Resolvit Reviews | Glassdoor

Resolvit Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Resolvit Managing Member Mark Scofield (no image)
Mark Scofield
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Resolvit Raleigh is fantastic, as are Cheryl and Kate!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Editor in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good benefits--really good health, eye, dental, and life insurance options. 401K. etc. Bench policy (if the client org has to drop you on short notice, you still get paid while Resolvit places you elsewhere). They have a great educational stipend. I've used it for several classes and books, all of which benefit me and my resume. Friendly and helpful "handlers." They're great about checking in on us and making sure all is well with the work and the relationship. They pretty regularly take us out to lunch. Requests -- for benefits info, forgotten passwords, insurance help -- have always been handled very quickly (like immediately). This is the first "boutique" staffing company I've worked for so I can't compare to others; however, I've been very happy working for them. As a contractor, I work for (and at) a client company. I love the client company they placed me with. Most of my coworkers at the client company also work for Resolvit. We're all happy with them. It's great to be given the leeway to integrate with the client org as I see fit, and not be micromanaged. There's a lot of freedom and trust.

    Cons

    I have no complaints, but there is a twenty word minimum for this field, so I'm going to keep typing.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-13

    Resolvit Response

    August 26, 2015HR Communications

    We really appreciate the time you took to share your review of your employment experience with Resolvit. It is great to hear that you have such positive relationships with your Resolvit Account Manager and Consultant Care Manager. We hope you continue to grow and succeed by taking advantage of benefits like the tuition reimbursement program and our other free training resources!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "They take care of you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program/Project Management in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most consulting firms treat their consultants as assets. I've had my fair share of these. But Resolvit has a true interest in the stability, happiness and growth of their consultants. Their regular engagement with me ascertains their loyalty which nurtures my desire to grow our company. I recommend Resolvit to both consultants and clients. Happy people generate great results!

    Cons

    I would like to see Resolvit grow on the west coast.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-03

    Resolvit Response

    September 1, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you so much for your review! It is exciting to hear that you have had such a positive experience with Resolvit. The ideas you've shared here are great ones and we'd love more of your input in the future. Our team is already looking into possible technologies and solutions to make the collaboration forum a reality. We invite you to reach out to your CCM and our Employee Experience/HR Manager to expand on these ideas and start putting them in motion!

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Following up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Project Manager @ Cisco in San Jose, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Resolvit

    Pros

    Resolvit California consultant team take care of you. Monthly check in birthday, personal touch, care about little details such as acknowledging birthday

    Cons

    As a contract no stability

    Resolvit2015-08-06

    Resolvit Response

    August 17, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your review – we’re so glad to hear you are enjoying your role as a Project Manager on Resolvit’s Silicon Valley team. As you have experienced, our Consultant Care Managers and other Business Services Team staff are here to support you as you achieve your personal and professional goals. Please continue to reach out to your Resolvit CCM with any questions or concerns you may have in the future!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Network Engineer Consultant at CISCO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tier I Network Support Engineer in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company; family oriented; lots of activities outside of work to get to know each other; assistance with other opportunities throughout the RTP; friendly staff and tightknit group of employees

    Cons

    Not too much to say negative about the company; other than it is contracting work?

    Resolvit2015-07-31

    Resolvit Response

    August 17, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences as a Resolvit consultant. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying our team-building and networking opportunities in the Triangle region and that your interactions with other members of the Resolvit staff have been so positive!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Resolvit

    Pros

    All parties I have interacted with from project management to owners to HR etc have been very personable and professional. Any issues I presented have been resolved quickly.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons at the moment. Will update if necessary.

    Resolvit2015-08-07

    Resolvit Response

    August 17, 2015HR Communications

    We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide feedback on your employment experience! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed positive and professional relationships with your fellow Resolvit teammates. Please continue to reach out to your local Consultant Care Manager with any questions or concerns you may have in the future.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit

    Pros

    Very approachable and well connected Account Managers. They are always available to answer queries and help you out.

    Cons

    Not enough mobility in terms of better opportunities or better compensation.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-03
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Account Manager - Raleigh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are given the flexibility to control your daily schedule. The Solutions manager (Mark Williams) is extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    The Account Manager role is best described as "over promised and under delivered." I had 3 days of training by the Raleigh partner and Sales manager (Craig Scates). After training was complete, there was very little communication with Craig. There was even a bet in the office on how long he would go without speaking to anyone. Myself and other colleagues tried to get advice from him or to participate in occasional appointments (which was promised) and he was dismissive. There is very little opportunity to succeed. If I had known the low level of retention rate for Account Managers, I would never have accepted this position.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-16

    Resolvit Response

    August 26, 2015HR Communications

    We are sorry to learn that Resolvit was not a long-term fit for you – unfortunately, it happens from time to time. We hope you find a better fit in your next endeavor. Here at Resolvit, we take our training process and program for new account managers very seriously. It is designed to build upon the sales skills that our employees have already developed over the course of their careers, giving them the additional tools, processes, and industry-specific information they need to be successful. We recently held another multi-day sales boot camp with new account managers from our Silicon Valley and Raleigh offices. The boot camp covered a variety of topics, including hunting and prospecting techniques, solution selling, best practices for using our CRM tool, and an overview of Resolvit’s capabilities and core competencies. Earlier this month we also sent two account managers to a training event in Pittsburgh where they learned how to negotiate more effectively. We will continue to identify new ways to invest in all of our employees -- especially those on our sales team. It is critical that we continue to send everyone to both in-house and outside training events that further enhance their skills. One of the aspects of Resolvit’s company culture that our employees have been the most pleased with over the years is our management’s open door policy. We have always encouraged our employees to reach out to any leader within the company when help or advice is needed, even if that leader is not your supervisor or manager. Each month, account managers have one-on-one meetings with their managers to review progress, ask questions, and share ideas for improvement. This real-time continuous feedback loop helps everyone communicate and work better together. It is unfortunate that you felt your relationship with your direct manager in Raleigh did not meet your needs. Within the last 30 days, however, two other members of the company’s senior leadership – including me – were in the Raleigh office to listen, learn, and share information and guidance to the whole team. The great news is our employees engaged actively and enthusiastically. -- Mark Scofield, Managing Member

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (16)

    "Excuses and deceit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resolvit claims to provide full-time pay and benefits even if your contract with their client ends. They promise to continue to provide benefits and pay even while you are 'on the bench' in between contracts.

    Cons

    The claims Resolvit made to me were 100% false and cost me two jobs: the job that I left to join Resolvit and the job through Resolvit that never materialized (or possibly was never real to begin with). My start date with their client kept getting pushed back for unknown reasons to them and eventually I was treated as a nuisance, fed excuses and lies and later just disregarded and ignored. Assurances and lip service were given to me by a member of upper management but this also proved to be hollow and worthless. Additionally, their salaries are significantly below that of a traditional consultant agency or if you were a permanent employee of the company you are contracting at.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-08-10

    Resolvit Response

    August 24, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review -- and for the time you invested into interviewing with the company. We are saddened to hear that your experience was not positive and have responded by completing an internal review with our Raleigh team to identify where we may have missed the mark in our process. We understand that this is of little consolation to you, but we are working hard to rectify the breakdowns in communication that contributed to your situation. This issue and the results of our review are also being discussed by our teams in all cities to ensure that we strive for excellence in our hiring efforts.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment with huge potential, undefined mission objective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Resolvit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great office, great social events. Very big on open door policy. Balances small company feel with big company aspirations. Seemed to be good collaborative environment. Commissions can be good for top performers. Takes care of consultants - annual reviews for both internal employees as well as consultants. Great training. Open to new ideas. On par with market benefits.

    Cons

    Contradicts "stated" direction of the company; wants to be "solutions" focused where management preaches staff augmentation mentality. Base salaries are incomparable to market on both sales/recruiting and corporate side. Overly metrics focused, witnessed people lose sight of overall goal to get deals because of this. Too much structure/procedure for small company - makes for a lot of administrative work when revenues are sub $20mil.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-06-29

    Resolvit Response

    July 9, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this thoughtful review. Your positive comments about our top-notch team, open atmosphere, and collaborative environment are excellent to see. Our focus on employee development and training will be increasing even more in the coming months as we pick up the pace of Resolvit's mission of growth. We'll continue sending our employees to role-specific training events and conferences going forward, including Talent42, Oracle World, and Sales 2.0. In addition, Resolvit employees are currently preparing to attend our summer conferences for recruiters and principal consultants, fall gatherings of consultant care managers, solutions directors, and delivery managers, and the January kick-off event for sales professionals. We're investing in our employees because, as you mentioned, the Resolvit team is made up of great and talented people. Resolvit is experiencing a period of unprecedented expansion, with our employee headcount rising by over 25% and our revenue increasing by 40% in the last 12 months. As a rapidly growing company, there are many moving pieces that we need to be mindful of as we take our more than $27M enterprise to the next level. Companies of Resolvit's size have to be diligent about adherence to laws related to EEOC compliance, documentation when hiring new employees, processing payroll, and so on -- meaning a reasonable amount of administrative work is to be expected. We also have other systems and processes in place that help to make our employees more effective and efficient, including our CRM and talent acquisition tools. Administrative work may not be the most exciting side of our business, but it is vitally important responsibility that all members of our team share. The combined efforts of our team have made it possible for half of our revenue to come from complex SOW-based, managed services, or fixed-fee solutions. We’re proud of the solutions that we are able to offer our clients and the continued efforts of our employees.

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (3)

    "Not a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Resolvit

    Pros

    If you're good at what you do (recruiting or account management) you can make a decent amount of money. Most of the people are fun and you get to spend time with other offices during offsites.

    Cons

    Not a long term place to be. Some sketchiness when it comes to leadership. Not a place I would recommend...lots of pressure and expectations to wine and dine clients often.

    Continue reading
    Resolvit2015-04-03

    Resolvit Response

    April 13, 2015HR Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for highlighting Resolvit’s collaborative, team-oriented environment with an emphasis on training and development. As you mentioned, our off-site training events are a great way to network with fellow employees from across the country while also learning valuable skills. Some of the most recent training events our Business Services employees have attended include Effective Negotiating (February 2015) and a High-Tech Sales Bootcamp (January 2015). Both of these training events are key components of our documented career path models for both account managers and recruiters. This career path details out the requirements for promotion into more senior-level roles, including the training classes that must be completed, revenue goals, and other performance metrics. As our company has continued to expand and grow, numerous employees have been promoted into leadership and management roles based on their performance. Based on the average tenure of Business Services employees within Resolvit’s Raleigh (33 months), Corporate (30 months), National (27 months), and Cincinnati (19 months) teams, our model for professional development and long-term career growth has us on the right track. The opportunities and tools to be successful are here for you at Resolvit, but it is up to each individual employee to take advantage of them. Resolvit’s standard compensation package for recruiters and account managers is a competitive base salary plus uncapped commission potential, but we do offer alternative salary/commission tiers that are designed to work for just about everyone. That being said, our top sales and recruiting performers do tend to be those who place a high value on unlimited financial opportunities in return for their hard work and success – even if that means assuming more risk by earning less of their income in the form of a base salary. Instead of a moving goalpost of quotas determining their earnings each year, our sales employees have a high degree of control over their annual income. Additionally, there are opportunities for merit-based salary increases each year for all performing employees who participate fully in the 360 Review process. In response to your feedback regarding client entertaining – yes! We absolutely expect and encourage our sales team to engage our customers both professionally and personally. We focus on fostering strong relationships with our customers in order to understand their professional and personal goals, empowering them to become more successful by achieving project goals, getting promotions, and qualifying for bonuses. The most effective way to build a long-lasting professional partnership is by getting out of the office and spending uninterrupted time solving problems over a meal or cup of coffee. The client managers we work with also tend to be very busy people, so meeting for breakfast or dinner after work is often the best way to accommodate their hectic schedules. Because this is so important to our company’s mission, we have an efficient electronic expense reporting system in place so that our employees can get quickly reimbursed for their qualified business expenses. If you are unsure how to most effectively use our online expense reporting tool to be reimbursed for client entertainment costs, please contact our Accounting Department or email dialogue@resolvit.com.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 84 reviews