Resolvit Response

    January 16, 2017Managing Member

    Thank you for your kind words about Resolvit! We take pride in being a great place to work and providing an expansive suite of benefits, including multiple health, vision and dental plans, training reimbursement, free term life insurance, short-term disability leave, and many more. We are continuing to invest in and grow our Silicon Valley office, having recently hired several new account managers and recruiters, and will soon have more project management jobs available soon in Silicon Valley and across the country as part of our nationwide hiring push.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall, Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Small company environment with strong inclusion -Networking and relationship building is important to them -Decent benefits package -Growing

    Cons

    -Compensations Plans could be more competitive -Growth opportunities -Telecommute/Flexible Schedules could be better for internal employees

    Resolvit2016-12-12

    Resolvit Response

    December 23, 2016Managing Member

    We’re glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Resolvit. Our goal is to make sure that all of our employees feel like valued and appreciated members of our team. We try to extend that warm approach to our suppliers and clients as well; there’s always reason to be nice and treat your teammates with respect, and we’re glad to see that it shows. Building team spirit and a feeling of community among our employees is very important; if you have any ideas to share, please reach out to your manager or even one of our partners! Regarding compensation, our employees earn salaries and bonuses at or above market rates for their positions and above market-rate commissions for those eligible, although we are always eager to improve our plans. As part of our benefits package, Resolvit pays the majority of employees’ medical premiums, and part of their vision and dental plans. We also provide a $50,000 life insurance policy at no cost to the employee, tuition reimbursement up to $2,500, and bonuses such as our Rock Star Employee Referral program. We are always happy to see employees taking training, gaining new skills and experience, and moving around and up in the company depending on their goals and aspirations. We believe working at Resolvit is a team sport. As a consequence, we do prefer our internal employees to work in a Resolvit office as much as possible, although employees are encouraged to be out of the office with clients and future employees as much as possible. To allow for that, we issue tablets for working remotely and have a BYOD program as well. There are some accommodations and exceptions due to employee need and particular circumstances. Thank you for sharing your experience with Resolvit, and we’re glad to have you as a team member!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 83 reviews